Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Enduring and elegant, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a rounded inside edge for comfort. Pair with the matching wedding band for the perfect set.
4.8 out of 5 (415 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  415 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (415 Reviews)
5 Stars
341
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
She loves the ring
The ring was a perfect choice. Getting platinum over white gold made sense based on durability. The catalog of diamonds allowed me to choose the right diamond.
Anonymous - 
08/12/2011
share
Amazing brilliance.
The diamond was even more perfect and brilliant than I had expected. My Fiance' lit up just like the diamond when she saw it, there was no doubt it was perfect.
Anonymous - 
08/05/2011
share
Perfect ring!!!!
VENKAT - 
07/28/2011
share
Expected the ring & the piece did not let her down
Quite a purchase to make by phone or through a a few keystrokes and the click of a mouse, and you never really know until the product arrives but I believed expectations were going to be me and BN delivered. Did not even sneak a peak at the ring, had her crack open the box for the first time on the day I proposed.
Andres - 
07/12/2011
share
My girlfriend was shocked
The quality of the diamond and the band were exceptional. I was nervous at first buying online and not being able to see the diamond, but all of my expectations were surpassed. My girlfriend absolutely loved it. The customer service department is also amazing. I had to send the ring back to get it resized and they were able to return it to me within 5 days! I would recommend Blue Nile to anyone.
Zachary - 
06/16/2011
share
My wife loves her 15th year anniversary ring!
Communication was excellent, shipping was fast, quality is amazing. Thanks you!
Anonymous - 
05/26/2011
share
Well received.
The ring was well received by a person expecting a classic four prong setting on a traditional band with comfort in mind.
Stuart S. - 
04/08/2011
share
She loves Her ring
When i got this ring i thought it was an "OK ring" but honestly my Jaw dropped when my fiancee said her ring complements her 2011 infinity GS 35. She keep saying her ring is sleek and unique. I am happy my little money went this far.
Anonymous - 
02/21/2011
share
She loves it
Blue Nile has guides to help with each stage of building that unique ring that fits individual needs. Major plus. The number one need being: she has to love it.
Anonymous - 
02/21/2011
share
She was overcome with joy
She absolutely loved the ring. She was amazed by it's brilliance and it's sparkle. As soon as she saw it, she was overcome with emotion. We are very pleased with Blue Nile and would recommend to anyone.
Ryan - 
01/20/2011
share
Beautiful and amazing.
The ring is beautiful. Its description and qualities matched perfectly. My fiancee loves it. Someday, it will become a family heirloom, passed from generation to generation. Shipping times were accurate, and the presentation is clean and elegant. Thank you.
James - 
01/20/2011
share
It was exactly what we were looking for and very easily done.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
She loved her ring
Ring was beautiful, I loved the ability to sort and search for the diamond of my choice. Also, it turned out the sizing I chose was too large, but the return process was easy, turn around time was only a few days.
Craig - 
01/12/2011
share
She is totally Delighted! The Ring needs sizing, but she refuses to take it off.
Craig - 
01/12/2011
share
May want to order 1/4 size smaller since ring is narrow.
Jason - 
01/12/2011
share
Well, with the looks and craftsmanship or this ring :) looks like I will be married off for sure!
Richard - 
11/03/2010
share
Perfect Engagement Ring
I shopped around at local jewelry stores, but I found I could get a larger, better quality stone through Blue Nile for the same price. I was a bit scared of making a purchase like this over the 'net, but the ring Blue Nile delivered was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. My fiancee loves it and I really couldn't be happier.
Anonymous - 
10/22/2010
share
She loved the ring, and so did all her friends!
The online tool to create your own ring was amazing. When I saw the ring in the mail it was even nicer thatn I imagined. I would buy a ring from blue diamond again! When she saw the ring, her faced glowed like crazy. The quality of the product that we received was just exceptional.
Alessandro - 
09/26/2010
share
I have bought 3 things from blue nile and every time I have ended up with a gorgeous piece of jewelry that my wife truly loves. I strongly recommend blue nile to anyone.
George - 
09/01/2010
share
She loved the ring!
Everything about the engagement ring and wedding bands was perfect. They all arrived on time and were all as described. My fiancee loved it all and we couldn't be any happier with Blue Nile's service.
Patricia M - 
08/04/2010
share
love the ring very much
beautiful ring and best value, I am very happy with this purchase.
Yongshen - 
07/28/2010
share
Happy lady
I spoke to some friends about buying an engagement ring-half had used Bluenile and others had used jewelry stores. Using Bluenile was much easier and no one had to set me up with a wholesale jeweler to get a good deal. I got a much better ring within my budget and she enjoys the compliments she gets on her ring!
Anonymous - 
06/21/2010
share
She loved the ring and was blown away
The ring was excellent quality. Customer service over the phone was top notch. Helped to get the right ring, with the right size band, with the perfect diamond---for the right gal
Anonymous - 
05/27/2010
share
Glitter in GB
The website, phone contact at Blue Nile and the ring where all top notch. We had shopped in retail stores in the area and this ring was comparable in quality rating @ 30 % less than tne lowest local quoted price. Product was shipped on time and received when promised. I can not say enough good things about Blue Nile. Our son is thinking of popping THE ?. and after he seen his mothers ring he will be shopping Blue Nile.
NORBERT - 
05/26/2010
share
Beautiful ring. She loved it at first sight which is probably why she agreed to marry me. Haha
Anonymous - 
04/21/2010
share
Perfect Engagement
My beautiful girlfriend was pleasantly surprised when I presented this ring to her on a quiet beach. The ring made this romantic setting complete. Each day we appreciate the quality of the ring: the diamond sparkles with a rainbow of colors, and the platinum band looks stunning on her small hand.
Aaron - 
04/07/2010
share
She cannot get over how beautiful the ring is!
My fiancee loves the ring so much that she that you will catch her smiling and looking at it when she thinks no one is looking. Blue Nile offers superior products for less than department stores. We will be ordering our wedding bands from Blue Nile for sure!
Robert - 
01/20/2010
share
My fiancee loves the ring, so does everyone else who sees it.
Blue Nile custom diamond rings was the perfect choice. I could select the perfect diamond, for the perfect price, for the perfect girl. I couldn't be happier with the ring I chose and the customer service I received. World class.
Jordan - 
01/13/2010
share
She thought it was perfect
The website was very useful and customer service was great. I could request changes with a simple call. The ring was beautiful and my fiance loved it.
Anonymous - 
01/09/2010
share
Stunning diamond with exceptional craftmanship!
She said yes and her face was shining when she saw the diamond. It is definitely beautiful and Blue Nile made the process very easy and educational for me. I would definitely come back and buy again.
Alan - 
01/08/2010
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm) :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: