Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Garland Diamond Eternity Ring in Platinum (2.5 ct. tw.)
Garland Diamond Eternity Ring in Platinum (2.5 ct. tw.)
Perfectly stunning, this diamond eternity ring features round diamonds prong-set in pairs and singles creating a continuous band.
4.7 out of 5 (69 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  69 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (69 Reviews)
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Elegant and timeless
I loved the garland eternity ring. The diamonds were so brilliant and the sparkle was amazing. Unfortunately for me, I have large knuckles and require a more substantial piece of jewelry to make my large knuckles less noticeable. This ring was elegant, classy, and timeless but just too dainty for my hands. If the 5 carat were less expensive, I'd give it a try.
Anonymous - 
09/11/2012
share
Exactly what I had expected
I appreciated the detailed information the site gavel. It allowed me to make a the most informed choice I could have without seeing the product physically. When I got it in the mail (impressive turn around time) it was exactly what I had anticipated, a very beautiful and eye catching ring!
Anonymous - 
09/05/2012
share
"Very Classy design"
My 2.5 ct. tw. garland eternity band truly a lovely ring with the design and sparkle. My hands are small and the ring provides plenty of "bling", sets nicely with the low profile so is comfortable and gets noticed which is a big part of it! The ring was exactly as represented so there was no disappointment as I spent a lot of time deciding. And, it arrived the next day, so all-in-all, it was a happy experience- it's nevery too late to treat yourself!
Barbara - 
07/05/2012
share
Beautiful and unique
My husband gave me this ring for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We debated between this one and the Aria design at Tiffany's and I even brought this ring to Tiffany's and compared them--the quality is just as good if not better than the Tiffany style but thousands of dollars less and a better design (not as pointy). I love this ring--so sparkly! It's perfect for everyday wear but also looks stunning when dressing up. I stack it with other rings that I have sometimes and it stacks nicely.
Nate - 
06/20/2012
share
Beautiful. She loved it.
Anonymous - 
05/20/2012
share
Liked it veryyy much!
The bride-to-be loved it! Especially because it sparkles and she prefers to wear this ring by itself since its really beautiful and wouldn't want any other ring to reduce it's value! :)
Anonymous - 
04/15/2012
share
She returned the Tiffany's ring and kept this one!
The color and sparkle of the ring can be seen from across the room and the offset design of the ring was beautiful.
Wilson - 
01/18/2012
share
A very unique ring
The ring is beautiful and the design is truely unique. At this price point, the quality is exceptional. If you're looking a bit of blig,don't pass this one up.
Anonymous - 
01/17/2012
share
I am a regular visitor ob Bluenile for the last 5 years and always this eternity garland ring was one of my favorite picks. On 12/2011 on our 10'th yr wedding anniversary my husband wanted to buy that ring as anniversary gift to me. I was little paranoid initially since it is the first time we were buying something that expensive without trying it. Finally after it arrived..OMG it was beyond my expectations. Looks more beautiful than the website pictures. The sparkle & shine for that color and clarity is simply fabulous. I have quiet a bit of diamond collection but surely stands out the other collection of same or superior quality diamonds. Especially i am so impressed with the setting of diamonds, it took me a while to find the separation between the diamonds, since they were so well set. Since it's an eternity ring, while doing any household work not a good idea to wear while doing it.Apart from that nothing on it's flip side.
Anand - 
01/09/2012
share
Love the ring!
my wife loves it!
Anonymous - 
12/28/2011
share
Absolutely what I wanted!
I was looking for a wedding band to sit flush with my 1.25 solitaire engagement ring. This band, while not absolutely flush, was the perfect solution. I wanted something sparkly but no over the top flashy and would look like a set with my engagement ring. It's a perfect complement.
Janie - 
12/19/2011
share
satisfied customer...again!!!
loved it! Quality workmanship!
Anonymous - 
12/16/2011
share
I love this ring.
What can I say? I am overwhelmed at how beautiful this ring is. I waited 50 years for this ring, and it is a perfect 50th wedding present. I hesitated when my husband wanted to buy it, wondering how long I will get to enjoy it? If you are thinking about purchasing this ring. Don't put it off.
Kathryn J - 
11/19/2011
share
The ring literally glows
I felt a little weird making a purchase this size online but I am so glad I did. I look at many ring shops and couldn't find anything that compared to what I saw on Blue Nile. The ring showed up the next day after ordering and it was more than I expected it would be. So beautiful. I am very very happy and highly suggest this service.
Benjamin - 
09/12/2011
share
She loves the beautiful ring!
Excellent selection and exceptionally good service
Anonymous - 
09/12/2011
share
She was like OMG!
She chose the ring...but when she saw it...she was soo amazed at how big it was and the quantity of diamonds. Her friends have also said, Wow! I'm pleased on my purchase and would recommend Blue Nile to family and friends...matter of fact I may be looking for another ring for me!
Quentin - 
08/04/2011
share
The ring sent the perfect message
Amazing quality for the money. I spent a few weeks going through Blue Nile's offerings and found this ring to be the perfect fit. The ring is very elegant and packs a punch above its cost class.
Anonymous - 
07/22/2011
share
beautiful ring
unique setting, lots of sparkle
Anonymous - 
05/30/2011
share
Don't think, just buy it!
My wife absolutely loves this ring! She says it is very comfortable, doesn't rub, doesn't sit too high, and most important - "sparkley"! Very happy with my purchase and would definitely do it again.
Josh - 
05/11/2011
share
Exactly what I wanted.
My husband gave me this ring as a gift. It is beautiful. It sparkles so very much, even in low light. It is low profile and very comfortable to wear. It could be easily worn with a solitaire. I wanted an elegant, unique, understatedly glamorous ring. It is exactly what I wanted.
Anonymous - 
04/19/2011
share
Gorgeous ring.
Gorgeous wedding band, sparkles beautifully. Definitely an eye catcher. Very comfortable, not scratchy at all.
Melissa - 
04/15/2011
share
Lovely, out-of-the-ordinary design.
This is a beautiful ring. It is delicate, but is still very eye-catching.
Anonymous - 
03/28/2011
share
Tons of sparkle!
This ring is very beautiful. We would probable opt to get a slightly larger carat wt. (3ct.) if it were still available. It is very dainty and feminine. It has tons of sparkle and my wife gets compliments all the time! It does pair well with her engagement ring and looks amazing on it's own as well. The low profile makes it seem less substantial than the picture suggests but makes this ring very comfortable. Overall very happy with our purchase!
Anonymous - 
02/04/2011
share
Beautiful, unique design but uncomfortable
I surprised my wife with this ring to celebrate the birth of our first child, who was also born on our anniversary. The ring was georgeous with great sparkle. My wife loved it and loved the unique design. It was just what she wanted. However, after wearing it for a couple days, she found the design to be very uncomfortable. The prongs were scratching into her side fingers. She was disappointed because she loved it, but we ended up returning the ring. The return process was very easy. We are trying to decide what other ring to get instead.
Robert - 
01/26/2011
share
My husband was worried if I would like the ring and I must say after trying it on I absolutely love this garland ring. It is a substantial flow of beautiful diamonds that sparkle. Have had people remark on how nice it is when I am wearing it as it is very noticeable.
Patrick - 
01/13/2011
share
It was perfect
This ring was just what my fiance wanted. She has eclectic tastes so shopping for a ring for her was a bit challanging. But this was the perfect ring. Its low profile and comfort are perfect for her. The quality of the diamonds are exceptional and the ring overall is quite beautiful.
Timothy - 
07/07/2010
share
Elegant and unique eternity ring
This ring literally took my wife's breath away when she opened the box (and she already has some very nice pieces of jewelry). This ring is elegant, dainty, and the diamonds are brilliant. If you're looking to impress her, this one will surely get the job done.
Anonymous - 
05/12/2010
share
Feather-light but so much sparkle
Anonymous - 
03/18/2010
share
excellent ring.
venkataramana - 
11/11/2009
share
This ring was very nice. Like others have said, it is low profile. Still sparkles a lot, but my wife returned it for the 3ct. eternity band. It was about $900 more, but the main thing was it was 'taller' than this one which made it feel more substantial to her. It wasn't an easy decision though. We actually ordered the 3ct. before returning this one so she could see them side by side. The 3ct. is a tiny bit smaller, but the diamonds are more significant and there's more weight/metal. Honestly, you can't go wrong with either one, but I think if you're going to drop this much on a ring, you might want to consider the 3ct. one b/c it has a bit more wow factor to it, and to me it looked more like it is 'worth' the money. Or do what I did any buy both... just be warned she might put them both on one hand stacked and never want to take them off.
Paul - 
07/22/2009
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: