Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Freshwater Cultured Pearl Strand with 14k White Gold (6.0-6.5mm)
Freshwater Cultured Pearl Strand with 14k White Gold (6.0-6.5mm)
Our classic pearl strand features nearly round freshwater cultured pearls strung on a hand-knotted silk cord. At your choice of either 16 or 18 inches, this strand is secured with a 14k white gold safety clasp.
4.5 out of 5 (64 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  64 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (64 Reviews)
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
The gift was a big hit.
Pearls seemed bigger on the website than real life but other than that very nice necklace
Anonymous - 
02/27/2008
share
Wife's B-day present, she LOVED them.
Fast shipping, I gave them to my wife for her birthday, she LOVES them. Can't go wrong with this purchase. Thanks Blue Nile
Will - 
02/20/2008
share
i liked the experience of buying and the quality of the pearls.
Anonymous - 
02/20/2008
share
She loved it. However, the clasp is very difficult to use and the string is very tight causing it to buckel in some areas.
John - 
01/02/2008
share
Fifth Purchase on Blue Nile and I am 5 for 5!!!!
Everytime I have purchased something on Blue Nile, it has arrived on time, and has always been a hit! These pearls show me once again, that Blue Nile has impeccable quality. My wife loved them as she has loved everything I have given her from Blue Nile!
John - 
01/02/2008
share
My daughter loved these gorgeous pearls!!
I have never purchased pearls before, and have always been very skeptical of what you're told at a typical jewelry store. I had heard good things about Blue Nile and decided to give it a try. The educational information provided on the web site helped me to pick the best pearls that I could afford. May daughter was thrilled on Christmas morning. These truly beautiful pearls have a soft luster and were just the size I was expecting from the illustrations. I will definitely be back!
Ellen - 
12/30/2007
share
This is my swecond purchase from Blue Nile. Another great experience.
Anonymous - 
11/18/2007
share
she loved them
Looks great, the only thing is that itis stung fairly tight, took some time for them to loosen up and lay nicely.
Anonymous - 
10/17/2007
share
classy pearls
very nice pearls, my wife was very happy.
daniel - 
08/09/2007
share
They're so tight. They don't seem to sit quite right.
Thomas J. - 
05/02/2007
share
Perfect, just what she wanted.
These were larger and of a higher quality then I could have found anywhere locally and at an extremely reasonable price.
Anonymous - 
01/17/2007
share
Excellent product for an excellent price. Arrived just as expected!!!
Marc - 
01/10/2007
share
Beautiful!
I bought these for my wifes birthday. The arrived on time and in a beautiful box. I will probably get the earrings and/or bracelet to mactch! Thank you!
Geoffrey - 
09/29/2006
share
Mom loved them.
They were great. I would have loved to have bigger ones.
Dawn - 
09/06/2006
share
These pearls are a great value.
Very good quality pearls. Pearls were all round and uniform. They have a nice white color and luster for freshwater cultured pearls.
Thomas - 
08/23/2006
share
Beautiful!
The pearls were beautiful, as expected, and my wife has been wearing them every chance she can. Thank you, Blue Nile
James - 
08/10/2006
share
My wife loved it!
Anonymous - 
08/09/2006
share
Lovely pearls
This was a better piece of jewelry than I expected when I ordered it. My wife was very pleased.
R J - 
08/03/2006
share
She loves the necklace
It was the perfect gift, at a great price. The pearls are gorgeous on her. The color is beautiful, no rose tint at all. The pearls are round, not oval, or oddly shaped. I am impressed with the quality, and she loves the necklace. I will be buying from Blue Nile again.
Anonymous - 
06/21/2006
share
She loved the pearls.
Quality very good. My wife loved them. Reasonably priced.
Gary - 
05/27/2006
share
Great pearls
Great looking pearls. My girlfriend loved them. I was happliy surprised with the size and color of the pearls.
Gilbert - 
03/15/2006
share
The pearls look good and they are a great value!
Anonymous - 
02/22/2006
share
The pearls were beautiful
Similar to other males, I waited to the last minute to make my Christmas purchase. I was very pleased to avoid giving my wife an IOU on Christmas morning. The pearls were beautiful.
Robert - 
01/28/2006
share
I purchased this necklace for my girlfriend as a Christmas present and she absolutely loved them. She consistently gets comments about how much people love her pearl necklace. The blue box it came in topped it off nicely.
Anonymous - 
01/19/2006
share
she loved the necklace
My wife loved the pearl necklace. I studied pearls prior to buying and these were of high quality for the price.
anthony - 
01/18/2006
share
The quality of the pearls was very high. The only disappointment was that the strand was tied very tight so it did not initially hang evenly. It has gotten better with wearing it, but is still not 100%
Anonymous - 
01/18/2006
share
She loved the necklace
These pearls are beautiful.
anthony - 
01/11/2006
share
The quality was exceptional. The weight of the strand gives a sense of quality, the color and sizing exceeded my expectiations. The necklace and matching earings looked lovely on my wife.
Eric - 
01/04/2006
share
The perfect accessory for my fiance's wedding dress.
Anonymous - 
11/02/2005
share
This was a wedding present for my wife, and the pearls matched her dress exquisitely! Great job again, Blue Nile!
Paul - 
08/31/2005
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: