Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Double-Bail Solitaire Pendant Setting in Platinum
Double-Bail Solitaire Pendant Setting in Platinum
An elegant platinum, four-prong setting highlights the brilliance of your choice of diamonds. Pendant is suspended on a double-bail from a platinum cable chain.
4.7 out of 5 (109 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  109 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (109 Reviews)
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
The chain was cheap and prone to failure. Diamond and mount were great.
Anonymous - 
02/24/2011
share
Loved the Diamond
Wife loved it. Service and delivery was excellent. Will use the site again
Anonymous - 
01/26/2011
share
Quality and service met expectations...an exceptional stone, setting, and piece of jewelry. Certification and appraisal documentation were commensurate with value of the piece.
Anonymous - 
01/15/2011
share
She loved the necklace!
Pendant was perfect. My wife loved it. As usual, Blue Nile made shopping for this an extremely easy and pleasant experience.
Philip - 
01/12/2011
share
"She loved the necklace"
Very informative and helpful. I knew nothing about diamonds before shopping here. I was able to pick the diamond myself. Will do all my jewelry shopping here.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
The diamond necklace is outstanding. As a repeat customer, I now expect exceptional quality from Blue Nile.
John - 
01/12/2011
share
Solitaire Diamond Pendant in Platinum
With the help of the sales rep, I selected the exact stone I wanted...color, clarity, cut, carat. I then selected the style and material for the pendant. The pendant arrived exactly as it was described. Blue Nile has met and exceeded its competitors in customer service and satisfation. Every item I purchased from Blue Nile is top quality.
Anonymous - 
12/15/2010
share
Well Done!
The pendant looks terrific and my wife loved it. The packaged arrived with a Nice Jewelry box as well as a Diamond certificate and two appraisals. I would buy from Blue Nile Again, very good value and very easy to create exactly the piece of jewelry you want at a fair price with no haggling that is typical at many jewelry stores.
Anonymous - 
10/20/2010
share
Simple yet elegant, good qaulity, good service, and most important, she loved it :o)
Dawson - 
09/08/2010
share
I couldn't be happier. everything is beautiful.
I haven't been so excieted about a gift since I was a child. The necklace and the earrings are spectacular!
Anonymous - 
01/17/2010
share
A Beautiful Necklace
Everything was great! The diamond was perfect and my wife loves the necklace.
Anonymous - 
01/13/2010
share
My wife would marry me again...
The diamond is of exceptional quality. I was able to match my budget perfectly using the great filters on the very comprehensive BlueNile website. The 4-prong Pt mount is an all time classic. I'd like to point out that BlueNile is one of the few retailers that informs correctly about the importanace of the cut quality, which cannot be underestimated, where other try to sell large but dim stones.
Patrick - 
01/13/2010
share
I found here what I was looking for. For me, quality of diamond is over carats and this place is like no others. I rarely write comments but this site deserves it.
Yuriy - 
01/11/2010
share
good price, fast service , great quality
steve - 
11/18/2009
share
perfect diamond. platinumchain wasn't that impressive. four stars
Anonymous - 
10/07/2009
share
She was extremely pleased!
I was pleased with the value and quality of the diamond and necklace. The ease of shopping and delivery are hard to match. Everything is upfront with Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
07/29/2009
share
Great Shopping Experience
The Blue Nile website allowed me to find the right diamond for my needs and budget. I was able to select the desired carat weight, color, and clarity from an extensive list of possiblities. Great 'shopping' experience.
Douglas - 
07/20/2009
share
My wife is very pleased
My wife is very pleased
Anonymous - 
06/10/2009
share
Absolutely beautiful but the chain is the only "weak link" in it all
The diamond is beautiful. The setting is very nice. It looks great on her and she loves it (and I enjoy looking at it on her). The only concern or disappointment is the chain; it does not seem to be of the same level of quality as the setting and does not seem to go with the price charged for it. It is still a nice chain but that's the only thing that I questioned given the price of it; otherwise, a wonderful gift, great value and customer service was some of the best I've experienced...especially Blue Nile's live chat.
Chris - 
05/21/2009
share
To find two identical custom diamonds to place on a pendant is very tough; Blue Nile made is possible for me to give such a wonderful and thoughtful customized gift. I will definitely use Blue Nile for any custom diamond shopping!
Anonymous - 
05/14/2009
share
Choosing the diamond is real easy.
I would have rated the gift higher if the necklace was a little more "beefy", i.e. it was slightly on the thin side for a $300 necklace. Oh well, I guess that is what $300 worth of platinum gets us these days.
Paul - 
05/13/2009
share
She loves the necklace and has worn it every day since receiving it.
I was very happy with the selection of diamonds and the quality of them. The level of detail of the specs for each diamond on the website made me confident I would be happy with the quality of the end product. The website provided me plenty of education on diamonds and far beyond just the "four C's".
Anonymous - 
05/13/2009
share
Beautiful.
The pear shape diamond is absolutely beautiful set in a pendant. Build your own feature was very easy to use, although I wish I could have compared several diamonds in person. Overall, a great value. I will definitely shop at Blue Nile again.
Anonymous - 
03/17/2009
share
Outstanding...first purchase from Blue Nile. We have been Tiffany's customers for years but we found Blue Nile better and much more reasonable. Will not shop anywhere else from now on when it comes to fine jewelry. My wife is still smiling about here new pendant
Jeffrey - 
02/11/2009
share
Excellent Experience All Around
I am VERY happy with this pear-cut diamond pendant! I have not taken it off since I received it and I don't think I will too often. The one carat size pear shape is a fabulous cut for a solitaire pendant. It's truly magnificent on the neck. The platinum setting we chose is the perfect complement in color and sturdiness. I don't think the platinum chain is flimsy at all. It is solid, well-made and more than capable of holding a diamond solitaire. I love wearing it every day!!!
Jana K - 
01/28/2009
share
Always the best!
She loved it and awsome quality!
Preston - 
01/14/2009
share
Brilliant
Everything about the diamond pendant was as expected and more. The only concern we had was the chain, specifically the clasp appears very weak/flimsy for a $4k necklace
Anonymous - 
01/08/2009
share
She was suprised.
This Christmas of 2008, my Wife and I agreed not to give each other a gift, that's why she was suprised that I have a gift for her and much more suprise when she saw it was a Diamond pendant. Thank you Blue Nile for exceptional service.
JAIME - 
01/07/2009
share
Exactly as described and shown on the web.
Highly professional service. Excellent web site...very user friendly. Received a follow-up call after ordering which gave me assurance and a secure feeling about my order. Completely satisfied with the entire transaction from start to finish.
ANTHONY T. - 
01/07/2009
share
The earrings and pendant arrived in time and looked amazing. Compared to diamonds I looked at the local mall, the price and quality of the Blue Nile items can't be beat
Anonymous - 
12/31/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: