Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Halo Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/10 ct. tw.)
Halo Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/10 ct. tw.)
Delicate in design, this diamond engagement ring is crafted in enduring platinum and features sparkling micropavé-set diamonds to frame your center diamond. Setting includes 1/10 carat total diamond weight. Inventory on this style is limited to stock and sizes on hand. Special orders are not available for this style.
4.9 out of 5 (49 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  49 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.9 out of 5 (49 Reviews)
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
She LOVES this ring!!
My fionce LOVES her Platinum setting paired with a beautiful .70ct! Everyone guesses the diamond is over a carat!! Which is why this ring is a must have!! I do not have a bad thing to say about Blue Nile!! All positive!!! We will be shopping here soon in the future!
Daniel C. - 
11/19/2012
share
Haven't given it to her yet. He will propose next week on a roller coaster ride at Disney. Her father is an engineer and designed part of the system for the ride....he is going to propose at the peak of the roller coaster, before the drop....the park takes at picture at that point, so he will have her reaction on film.
Anonymous - 
10/19/2012
share
Beautiful Ring
The ring was beautiful and getting it was easy. Customer service is great.
Maureen Mills - 
07/25/2012
share
A vintagey and classic ring.
The setting is lovely, definitely has a vintage yet classic feel to it. I was a bit surprised at how dainty the band is, as the photos are a bit misleading. Also, the halo diamonds are extremely tiny, so they almost look like part of the platinum. However, when the ring is in the light and you are looking down, the halo blends right in with the diamond, which makes the stone look much bigger. My stone is .85 and I tried on a 1.35 round solitaire side by side and they looked the same. I don't have a wedding band, but found that a wide, thin band with stones set in it, really made this ring pop. I would recommend a complimentary band for sure, as it does feel a bit sparse on the finger.
Damien - 
06/12/2012
share
Excellent value
The ring arrived and looked just as I expected. My fiancee loved it, it was just what she wanted. Blue Nile allowed me to maximize the size and table of the diamond I was buying. My only complaint is that the sizing was off - I ordered a size 5 ring and received a size 4 1/2, according to a reputable jeweler and Blue Nile's own plastic sizing rings. Still a good value though.
Anonymous - 
06/12/2012
share
"The ring is absolutely stunning!"
After much research (and multiple visits to various jewellery stores) my daughter fell in love with a diamond and setting at Bluenile. Her boyfriend (now fiancee!) wanted to surprise her (which is almost impossible!), so he enlisted my help. After several phone calls and e-mails, a custom made engagement ring was ordered. When the ring arrived, it was absolutely stunning!! The proposal went off beautifully and my daughter was totally taken by surprise! It's been two weeks and I'm not sure which glows more - the ring or her face!! A special thank you to Mike Fonnegra, Brian Young and Beth! Your help throughtout this experience was above and beyond!! Jackie
Jacqueline - 
01/13/2012
share
She loves the ring!
I ordered size 4.5 with 1 ct round diamond and looks great. This ring is perfect for smaller fingers who desire simple but different style. She loves the ring. Band does look slightly thinner than the picture but it all turned out perfect.
Jake - 
12/05/2011
share
She loves the ring.
The ring was absolutley perfect. Looked even more unbelievable once it came in the mail.
Jim - 
11/29/2011
share
She loved it and equally important so did others in her life.
Mark - 
11/10/2011
share
She loves it so much!
It is a very elegant setting. Exactly as shown in picture.
ZHUOJUN - 
10/31/2011
share
This ring has impressed everyone who has seen it, and she loves it!
Matt - 
09/27/2011
share
Amazing. I was as impressed as my now fiancee was. She has gotten nothing but compliments.
Anonymous - 
06/18/2011
share
Customized work fast
I had a special order and needed the ring in a very short time frame. The sales associate was great about following up and everything worked just as I was promised. The ring is beautiful and she has made all of her friends jealous
Anonymous - 
04/06/2011
share
LOVE
I Love this ring. It is so beautiful and classic. I'm not a jewelry person and I can't stop looking at this ring and I always receive complements. I would not trade this for anything else.
Laura - 
02/25/2011
share
She loved the setting!!! Get an Ideal Cut!!
This setting is absolutely beautiful and it makes a diamond look much bigger than it is. Just make sure you get a really good cut; I purchased it with an ideal cut and it sparkles so brightly, it's amazing. I only got a 0.57ct diamond and it looks like it's a 1ct because of the circle of diamonds around it.
Daniel - 
02/24/2011
share
She loves her ring!!!
I gave this to my fiance on Christmas Day, and she absolutely loves it. Moreover, she receives daily compliments on it. I couldn't be more satisfied with the ring. I researched many local and online dealers, even the diamond districts of a few cities, and I have to say this diamond was among the best, for a much better price.
Tod - 
01/14/2011
share
She was impressed by the look of the ring
By getting the Cirque diamond ring 1/10ct.tw without the side diamonds instead of the Cirque diamond ring 1/5ct. wt with the side diamonds I was able to spend more money to improve the colour and clarity of the center diamond. It is the diamonds that circle the center diamond that make the diamond seem larger and more beautiful.
Douglas - 
01/12/2011
share
STUNNING .....
I shopped around online for months and when it came to quality and beauty along with a great value Blue Nile was amazing. I contacted them on the phone and they were very helpful in narrowing my choices down to the ring for my lady.
Anonymous - 
11/27/2010
share
Exceptional diamond ring and customer service.
Anonymous - 
11/10/2010
share
My fiance is soooo happy!
I gave it to her on top of a mountain overlooking the city of Chattanooga and she loved it! she stares at it all the time! it sparkles all the time! I had to get it resized and the process was really quick and painless. I would and have recommend this to everyone.
Anonymous - 
10/28/2010
share
Perfect
It was just what I expected. She loved the ring and the setting looked great on her hand. It made the diamond look larger than it was!
Anonymous - 
10/13/2010
share
Beautiful...
My now husband and I picked out the ring together and it's beautiful. The diamond was sparkling and was accentuated by the pave detailing around it. It's very elegant and is a refreshing twist on the standard solitaire. Just be aware that the ring will be smaller and more delicate in person?though that made me love it even more!
Anonymous - 
09/15/2010
share
She said "Yes"
She just stared at it... I think she was expecting something a little more modest, but I was able to get a good size, high quality stone, in a gorgeous platinum setting for less than she thought I could budget... item was shipped quickly, and I couldn't be happier. I will recommend Blue Nile to anyone and everyone...
Anonymous - 
08/30/2010
share
Perfect engagement ring
I don't work for the company and I was weary of buying such a large purchase such as this online, but blue nile made a perfect ring with excellent customer service. It was a surprise and she loved the ring, and I catch her staring at it all the time. The ring is elegant and classy!
Anonymous - 
08/19/2010
share
Stunning Ring!
The setting and the diamond are absolutely beautiful. I am completely happy with my purchase. Love it!
Becky - 
07/23/2010
share
Fabulous ring
I researched diamonds at several sites, but none came close to the value and beauty offered by Blue Nile. My fiancee picked the setting and I picked the diamond. Dare I say it? "A perfect marriage."
Anonymous - 
06/18/2010
share
She still says wow!
After a few months, she still lights up whenever she looks at it. We picked out the ring together, but neither of us expected it to be THAT beautiful. It is elegant, affordable, and classy. I suggest going with a higher-end cut, since it really makes a difference on the "sparkle" factor of the right. The diamond I purchased was an excellent, and it is stunning. Blue nile made the experience truly exceptional.
Anonymous - 
02/26/2010
share
Beautiful engagement ring
She was over the moon about the ring. People have been very complimentary.
Anonymous - 
12/12/2009
share
The ring met all my expectations and my fiancee absolutely loved it.
Robert - 
10/28/2009
share
Love the RING !~
diamond exactly has described! would buy again at blue nile love my 3ct eternity ring! great size and the cirque ring beautiful and delicate! love it!
Anonymous - 
10/21/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halo Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/10 ct. tw.) :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: