Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Low Dome Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (4mm)
Low Dome Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (4mm)
Classically durable, this wedding ring is crafted in platinum with a substantial feel, squared sides, and a rounded interior surface for comfortably wearing band.
4.5 out of 5 (81 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  81 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (81 Reviews)
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
DIFFERENT SIZING METHOD!!!
The ring is very beautiful in itself, but please note that comfort fits tend to be HALF A SIZE SMALLER than normal fits. Apparently lots of customers run into this problem and have to resize the ring. The Blue Nile sizing guide does not help in this matter because we received a ring that has an inner diameter of approximately 18.5mm (verified with multiple rulers) but is a size 7.5 according to their jewelers (guide says this should be size 8.5). Be careful!!!
Lily - 
08/15/2012
share
Phenomenal, stress free service.
High quality and just as important, amazing service. So rare these days. Easy to re-size and exchange with real customer service reps who sound like normal, thoughtful people, not phonies you hear at most call centers. So rare these days. Bought engagement ring and both wedding bands.
Anonymous - 
08/04/2012
share
We love it!
He loves it! Even though our wedding isn't for a month, he wants to wear it already! Perfect size and shape.
Jennifer A - 
07/24/2012
share
It was very nice as seen on the web.
Usha - 
02/27/2012
share
Very high quality ring was bought as a replacement for a lost wedding band. I was nervous purchasing online, but the ring is gorgeous, actually higher quality than the original ring we purchased from a jewelry shop.
Anonymous - 
02/18/2012
share
Love it - Top Quality
The ring is perfect. So perfect we decided to order my wedding band only 3mm instead of 4mm. LOVE IT! BlueNile delivers again :)
Michelle - 
01/11/2012
share
It fits even my fiancAc who hates rings
Nice ring, very comfortable and sophisticated
Ksenia - 
12/13/2011
share
Best Looking Wedding Band
I liked it a lot and it is very different than any others that I have seen. Simple yet elegant. It fits comfortably but the size is at least 1/2 or 1/4 size bigger than the ring guard that they have sent. They were quick to exchange the size for you and have exceptionally great customer service. It was my first purchase with bluenile and I loved it.
Anonymous - 
06/08/2011
share
It looks great on his finger. Love It!
It was exactly as pictured. Great value. Looks sooooo awesome and comfortable on his finger. The shipping was perfect. Great value!
Anonymous - 
03/18/2011
share
He loves the wedding band.
The ring is exactly as it appears on the website. The fit is perfect. The packaging is very nice and how it was packaged for shipping was superb. My fiance is very happy with his wedding band.
Anonymous - 
03/02/2011
share
The ring is very comfortable, I went with 4 mm because I have smaller hands and did not want the ring to seem out too big. In addition, with the Comfort-Fit I ended up having to exchange the ring for a smaller size but, Blue Nile made that prcocess easy.
Jeff - 
02/28/2011
share
Love this ring!
This ring got everything I wass looking for, simple and modern. My fiance got a matching ring and he loved his as well. Very happy with my choice and the quality of the product!
Anonymous - 
11/03/2010
share
Great ring, great price
I shopped around and found this exact ring for $600 more at other stores so the price was great. Best part, he loves the simple, elegant style and it wears well. He's never worn jewelry so I was concerned he would have a difficult time adjusting to it, but he says it's very comfortable.
Annette - 
09/01/2010
share
it's gorgeous
I wasn't really sure what to expect from the low dome. I had tried on the comfort fit at multiple jewelry stores and liked it but it felt very thick. When I saw the rating on the low dome I thought I would give it a try. Boy am I thrilled! I love the look and the fit Its well worth the money and Blue Nile made the entire ordering process so easy! Best decision I've made in a while.
Anonymous - 
07/07/2010
share
Perfect band for perfect future husband!
We buy all of our jewelry from Blue Nile and I don't think we will ever stop. The wedding band is perfect for my future husband. It goes well with my engagement from Blue Nile. The customer service is amazing and the quality of everything has been amazing!!!
Rory - 
07/06/2010
share
Great, Comfortable, standard style wedding ring
I bought this to be my husband's wedding ring. He loves it, finds it very comfortable. He wanted classic elegance, so we chose this one.
Anonymous - 
05/26/2010
share
Classic yet modern
My fiance loves this wedding band. It is just a basic platinum band but the Low Dome shape gives it a nice modern feel. The width is perfect, it looks wonderful on his finger. One thing: because it is comfort fit, we ordered it just a bit smaller than his normal ring size and it fits perfectly. Couldn't be happier with ring... now we just want to be married so he can wear it!
Anonymous - 
04/14/2010
share
Perfect
This si perfect, perfect thickiness, perfect dominess and everything. Highly recommend
Jimmy - 
03/17/2010
share
I bought this ring for my fiance because it has a heavier weight than the other 4 mm rings on the website. The low dome is definitely more modern looking. One word of caution is the sizing. They don't mention this on the website (but you can confirm with their customer service) but you should order a half size smaller if you are basing your ring size on a non-comfort-fit ring or sizer. My fiance had tried on several non-comfort-ring sizers and found he was an 8.5 But when we ordered that size, it was too large. Due to the comfort fit, the ring tends to feel larger. We got the size 8 and it fit perfectly.
Grace - 
01/07/2010
share
He loved the ring
My husband really likes his "replacement" ring (he lost the original and actually likes this one better). It fits perfect and the engraving was just as I ordered it. The overnight service was great and the website was very easy to use.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
Perfect fit!
We love this ring. It is the perfect blend of contemporary and classic. Thank you Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
12/30/2009
share
PERFECT!
Brilliant, really, it's so shiny! My husband loves the fit and the upgrade to platinum. He is happy, so I am happy!!!
Kelli - 
11/18/2009
share
He loved his surprise platinum ring!
Amazing service, gorgeous ring. So happy i chose Blue nile!
Katie - 
11/18/2009
share
Great simple and comfortable ring.
Bought this ring as a replacement for my original wedding ring, and I'm very happy with it. My original ring was a very unique and cool ring, but I didn't take comfort into account when I bought it, and it had some sharp edges on it that made it uncomfortable to wear all day, in the shower, at the gym, to bed, etc. I kept taking it off and eventually lost it. So I wanted to get a ring that I could just wear always and everywhere, and would be comfortable, and look good. This ring fit the bill. Very nice ring. Good service.
Daniel - 
10/07/2009
share
The ring arrived as described in a timely manner. I would definitely purchase from Blue Nile again!
John - 
10/07/2009
share
"The Perfect Wedding Ring"
This ring was exactly what my husband to be was looking for! The low dome band expressed a classic, yet modern style. The band was true to fit and also was so shinny you could see your reflection clearly in it. Blue nile customer service was friendly and answered any questions we had...and the shipping was extremely fast. We will be returning for future jewerly purchases from Blue Nile. Thanks Blue Nile!
Beverly - 
10/05/2009
share
Nice ring
The ring was very nice and shiny. My fiance loved it. I got it the day after I ordered it. I even had it engraved.
Anonymous - 
08/13/2009
share
Great plain platinum ring
My fiance really loves this ring. He wanted something plain and comfortable. We got the engraving on it & it looks great. It delivered to us so fast!
Jessica - 
06/10/2009
share
This ring was really nice but we returned it because the width was too small on his finger
Kathleen - 
05/05/2009
share
great
great ring, beautiful and comfortable.
Briana - 
04/08/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Low Dome Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (4mm) :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: