Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Double-Bail Solitaire Pendant Setting in 18k Yellow Gold
Double-Bail Solitaire Pendant Setting in 18k Yellow Gold
An elegant 18k gold, four-prong setting makes a classic complement to your choice of diamond. The pendant is suspended on a double-bail from a delicate 18k gold cable chain.
4.6 out of 5 (122 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  122 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (122 Reviews)
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
The earrings were beautiful and just as expected.
The pendant was very nice and exactly what I designed. The chain was not very fancy for the price.
Anonymous - 
07/23/2012
share
I love it !
Hi, The the pendant and the chain were very good. I am very very very happy with it. Thanks, A.
Anonymous - 
06/08/2012
share
Love my pear shaped pendant
I had always wanted a pear shaped pendant, so I purchased one for BN, of course. It is .79 I grade IF. When I received it I was floored I was far more beautiful than I expected and now I want a right hand ring to match. This is the "diamond" solataire item I purchases from BN not including stud earrings.. I am hooked on the quality (choose my own diamonds) and the price can't be beat.. Love the upgrade diamond policy...love love love BN - Reps are very helpful - I use the live chat all the time. SE
Karen - 
06/04/2012
share
She loves the pendant.
My wife loves her pendant.
Doug - 
05/22/2012
share
After asking "Wait, is this real?", she said she loved the solitaire pendant.
I'm a novice diamond buyer, but doing the research was pretty simple. The detailed information that Blue Nile provided on every stone in their stock then made it easy to pick one that best balanced quality with price.
Anonymous - 
05/16/2012
share
Better choices
BlueNile has better choices and very detailed info on each stone. Prices are very competitive too. In my case I also saved on tax that I did not have to pay. Timeliness/Delivery was as advertised during the selection process
antoaneta - 
05/15/2012
share
Awesome pendant!
My wife loved it for our anniversary! We shopped around the local stores for comparison and found that Blue Nile's is the best for quality and price. It depends on the diamond the most, so make sure you get the right stone for your loved one!
Anonymous - 
04/28/2012
share
She likes it
I think the short chain may be better for this kind of Necklace
Jiao - 
04/24/2012
share
Every body liked this pendant
Design and look is good.
Anonymous - 
04/06/2012
share
Experienced Diamond Girl
This is the 3rd diamond pendant that I have purchased from BN. Two were round stones and those most recent cushion cut to match the 1.23 cushion cut solitaire ring I purchased last year. I also have diamond solitaire earrings that I have been sporting for 2 years now. Every birthday and anniversary my husband knows to go directly to BN and check my wish list.. Those purchases should speak for themselves, I'm a returning customer, why, because BN is the "only" diamond site for me. I recommended BN to two friends who both received engagement rings from BN. They were thrilled with their purchases as well.
Karen - 
04/04/2012
share
replacement necklace.
The setting and the pendant were beautiful as was the diamond. The chain it was on was a little bit thicker than I would have liked. Overall it wasa lovely necklace.
carole - 
03/14/2012
share
Beautiful sparkling diamond pendant!
Matches my wife's wedding ring perfectly. Both of these pieces we have bought at Blue Nile and we will always buy our diamonds here! Everytime we take her diamonds to a jeweler to inspect and clean, we get compliments on the quality! THANK YOU BLUE NILE!
Lillian - 
01/23/2012
share
She's Thrilled with her rock
She loves her rock, was able to participate in the selection process, and we saved the state sales tax cost which helped.
Timothy - 
01/19/2012
share
Excellent quality. What a sparkle.
Anonymous - 
01/03/2012
share
She thought it was lovely.
I like the way you can dial in what cut, color and clarity you desire vs. The price of course.
scott - 
01/01/2012
share
Beautiful piece of jewelry
The necklace looks great, still need to wait a few days to give her the gift. I am sure she will love it. I showed my mother and she thought it was great.
James - 
12/21/2011
share
The pendant looks very good and I love the diamond setting.
Lester - 
12/16/2011
share
nice traditional setting
This is a traditional and attractive setting and diamond - I chose a diamond of ~1/3 carat - much smaller would look lost in tihs setting. One observation on the chain length options. My girlfriend is petite, yet the longest chain option was just right - I would have erred choosing a shorter chain, so the 18 inch length isn't long, it's...normal?
Anonymous - 
12/09/2011
share
The only downside is that there are no defect plots or photos of the diamonds. In this case, the stone was fine, but the same defects in another part of the stone would have disappointed me. (More important in an engagement ring which will undergo more scrutiny by all the other women <grin>)
Anonymous - 
10/13/2011
share
Anniversary Gift
Surprised my wife of 30 years with this at a nice dinner out. She was speechless. The oval cut looks very good as a pendant.
Anonymous - 
08/05/2011
share
Stunning!
When I received the jewelry in the mail, I waited for my husband, so we could open it together, celebrating our 20th anniversary. This stunning heart shaped necklace, took my breath away and I will cherish it for a long time. Thank you for your dedication to excellence!
Robin - 
05/09/2011
share
A perfect gift for a perfect woman.
The Double Bail setting is the one that I prefer my wife to wear. The diamond will generally dasplay forward with this type setting. I have not yet given my wife the pendant as our 40th wedding anniversary is in May and it is now late March. I know that she will love it as much as I do her. The pendant is like my wife, "Exceptional Quality".
Robert - 
03/23/2011
share
Her reaction brought a smile to my heart.
The stone is exceptional and was very well received! (I think she loves the presentation box as much as the stone!) The transaction was smooth and secure. This is my third transaction with Blue Nile with no disappointments.
Dean - 
03/04/2011
share
She adores this necklace
A Wedding Gift I needed to get a nice piece of jewerly for my wife as a wedding gift and this was perfect!
Deborah - 
02/24/2011
share
I love my pendant!
Love it! Sparkles!
Anonymous - 
01/13/2011
share
Diamond was as expected. Wife was delighted to say the least!
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
My wife loved the necklace.
I was impressed with the quality of service and the product.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
I LOVE IT, GLAD I CUSTOM MADE THIS!!
I WANTED TO MAKE A NECKLACE FOR ALONG TIME.IT WAS SO COOL TO SELECT A DIAMOND THAT WAS SO COLORLESS AND GET THE CLARITY VSS,THAT I WANTED. IT MAY HAVE COST MORE TO DO IT THIS WAY ,UT I HAVE A NECLACE I CHOOSE AND NOT A H-I COLOR SI2 CLARITY WHICH IS NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR ME. I LOVE MY DIAMOND CUSTOM BUILT NECKLACE IT IS FAR SUPERIOR TO THE OTHER NECKLACES SEEN.MANY COMPLIMENTS HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO ME ON MY NECKLACE.THANK YOU BLUE NILE!!!
KIM - 
01/12/2011
share
Just what I had in mind!
The customer service was outstanding.They helped me with all my questions.The pendant is lovely!Blue nile offers you many choices and their price and quality cannot be beat!
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Exceptional Value
My wife loves this pendant. I had never appreciated the terms "fire" and "brilliance" as they apply to a fine diamond, until I saw this stone in this setting. Being able to choose the characteristics I wanted, this stone is nothing short of breath-taking -- worth every penny. I will never shop in a retail store again...
Bruce A - 
01/12/2011
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Double-Bail Solitaire Pendant Setting in 18k Yellow Gold :
3.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: