Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Opal Earrings in 18k White Gold (5mm)
Opal Earrings in 18k White Gold (5mm)
Lively in essence, these gemstone earrings feature round opal gemstones set in 18k white gold four-prong settings.
3.9 out of 5 (21 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  21 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
3.9 out of 5 (21 Reviews)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
She loves these earrings!
I bought these for my sister, they are perfect and beautiful.
catherine - 
12/30/2013
share
Good but small
They were very beautiful, but a lot smaller than I thought.
Michael - 
12/26/2013
share
She appreciated the thought, liked the Opals
Very nice appearance, but did seem to have that much FIRE or Dazzle. Maybe had I gotten a larger setting, but couldn't since this was for double pierced ears.
Anonymous - 
12/13/2013
share
Smaller than expected
Because it's hard to get a real sense of how small/large a 5mm stone is, I think it would be helpful to have a picture of real person's earlobe with earrings of different size -- kind of like a size chart when buying clothes. If I had known the real size, I would've bought a larger stone.
Anonymous - 
11/12/2013
share
A great birthday gift for a 13 year old.
Although I am not a fan of the opal gem, it is my Granddaughters birth stone. She was just 13 ( a teenager ) and I thought it was a great idea for her birthday gift. The earrings were just beautiful; well made and a perfect size for her.
MARLENE - 
10/14/2013
share
I love these ear rings!!!
Beautiful earrings - exactly what I ordered.Fast delivery, thanks so much!
Anonymous - 
08/05/2013
share
Nice, conservative work earrings.
Very pretty. They are the size I expected them to be.
Anonymous - 
05/08/2013
share
it's too small and not shinny at all
Anonymous - 
09/18/2012
share
hasn't seen em yet
smaller than I figured but I am no expert in mm sizes
Anonymous - 
08/13/2012
share
She loves the earrings
very nice quality jewelry, as usual.
Mark - 
05/18/2012
share
The stone is a nice size, but I wish they had more fire in them.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2012
share
Nice earrings. She likes them.
Anonymous - 
05/02/2011
share
Nice size; opals are tricky though.
Nice size, simple, elegant settings. The opals aren't particularly reflective - which other feedback had forewarned - but as an accent piece she's happy with them (has an opal pendant, so these don't carry the load).
Anonymous - 
02/25/2011
share
Not as expected
They were very white and lacked the true "opalescence" that one would expect from a high quality opal.
Jennifer - 
01/12/2011
share
Very nice
I bought these for my wife as theyre the birthstone of our second child. She loves them and they dress up every outfit she wears. I expected them to be a little larger but the description is accurate. Good value and terrific shipping (as always with Blue Nile). I wont buy jewelry anywhere else. Jay - PA
Jennifer - 
01/12/2011
share
My girlfriend's new favorite earrings
She loved them and wears them all the time, doesn't ever want to take them out. The opals look great on her. She's thrilled with them, and me!
Gregory - 
08/18/2010
share
Great gift
These were a perfect gift for my wife. The beauty of the opal earrings looked like the photo. She wears them a lot and made a great Christmas girft.
Anonymous - 
01/03/2010
share
"She loved these earrings."
Henry - 
12/09/2009
share
met expectations
They are a little bigger than I expected, but not overly big - overall, these met expectations. I've never had a problem with Blue Nile's surface
Anonymous - 
10/28/2009
share
Loved the earrings despite the small size stone.
The earrings are very nice but are a bit small. I would have liked a larger opal w/out diamonds. But they are a pretty every day earring. We gave them as a gift and the recipient loved them.
Anonymous - 
10/28/2009
share
They are perfect!
Perfect little gift for those Mom's that gave birth in October. She loved them!
Mark - 
10/21/2009
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: