Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Pear Shaped Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/4 ct. tw.)
Classic Pear Shaped Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/4 ct. tw.)
Graceful and enduring, this diamond engagement ring showcases two brilliant pear-shaped side diamonds set in platinum to intensify sparkle. Setting includes 1/4 carat total diamond weight.
4.8 out of 5 (62 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  62 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (62 Reviews)
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Building the ring with the diamond to fit my (now) fiance was excellent. I was able to pick a size stone that fit her and to top it all, I didn't have to pay the markup for a jewelry store's rent bill. I saved $5,000 off what the store wanted to sell me for a ring that looks identical and has a clearer stone than they wanted to sell.
Craig - 
03/05/2008
share
With this ring, I got a big YES!
The pictures on the site don't do this ring justice. It is simply an incredible looking ring. She gets wonderful comments on it daily.
Terrell - 
03/05/2008
share
lovely diamond and lovely ring
Arrived on time and she loves the ring! The quality of the diamond is excellent.
Quan - 
09/26/2007
share
She loves it!
Easy to order, helpful customer service and a beautiful ring arriving on time. And she said yes!
Ralph - 
09/16/2007
share
She loved the ring!
Outstanding ring. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
09/10/2007
share
Perfect setting
This ring won't snag on things and isn't set too high. The diamond is just as specified on the site. I loved the selection and the chance to find unique pear shaped side stones. The buying process was easier and cheaper than buying from a local jeweler.
Timothy J. - 
09/06/2007
share
The set is wonderful
After 39 years of an engagement and wedding ring bought on a low budget, my wife was thrilled to be able to build her own set from such a wonderful selection. That we ordered on a Sunday night and it was delivered on Thursday, the day before our anniversary was icing on the cake. The ring set we ordered is outstanding!
Daniel - 
08/09/2007
share
The engagement ring was perfect
The diamond platinum engagement ring I purchased was perfect. It was just what we were looking for at an exceptional value.
Anonymous - 
07/25/2007
share
Was exactly what my wife and I were looking for and more!
Dennis A. - 
07/19/2007
share
Absolutely Fantastic Ring
The ring was absolutely fantastic. It was exactly what I was looking for when I bought it and exceeded all of my expectations. I feel bad for all the guys her friends are dating because this ring raised the bar on all of them. PB
Paul O - 
07/11/2007
share
The setting was really beautiful--- the sidestones are nestled next to the center stone (closer than they appear in the online graffic)and add extra pop. I feel like I got tremendous value for the entire ring, and it was actually more unique looking than I had anticipated.
Charles - 
06/18/2007
share
Happy customer
I bought my wife a round 1.2 karat diamond. Blue Nile exceeded every expectation and made the whole experience just wonderful. I'm very happy with Blue Nile and will definetly buy future jewelery from them.
Robert - 
04/20/2007
share
Customizing my engagement ring with Blue Nile was a painless process. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and beauty of the ring, and I'm proud to have my future wife wear it for the rest of her life. THANKS!
Doug - 
03/14/2007
share
Engagement Ring Booyah
the diamond was exactly what i was expecting. the value is exceptional and the service was excellent. i will never buy jewelery anywhere else.
adam - 
01/17/2007
share
The ring was everything I expected, and then some. The customer service Reps were knowledgeable, professional, and very helpful
Matthew A. - 
12/20/2006
share
She loved this design
I wanted something other than the standard solitaire, or the currently popular princess cut. I found that and so much more in this ring, which she loved because of the thought put into something beautifully different.
Philip - 
10/04/2006
share
She was floored!!!!!
Fantastic ring...it looked great in the picture and the real deal blew the picture out of the water! Blue nile is the best!!!!
Michael - 
09/22/2006
share
Better then expected
Ring was absoultly beautiful and looked great. She gets compliments from everyone that it's the best ring they have seen including theirs. I couldnt be happier with my purchase we will be back for our wedding rings.
craig - 
08/14/2006
share
The ring was perfect, just as described. She loved it so much, she actually said yes. Thanks Blue Nile!!
David - 
08/09/2006
share
The ring was awesome and my fiancee loved it.
Anonymous - 
08/09/2006
share
Excellent, she loved it.
Thomas H. - 
08/02/2006
share
Beautiful ring! It looks so much better on herthan it does on me.
Anonymous - 
07/05/2006
share
She love her engagement ring!
I would recommend Blue Nile to anyone looking to buy fine jewelry. The prices and service are great and you don't have to deal with the hassle of annoying sales people. Edwin Tallahasse, Florida
Edwin - 
05/04/2006
share
Great Service, Exceptional Ring
It looks absolutely great with a 1 carat diamond. Very simple yet very elegant at the same time. Very satisfied with this setting. Even more amazing was the service. Due to travel constraints (we live overseas) we only had a couple of days of time to get the ring ordered and delivered. Blue Nile made it happen. We can't be more happy with the service
Anonymous - 
06/09/2005
share
looks beautiful!
looked great with the round center stone. Very nice combination,and the setting itself is the perfect size.
Anonymous - 
05/26/2005
share
Great proportion
This setting looks beautiful and very well proportioned with an ideal cut 1 carat diamond. (ring setting size 3.75) My fiancee was delighted with the setting, and I was more than impressed when opening the box for the first time. When viewed from the top, the sidestones blend perfectly with the centerstone.
Joseph W. - 
02/23/2005
share
She LOVED it - the perfect ring!
I was worried that the ring wouldn't look as good in reality as it did online, but when I got it I was very excited. My fiancee LOVED it! It was the perfect ring!
David - 
11/03/2004
share
The best in the market for diamonds and settings
Blue Nile was my first and last resort in getting the ring for my wife. I bought a marquise shaped diamond to compliment the pear-shaped setting in platinum and the ring after it got delivered was priceless! My wife loved it. I have been recommending Blue Nile to everyone who is looking to buy jewelry. Not only I bought the ring for my wife, she also got a wedding band for me from Blue Nile. So we're both Blue Nile exceptionally satisfied married couples.
Ahmed - 
07/28/2004
share
I would recommend Blue Nile to any friends or family!!!
I was exceptionally pleased with all aspects of my transaction with BlueNile. The ring that I ordered was exactly as described and pictured. The appraised value was nearly double what I paid for it, which certainly made me feel that I made the right choice in purchasing through BlueNile. The ring and diamond are absolutely beautiful and my fiance receives compliments non-stop! What's more, I was exceptionally pleased with the customer service I received from Cathy, the phone rep at BlueNile that helped me out with all my questions about purchasing from BlueNile. My advise: Do not be wary of ordering from BlueNile simply because they are an internet based seller. I did a lot of research and comparisons to a great number of local jewelry stores, and BlueNile not only easily beat any prices I found locally, but their selection of diamonds and settings was by far greater than every other jewelry store I looked at.
Mark - 
06/24/2004
share
the ring is absolutly stunning.It was exactly what i wanted. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
andrew - 
04/30/2004
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: