Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
London Blue Topaz Cushion Earrings in Sterling Silver (8mm)
London Blue Topaz Cushion Earrings in Sterling Silver (8mm)
Vibrant in color, these stud earrings are crafted with cushion shape london blue topaz gemstones set in sterling silver creating the perfect unexpected gift.
4.5 out of 5 (79 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  79 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (79 Reviews)
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Extremely happy
I was extremely happy with these earrings. The color is beautiful and true to a "london" blue. To be honest I wasn't sure how large 8mm was. They are bigger than I thoug
margaret - 
02/25/2013
share
Beautiful earrings
I love these earrings! I have worn them to work (business formal) and on the weekend with jeans and a sweater. They are very versatile. They have a lot of sparkle and a get compliments every time I wear them.
Anonymous - 
02/25/2013
share
While the color was not as dark as the picture indicates, the stone is an amazing shade of blue. The earrings have already gotten a great deal of wear since they were purchased.
Anonymous - 
02/21/2013
share
Wife absolutely loved these earings!
My 3rd purchase from BN and I'm 3 for 3! I'm now at the point where I'm completely comfortable ordering jewelry online and trust that I'm getting the very best from BN at a price I can't beat elsewhere. My wife is as picky as it comes when it comes to jewelry and she's loved every purchase from BN.
Thomas - 
02/20/2013
share
nice present for myself
Earrings are beautiful! Nicely reflect light. Arrived quickly.
Linda - 
02/18/2013
share
She LOVED them!
Nice dark blue color... super classy!
Giuseppe - 
02/18/2013
share
Perfect Valentines gift ... she loved them
Great color
Anonymous - 
02/14/2013
share
Larger than Anticipated
The earrings are lovely, and large - much larger than I anticipated. Still, I'll enjoy wearing them.
Michelle - 
02/05/2013
share
So great, we bought the necklace!
These earrings are stunning! The quality was top notch. The stones are quite large, and with larger earrings, they can droop while in the ear. The earrings backs are large discs, so the earrings sit perfectly in the ear. The stones are beautiful. Eye clear and change colors based on light. Were so happy with the earrings that we bought the necklace also! What a great buy!
Jennifer - 
02/05/2013
share
Very nice!
These earrings are lovely. The size is precisely as described--exactly 8mm, which is a classic size for colored gemstone studs--significant enough to be noticed and showcase the color and clarity of the stones, but certainly not overly large. The sterling silver setting is sturdy and of good quality. I must also mention that the earring backs are of better than average quality, in that they are large and easy to hold (thank you, Blue Nile). The stones themselves have good color and are very clear. The blue shade of the pair I received is true London Blue, very much as the color appears online. These are great for everyday wear--simple and classic. Blue Nile offers this 8mm cushion cut stud in a variety of different gemstone options, any of which would make a perfect gift--to yourself or someone you love.
Anne - 
02/02/2013
share
Purchased for a friend & she definitely loves these earrings!!
Although I had never purchased London Blue Topaz before, I was very pleasantly surprised with the richness of the deep blue color! It is nearly transparent, but the quality of the color is exquisite! The sterling silver also appears to be of top quality, the setting, beautiful! I could not be more pleased! Thank you!
Anonymous - 
01/30/2013
share
I love them
Very beautiful earrings. Great quality stones, like everything else from Blue Nile
nadezda - 
01/21/2013
share
Lovely. Perfect match for the London Blue Topaz bracelet my husband gave me for Christmas. Just love them both!
Joan - 
01/14/2013
share
The earrings are quite beautiful, exactly the rich blue color that I wanted.
Elizabeth A - 
01/07/2013
share
Exceptional quality!
Absolutely beautiful! I am impressed not only with the quality and clarity of the gemstones but also with the large/secure backing on the post of the earrings. Great investment!
Anonymous - 
01/06/2013
share
Honestly fantastic gemstones for the very low price
I bought these for my wife as a "just because" gift. Don't let the price make you think that these earrings are not quality jewelry. The Topaz stones are absolutely gorgeous and look exactly like the the images shown on the web page. The color is fantastic and my wife loves them. She showed them off to her girlfriends and co workers and they all thought my wife was wearing a pair of very expensive earrings.If you know Gemstones, the price is determined on rarity and whats currently popular among the masses. These earring would cost you $500 or more at a mall jewelry store. Don't hesitate with these, honestly. Your significant other will love them
Charles - 
01/03/2013
share
They are beauitful...luv the blue color...great size, my friend loved them, I wanted to keep them!!
Anonymous - 
01/03/2013
share
The color was a gorgeous deep blue and the earrings were a perfect size.
Beverly - 
01/02/2013
share
she loves these earrings
Larger than I thought they would be. Beautiful color that changes in the different light. An earring she can where with many different outfits.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2013
share
Absolutely stunning earrings
Absolutely stunning earrings. Beautiful color & cut. These are much nicer than you'd expect for the price.
Manuela - 
01/02/2013
share
beautiful color & quality!
beautiful color & quality!
cathy - 
01/01/2013
share
Picture perfect!
I was a little scared to receive theses earrings. It is not often that jewelry looks as good in person as it does in a picture. But these earrings were spectacular. They look just like the picture, the gemstones are clear with little to no marks or scratches. Beautiful. Worth every penny
Anonymous - 
12/31/2012
share
Beautiful earrings!
I bought these earrings for my daughter and they are so pretty. The stones are beautifully cut, the color is very saturated, and the size is pretty substantial. Excellent quality overall, I am very pleased with the earrings and the service from Blue Nile.
Cindy - 
12/31/2012
share
Well made, but poor color topaz.
These earrings were made well, But the London blue topaz was mostly black. Nothing like the color in the picture.
Sherry - 
12/28/2012
share
Beautiful but dark
These earrings are quite beautiful but they are very dark compared to the pictures. I viewed the earrings in a variety of lighting conditions because I thought they were too dark inside but even with natural lighting they are very dark. My mom still loved them but I wish they were lighter like the site image shows.
Brittany - 
12/28/2012
share
exceptional
Our Mom was very happy with the earrings, she liked the color and the size was just perfect...Thank u so much.
Isela - 
12/26/2012
share
Larger than they appear - spectacular
First I thought they were too big for my taste. Larger than they appeared on-line. But, I do love them, after all! So does everyone else who comments about them.
Joan - 
12/17/2012
share
Earrings are beautiful and high quality. Gorgeous color and size. First time buyer has now become a lifetime customer.
Michael - 
12/14/2012
share
1st choice
Beautiful,Priced right
Anonymous - 
12/14/2012
share
Wonderful color!
Very flattering for blue eyes and perfect to accompany anything from jeans to dress-up clothes. Great quality from Blue Nile, as always.
Alyson - 
12/03/2012
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: