Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Enduring and elegant, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a rounded inside edge for comfort. Pair with the matching wedding band for the perfect set.
4.8 out of 5 (415 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  415 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (415 Reviews)
5 Stars
341
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
she loves her ring
beautiful job!! i was sceptical about spending that kind of money on something i hahnt seen but was very pleased. tried and tried to spend my money local but couldnt even come close to the price!! excellent value
brian - 
01/06/2010
share
Everyone impressed by ring quality
Beauty of ring surpassed my expectations.
MATTHEW - 
12/24/2009
share
The exellent experience with blue nile
At first I think it was a very hard mission for me to choose an engagement ring for my girlfriend. But after some friends recommand Blue Nile to me, it makes everything easilier. I can choose the one we loved most. When my girlfriend found the ring was a little large, we can change the ring from one size to another without extra fees. Thanks, Blue Nile.
Miao - 
12/23/2009
share
The ring was absolutly perfect!
After visiting several jewelry stores in my local area, and after a brief visit to NYC's Diamond District while traveling on business, I found my on line experience to be the best fit for me. I was easily able to compare many diamonds and found what best fit the 4C's for me. I choose a platinum setting that was perfect. Thank you Blue Nile!
Peter - 
11/25/2009
share
Unbelievable quality! The diamond was beautiful!
Anonymous - 
09/18/2009
share
The engagement ring was beautiful!
This was our second purchase from Blue Nile and we've been consistently impressed. The engagement ring was exactly what we were looking for and just what we ordered. Keep up the good work.
Tristan - 
09/17/2009
share
She liked the ring.
The stone was as I had expected. The ring setting was well made.
Anonymous - 
09/16/2009
share
The online process was extremely user-friendly and covered all the the details. The customer service people were quick to respond when I judged the ring size incorrectly. I recieved the replacement less than 10 days after sending.
Greg - 
08/22/2009
share
What A Pleasure
It took time to find the perfect diamond for her ring, but the filtering feature of the site made it super easy to quickly see the available stock. I knew right away when I had found the rock, and the pictures confirmed my choice. I knew she'd love it. Buying and receiving the ring were an absolute breeze, and the free resizing is great too! Thanks Blue Nile!!
Anonymous - 
08/21/2009
share
The quality is exactly as stated. Blue Nile is a site that can be trusted. The price was also exceptional.
sheila - 
08/12/2009
share
The right ring
The Blue Nile diamond ring with the ideal cut has the wow factor - a few people have remarked they haven't seen a diamond which sparkled with so many colors. Also, I had read that the comfort fit ring might need to be ordered in a larger size than the actual ring size to fit, however the 2.5mm comfort fit ring in a custom three-quarter size fit her finger (of same size) perfectly and she finds it to be very comfortable.
Ted - 
08/09/2009
share
My fiancee loved her engagement ring!
My fiancee was so happy with her ring that since our engagement, she only wears her ring periodically out of fear of losing or damaging it. I have no doubt that if I had spent the same amount of money on another ring at another store, the quality of it would not compare to that of the ring we purchased from Blue Nile. We will undoubtedly be purchasing our wedding bands from BN!
Justin - 
07/29/2009
share
she loved it!
For those who've done the research, the Blue Nile website is excellent for searching for the perfect stone by a multitude of parameters (including things like polish, symmetry, price/carat, etc.) This would be difficult to do at a bricks & mortar jeweler. Online GIA reports very helpful. Only drawback is being unable to actually SEE what YOUR stone would look like in YOUR setting. Having said that, we were not disappointed. Highly recommended.
Anonymous - 
07/14/2009
share
Great engagement ring
Great service, great product, and best prices around.
Norman - 
07/08/2009
share
Great Deal on Engagement Ring
The purchasing process was straightforward and simple. I paid much less for the ring than what the appraisal documents read. I am very pleased with the ring and so is my fiance!
Jeffrey - 
06/27/2009
share
Amazing
I bought an engagement ring but sadly, I bought it a 1/4 size too big. (Always, always go 1/4 size smaller with comfort fit bands!) It had to be returned to Blue Nile for resizing. The ring was returned to me in a week and it looks brand new. There are no tool marks on the band--I could swear it was a brand new. My fiance and I couldn't be happier with the ring and the service from Blue Nile.
Thomas - 
06/12/2009
share
The one carat princess cut set in platinum is one of the best I have ever seen and especially for the price the best.
Sheila - 
06/10/2009
share
Wow!!!
It was more than everything I thought it would be.
Cole - 
06/08/2009
share
Its Perfect!
Exceptional quality and value, the ring was perfect and she absolutely loves it!
Jon Michael - 
06/04/2009
share
An exceptional product.
I was in in doubt on buying an engagement ring over internet. But now that I have it and compared it to those sold on jewelries I am more than satisfied. The ring is excelent and the light reflection is stunning. I will definitely buy the wedding rings at bluenile too.
Jose - 
06/04/2009
share
Excellent experience
Everything worked out great. The customer service is excellent. The ring arrived on time and was exactly what I was hoping for. She loved it.
Anonymous - 
06/03/2009
share
Stunning ring, shining service.
I did a considerable amount of shopping-around before executing the purchase including several "brick and mortar" jewelers. I have to say that I had more confidence in what exactly I was purchasing from BN than anywhere else. They information they provide is considerable and the product they deliver is exactly as expected. An absolutely flawless online purchase experience that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Brian - 
06/03/2009
share
She loved it and said YES !
Awesome,- my fiancee absolutely loves it and everyone thinks it is beautiful !
Jonas - 
05/27/2009
share
Win-Win!
Thanks to Blue Nile for helping me get my engagement ring purchase right. My girlfriend described the ring she wanted and I was able to put it together myself and it came out just right for her and at a fair price for me. I saw a similar ring at retail and although nobody may be able to tell the difference I was able to get a diamond with better characteristics for much less. Also, I've read a couple negative reviews that mentioned that the appraisal that comes with the ring is inflated. Well I took it to an appraiser and they set the value at 40% higher than what Blue Nile did and about two and a half times what I paid. I'm very pleased and would reccomend this service to anyone and will return to shop for other jewelry needs in the future.
Bernard - 
05/14/2009
share
WOWOW THANK YOU
THANK YOU!!! What else can I say. The staff was the best. They made it so easy for me. My wife to be will be amazed. Thank you you made me look so good
Dan K - 
05/13/2009
share
I was really scared about ordering a diamond ring online. I am no longer, as long as its Blue Nile that I am dealing with. The diamond and ring was more beautiful in person than online. The customer service was second to none. I have already reccommended blue nile to several friends.
Jeffery - 
05/13/2009
share
The ring was exactly what was promised on the web site and I was extremely happy with what I received. I had no issues with shipping or payment which was nice as its a bit disconcerting putting thousands of dollars on one's credit card for a single purchase. I would definitely use BlueNile again in the future.
Jason - 
05/01/2009
share
She adores her ring.
Our ring was everything we hoped for and more. Absolutely stunning!
Stephen - 
04/29/2009
share
Over the moon
Excellent, efficient service provided with the Blue Nile Staff being both helpful and informative.
Brendan - 
04/22/2009
share
My fiancee loves the ring.
Tips that were helpful for me: -Get an excellent cut (even if it means a bit smaller stone). -The platinum band won't require the same maintenance as white gold. The price was great.
Anonymous - 
04/15/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm) :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: