Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Enduring and elegant, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a rounded inside edge for comfort. Pair with the matching wedding band for the perfect set.
4.8 out of 5 (423 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  423 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (423 Reviews)
5 Stars
349
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
She loved the ring and was blown away
The ring was excellent quality. Customer service over the phone was top notch. Helped to get the right ring, with the right size band, with the perfect diamond---for the right gal
Anonymous - 
05/27/2010
share
Glitter in GB
The website, phone contact at Blue Nile and the ring where all top notch. We had shopped in retail stores in the area and this ring was comparable in quality rating @ 30 % less than tne lowest local quoted price. Product was shipped on time and received when promised. I can not say enough good things about Blue Nile. Our son is thinking of popping THE ?. and after he seen his mothers ring he will be shopping Blue Nile.
NORBERT - 
05/26/2010
share
Beautiful ring. She loved it at first sight which is probably why she agreed to marry me. Haha
Anonymous - 
04/21/2010
share
Perfect Engagement
My beautiful girlfriend was pleasantly surprised when I presented this ring to her on a quiet beach. The ring made this romantic setting complete. Each day we appreciate the quality of the ring: the diamond sparkles with a rainbow of colors, and the platinum band looks stunning on her small hand.
Aaron - 
04/07/2010
share
She cannot get over how beautiful the ring is!
My fiancee loves the ring so much that she that you will catch her smiling and looking at it when she thinks no one is looking. Blue Nile offers superior products for less than department stores. We will be ordering our wedding bands from Blue Nile for sure!
Robert - 
01/20/2010
share
My fiancee loves the ring, so does everyone else who sees it.
Blue Nile custom diamond rings was the perfect choice. I could select the perfect diamond, for the perfect price, for the perfect girl. I couldn't be happier with the ring I chose and the customer service I received. World class.
Jordan - 
01/13/2010
share
She thought it was perfect
The website was very useful and customer service was great. I could request changes with a simple call. The ring was beautiful and my fiance loved it.
Anonymous - 
01/09/2010
share
Stunning diamond with exceptional craftmanship!
She said yes and her face was shining when she saw the diamond. It is definitely beautiful and Blue Nile made the process very easy and educational for me. I would definitely come back and buy again.
Alan - 
01/08/2010
share
she loves her ring
beautiful job!! i was sceptical about spending that kind of money on something i hahnt seen but was very pleased. tried and tried to spend my money local but couldnt even come close to the price!! excellent value
brian - 
01/06/2010
share
Everyone impressed by ring quality
Beauty of ring surpassed my expectations.
MATTHEW - 
12/24/2009
share
The exellent experience with blue nile
At first I think it was a very hard mission for me to choose an engagement ring for my girlfriend. But after some friends recommand Blue Nile to me, it makes everything easilier. I can choose the one we loved most. When my girlfriend found the ring was a little large, we can change the ring from one size to another without extra fees. Thanks, Blue Nile.
Miao - 
12/23/2009
share
The ring was absolutly perfect!
After visiting several jewelry stores in my local area, and after a brief visit to NYC's Diamond District while traveling on business, I found my on line experience to be the best fit for me. I was easily able to compare many diamonds and found what best fit the 4C's for me. I choose a platinum setting that was perfect. Thank you Blue Nile!
Peter - 
11/25/2009
share
Unbelievable quality! The diamond was beautiful!
Anonymous - 
09/18/2009
share
The engagement ring was beautiful!
This was our second purchase from Blue Nile and we've been consistently impressed. The engagement ring was exactly what we were looking for and just what we ordered. Keep up the good work.
Tristan - 
09/17/2009
share
She liked the ring.
The stone was as I had expected. The ring setting was well made.
Anonymous - 
09/16/2009
share
The online process was extremely user-friendly and covered all the the details. The customer service people were quick to respond when I judged the ring size incorrectly. I recieved the replacement less than 10 days after sending.
Greg - 
08/22/2009
share
What A Pleasure
It took time to find the perfect diamond for her ring, but the filtering feature of the site made it super easy to quickly see the available stock. I knew right away when I had found the rock, and the pictures confirmed my choice. I knew she'd love it. Buying and receiving the ring were an absolute breeze, and the free resizing is great too! Thanks Blue Nile!!
Anonymous - 
08/21/2009
share
The quality is exactly as stated. Blue Nile is a site that can be trusted. The price was also exceptional.
sheila - 
08/12/2009
share
The right ring
The Blue Nile diamond ring with the ideal cut has the wow factor - a few people have remarked they haven't seen a diamond which sparkled with so many colors. Also, I had read that the comfort fit ring might need to be ordered in a larger size than the actual ring size to fit, however the 2.5mm comfort fit ring in a custom three-quarter size fit her finger (of same size) perfectly and she finds it to be very comfortable.
Ted - 
08/09/2009
share
My fiancee loved her engagement ring!
My fiancee was so happy with her ring that since our engagement, she only wears her ring periodically out of fear of losing or damaging it. I have no doubt that if I had spent the same amount of money on another ring at another store, the quality of it would not compare to that of the ring we purchased from Blue Nile. We will undoubtedly be purchasing our wedding bands from BN!
Justin - 
07/29/2009
share
she loved it!
For those who've done the research, the Blue Nile website is excellent for searching for the perfect stone by a multitude of parameters (including things like polish, symmetry, price/carat, etc.) This would be difficult to do at a bricks & mortar jeweler. Online GIA reports very helpful. Only drawback is being unable to actually SEE what YOUR stone would look like in YOUR setting. Having said that, we were not disappointed. Highly recommended.
Anonymous - 
07/14/2009
share
Great engagement ring
Great service, great product, and best prices around.
Norman - 
07/08/2009
share
Great Deal on Engagement Ring
The purchasing process was straightforward and simple. I paid much less for the ring than what the appraisal documents read. I am very pleased with the ring and so is my fiance!
Jeffrey - 
06/27/2009
share
Amazing
I bought an engagement ring but sadly, I bought it a 1/4 size too big. (Always, always go 1/4 size smaller with comfort fit bands!) It had to be returned to Blue Nile for resizing. The ring was returned to me in a week and it looks brand new. There are no tool marks on the band--I could swear it was a brand new. My fiance and I couldn't be happier with the ring and the service from Blue Nile.
Thomas - 
06/12/2009
share
The one carat princess cut set in platinum is one of the best I have ever seen and especially for the price the best.
Sheila - 
06/10/2009
share
Wow!!!
It was more than everything I thought it would be.
Cole - 
06/08/2009
share
Its Perfect!
Exceptional quality and value, the ring was perfect and she absolutely loves it!
Jon Michael - 
06/04/2009
share
An exceptional product.
I was in in doubt on buying an engagement ring over internet. But now that I have it and compared it to those sold on jewelries I am more than satisfied. The ring is excelent and the light reflection is stunning. I will definitely buy the wedding rings at bluenile too.
Jose - 
06/04/2009
share
Excellent experience
Everything worked out great. The customer service is excellent. The ring arrived on time and was exactly what I was hoping for. She loved it.
Anonymous - 
06/03/2009
share
Stunning ring, shining service.
I did a considerable amount of shopping-around before executing the purchase including several "brick and mortar" jewelers. I have to say that I had more confidence in what exactly I was purchasing from BN than anywhere else. They information they provide is considerable and the product they deliver is exactly as expected. An absolutely flawless online purchase experience that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Brian - 
06/03/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm) :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: