Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Petite Trellis Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Petite Trellis Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Striking in style, this delicate solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a contoured design to highlight your choice of round, princess or Asscher-cut diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (151 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  151 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (151 Reviews)
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Couldnt be happier, it sparkled more than I (or she) could have asked for.
Devin - 
03/20/2011
share
Beautiful ring
Both the stone and setting of the diamond engagement ring are beautiful and she absolutely loves it. Everyone at Blue Nile was extremely helpful answering the questions I had and ensuring the ring's safe and prompt arrival before my proposal trip. The whole experience could not have been better.
Anonymous - 
02/24/2011
share
She loved the elegant simplicity
My fiance loves the ring and the setting. She wanted something simple, with a bit of character and I thought this was perfect.
Eric - 
01/18/2011
share
Ring looks just like it does online. Very satisfied with the result. Customer service was great and very helpful.
Andrew - 
01/16/2011
share
She loved it, and said yes!
It was sooo her!
Anonymous - 
01/13/2011
share
Quality Ring
Although I was hesitant to make such a large purchase online, I was very impressed with the selection & quality of products on the Blue Nile website. I had shopped at brick & mortar stores and could not find what I was looking for. The Blue Nile ring was exactly as selected and delivered timely. It was also priced considerably less than what I had seen in a store. My fiance loved it too!
Anonymous - 
01/13/2011
share
great ring with desired "wow" impact
Beautiful ring, friendly website, met all expectations
Anonymous - 
01/13/2011
share
She loves the ring
I was nervous about buying a ring online but Blue Niles excellent customer service helped guide me through the process and pick and excellent diamond. The ring looks great and gets compliments all the time. She loves it and loves wearing it. The hardes part was getting her to take it off so we could get it sized.
Anonymous - 
11/17/2010
share
Classy, simple, just what I was looking for. It's very well made. Pricey, but worth it.
Anonymous - 
10/28/2010
share
She loved the ring
She really enjoyed the ring and was very happy with the quality of the stone.
Anonymous - 
10/06/2010
share
Breath Taking
This is the ring my fiancee presented for our engagement. This ring is ABSOLUTELY georgeous! The quality of this diamond is the best that I have ever seen. The sparkle is EXCEPTIONAL even in dim lighting. I have received compliment after compliment on this ring. I have size 5 long fingers and the band is perfect. I hate taking this ring off. Don't hesitate to buy this ring, you won't regret it.
Jennifer - 
08/19/2010
share
Better than the pictures
My fiancee picked out the ring she wanted and emailed me, it was easy as clicking a few buttons. The staff amazed me and called to ask if it was ok to ship early since they built the ring one day ahead of schedule. Excellent customer service. She has had the ring for almost two weeks now and she still looks at it all the time and loves it. Future rings will be bought from Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
07/22/2010
share
Perfect
The ring was as beautiful as I hoped it would be when I "built" it online. Her friends told her that the ring was so HER. Blue Nile was the right choice. Thank you.
Anonymous - 
07/22/2010
share
I was stunned by the beauty of the ring
I was a little afraid about buying the engagement ring for my girlfriend on a website. I always beleived that I was buying my ring at a jewelry shop by seeing it directly. A friend of mine recommended me this site and I started looking. The information contained in the web site about diamond education is great. They convinced me and I bought it. I could not beleive the beauty of the ring when I got it in my hands, it's absolutely beautiful and I'm sure she is gonna love it when I give it to her in 2 weeks from now.
Anonymous - 
07/14/2010
share
Her Engagement Ring was INCREDIBLE
I was weary about purchasing something of this value and importance over the internet but with the guidance from Blue Nile and their education on rings, it made my purchase very easy and the outcome was beyond what I expected. The quality was far better than you would get at any fine jewlery store. Blue Nile made two people become one.
Anonymous - 
06/09/2010
share
She loved the stone.
Setting is petite, rather plain. Looks good with a square stone. Value is exceptional with free shipping, no sales tax, smaller markup than other jewelers.
Regan - 
05/29/2010
share
Excellent qualit products with unmatched customer service
I was very impressed with how this came out. So was she. Our friends all comment on how it looks compared to other "retail chain" jewelry stores. The customer service was one of the best experiences I've has. Once I received the ring and proposed, I had to send the ring back for resizing. I was a little nervous sending this ring through the mail. Everytime I called, I was reassured. I had a return receipt from the PO. The ring actually made it back to me before the receipt did. 100% satisfied^^
Nhan - 
03/25/2010
share
The custom made engagement ring was amazing
My custom made engagement ring looked amazing and was everything I wanted it to be, my Fiance loved it, very good diamond. I was amazed to see how much more the retail appraisal was!
Ian - 
02/11/2010
share
a wonderful purchase
Was very pleased with everything, from your internet sight ,with help in learning the C's, to the shipping and paperwork to the look in her eyes when she seen the ring. I have had nothing but great complimates on it ( and my choice ) from everyone that has seen it ( exluding my ex ) . Not that the money is the issue but this purchase was about half of what i was quoted at a local store and theres was a ring out of the case. I get alot of praise for actually "building" it myself. I would recommend Blue Nile to anyone. Thanks again
Anonymous - 
01/28/2010
share
I was pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of my Blue Nile diamond ring. It is a lovely ring and was exactly what I expected when I received it.
Jennifer - 
01/13/2010
share
she loved the ring
I was very surprised and want to commend all involved for the beautiful ring and the freindly service
Lynn - 
12/30/2009
share
beautiful ring with exceptional setting. well exceeded my expectations. she loves the ring!!
JP - 
12/23/2009
share
She LOVES the Petite Trellis Engagement Ring with a Round Brilliant Diamond
Buying "THE" ring for the one you love will probably always be an anxiety-attack producing event for a man. If you're like me -- the rational, analytical type -- you do a LOT of research. I did just that, online and in person with jewelers. After all that research, it became clear to me that Blue Nile offered the best choice, quality and value available from a trustworthy source. I found just the diamond I wanted (Round Brilliant of 1 carat weight; VS1 clarity; J color; Excellent Cut, Polish and Symmetry). Equally important, I found just the setting for the diamond in the Petite Trellis ring in polished platinum, which really sets off the diamond well and actually makes it look larger. I popped the question and presented the ring before a gathering of friends she said yes! The diamond truly sparkles and flashes on her finger. She can't stop looking at it and has been widely complemented on its beauty. Thanks, Blue Nile!
Philip - 
12/03/2009
share
loved the setting. it was far more beautiful in person that i could even imagine by viewing the images.
Anonymous - 
12/02/2009
share
the setting looks much better than what i expected and she loved it!! looks great with 1.38ct.
Stephen - 
11/11/2009
share
perfect!
The ring is just stunning. The biggest surprise was that it's so heavy. The platinum really makes the difference. The stone is very lively and finds light to reflect even in the dimmest light.
Anonymous - 
10/21/2009
share
The perfect ring and A+ service
The simple-set, round diamond ring in platinum band that I bought from Blue Nile is simply exquisite. It is more beautiful than rings that I saw in Tiffany's. And the customer service is hands down the best I've had from any company of any type. Phone was answered by a live human within 3 rings every time, and the service people were friendly, very knowledgeable, and actually cared about my urgent needs to change ring size (twice!).
Guy - 
10/21/2009
share
She stares at it all the time because of it's beauty!
My fiance and I were amazed at the quality of the engagement ring that we ordered. It far surpassed our expectations and was incredibly cheaper and higher quality than any local jewelry stores.
Benjamin - 
10/11/2009
share
Compliments daily on my beautiful ring
The diamond is worth every penny and the setting is everything I ever wanted.
Minda - 
10/07/2009
share
Beautiful.
I chose a high quality 1 carat diamond and had it set in a petite trellis ring in platinum after toying with a number of the other settings. This combination of diamond size and the thinner band really makes the diamond "pop". It's absolutely stunning and my fiance loves it! Even if you already have a setting in mind I'd recommend trying out some of the others. You may be surprised with a new favorite. This is my second "build your own" purchase from Blue Nile (the first being diamond earrings) and I will continue to buy from them. Between the robust online front end, the massive selection of stones & settings and the high build quality I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Aaron J - 
10/06/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Petite Trellis Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: