Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Nouveau Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Nouveau Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Classic in design, this diamond engagement ring setting features round diamonds set in platinum and a beautifully tapered four-prong head for your center diamond. Setting includes 1/3 carat total diamond weight.
4.9 out of 5 (83 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  83 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.9 out of 5 (83 Reviews)
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
She loves it!
After spending time on and off for a month or two playing on the site I finally bit the bullet and bought this gorgeous setting with a 1 ct ideal cut diamond. It looks great, my fiancee loves it, keeps commenting on sparkly it is and how big the diamond looks. Plus, it was much cheaper than the local shops. Try to get the right size, though, as returning to Blue Nile for re-sizing takes almost two weeks (most of that is travel time and a weekend, to be fair).
Thomas - 
06/10/2009
share
The online illustrations and dimensions gave a good idea of what I was paying for but the finished product surpassed my expectations. I am extremely happy I did not settle at the more known jewelry stores who did not offer the same support. It was obvious they just wanted to make a sale which spoiled the experience. Blue nile provided EXACTLY what we were looking for in size, style and most importantly...our budget needs.
Craig - 
04/27/2009
share
The ring and diamond are beautiful. She is very happy and I am proud to see her wear it.
James - 
04/22/2009
share
Very pleased with the craftsmanship of the diamond settings as well as the loose stone.
Anonymous - 
04/16/2009
share
100% satisfied
Basically skeptical of such a large purchase online & w/out seeing it, however I am truly 100% satisfied w/ this purchase. Looked at big box stores to get general feel & knowledge and took that to Blue Nile. GIA certification/grading made it easy to compare and put my mind at ease when purchasing. She absolutely loves the ring (and so do her friends...which helps) and she can't stop looking at it. I figure I saved possibly 15% using Blue Nile over chain-store. I will use Blue Nile again on my jewelry purchases & will recommend to others.
Robert - 
04/08/2009
share
She loved the ring!
Since time was of the essence and I could not view the ring before I bought it, Blue Nile was the perfect choice.
Anonymous - 
03/12/2009
share
She loved the ring
The diamond engagement ring was beautiful and of great quality. The ring was expensive, but worth it.
Anonymous - 
03/11/2009
share
The most beautiful ring ever
She said that the ring is the most beautiful ring she had ever seen. It's perfect!!!!
Gregory - 
03/04/2009
share
Stunning ring and an excellent shopping experience
I live in Zurich, Switzerland, and recently bought a Nouveau Diamond Ring with a 1.2ct Diamond over the phone. Selected everything beforehand on webpage, but had a few Qs. Excellent and competent customer service. Upon ordering there is a (too) short time window to wire the money. Shipping according to plan, trackable online - perfect delivery - Fedex called beforehand to inquire about payment preference (cash, cc) - very thoughtful. Product is stunning, we are very happy! I would recommend BlueNile to anybody.
Bernhard - 
03/03/2009
share
She's More In Love w/ Me Now!
Unbelievable experience in every way! Not ever shopping w/ my girlfriend for a ring, I spoke to 3 different consultants and each were so exceptionally helpful. After finally selecting the stone and setting, I was constantly kept in the know via email about the construction and delivery of the ring. Once received, I was blown away! The setting is no doubt the best -- sparkling, feminine, and beautiful! My fiance tells me every day how much she loves the ring! You can't go wrong w/ this setting...and with Blue Nile!
MICHAEL - 
02/25/2009
share
It could not be more perfect. I have told all my friends about building your own.
Suzanne S - 
02/11/2009
share
The characteristics and quality of the diamond are incomparable to the competition. Gorgeous ring and excellent value.
Matthew - 
02/04/2009
share
Best Ring Ever
Before I bought the ring I knew what kind of style she was looking for, and when she saw it, she was so impressed. Even now almost a month later I see her looking at it constantly.
Anonymous - 
01/14/2009
share
Absolutely Beautiful Ring
This is an absolutely beautiful ring and my fiance has gotten many compliments on it already. It is elegent and has a simple timeless design that will still look great years from now.
Dave - 
01/14/2009
share
Better than either of us could have imagined
Purchasing my engagement ring was my first experience with Blue Nile. Admittedly, I was skeptical about what to expect in terms of service, quality, etc. I was very impressed with all aspects of Blue Nile. I will not only recommend Blue Nile to others, but I will also make other jewelery purchases from Blue Nile.
Kieran - 
12/31/2008
share
Blue Nile is a great value for the price. The shopping experience is so easy and extra help is just a phone call away. When I looked at jewelery stores it felt similar to the experience you have when you buy a car. I found everything I needed from the comfort of my home. The ring is beautiful. All of my fiancAc's friends just love the ring and tell me how good of a job I did with the ring.
Anonymous - 
12/19/2008
share
A perfect engagement
A perfectly designed, beautiful ring with a perfectly set diamond. At the right price and shipped quickly. She loved it even more than I thought she would - couldn't be happier.
Kenneth - 
12/18/2008
share
She loved it. I took her feedback from the stores she visited and was able to build a very similar ring with Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
09/10/2008
share
Definitely use their image views in order to see what the ring will look like on her hand before you make your decision. Something that may look good in your mind may look completely different when you see it in context.
Anonymous - 
09/03/2008
share
Excellent Choice!
The service was incredible. The staff helped educate me on the 4'S to make the best purchase. I was very impressed with the quality of the product and the service. I would highly recommend and some would my fiance! A++
Todd Berry - 
08/06/2008
share
Her hand sparkles
The ring looked exactly like the picture. Actually, I thought it looked better. The customer service staff was very helpful. I would recommend them to any man considering, "popping the question!"
Robert - 
07/14/2008
share
She loved the ring, better than expectations!!
The ring was fantastic, I was very impressed by the quality and the fiancee loved it!!!
Anonymous - 
07/11/2008
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nouveau Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.) :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: