Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Nouveau Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Nouveau Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Classic in design, this diamond engagement ring setting features round diamonds set in platinum and a beautifully tapered four-prong head for your center diamond. Setting includes 1/3 carat total diamond weight.
4.9 out of 5 (83 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  83 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.9 out of 5 (83 Reviews)
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Better than Expected
This thing sparkles like nothing I've ever seen. I am totally satisfied with my experience with Blue Nile. This is my third purchase. No high pressure sales tactics, no inconvenient trips to the city to my "diamond guy," and everything you need to know about diamonds before you make the purchase. As far as my diamond, one would never know it was an SI2 unless it was viewed under a microscope. The imperfections cannot be seen with the naked eye. The excellent cut/symmetry/polish make this thing sparkle so much, it constantly draws the eyes to it. I did make one trip around the corner to the Cherry Hill Mall and one of its jewelry stores in order to get a true idea of "Color" and ring size. After that, the rest was a breeze...
Michael - 
10/28/2010
share
Great experience!
I went to a number of box stores looking at similar rings however they were all quite a bit more expense. I found the perfect ring which my newly engaged fiancee absolutely loves. I needed it in a rush and they were able to get it to me in 2 days! Amazing customer service and beautiful diamonds. Wound definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a ring online.
Anonymous - 
09/22/2010
share
Awesome ring!
I ordered this ring with a unique square cushion cut stone. It is so beautiful. When I received it in the mail, it was better than I expected. It is so sparkly! Just great. She loves it too!!!
Anonymous - 
09/18/2010
share
I can't stop looking at it - it's like magic, drawing me in!
To my delight, the stone was more brilliant and colourless than I expected. I can't stop looking at it, it draws me in like magic! Now that I'm actually holding the ring, I can say that the discount compared to local jewellers is stunning. Shame on them for jacking up their prices - I don't know why anyone would go anywhere else.
Derek - 
07/28/2010
share
Very Happy with the Ring.
I was a little hesitant to buy online, but from a time-saving and convenience standpoint, it became the best option. Shipping was fast, and the 30 day guarantee was nice so I could ensure I'd like it. When I got it in hand, I liked it more than when I saw it online. When she held it, then saw it on her finger, she loved it too. I was looking for a classy ring that is elegant in it's simplicity. It's understated, without being TOO understated (so her friends still love it). We're very happy with this ring.
Anonymous - 
06/15/2010
share
She can't take her eyes off of it.
I was nervous to make such a large purchase online, but when I recieved the engagement ring, all doubts were erased. The Nouveau engagement ring is simple and elegant. Blue Nile has exceptional service.
Navneet - 
04/07/2010
share
Loves the ring
The diamond looks great, the customer service representatives were very helpful with the process, and my fiancee can't stop staring at her ring.
Matthew - 
03/24/2010
share
All about the Bling!
This ring is ridiculous! I get kissed everytime she looks at her hand.
Anonymous - 
01/19/2010
share
The ring was exactly how it was supposed to be. The website is excellent. This was a big purchase to make, without actually seeing and touching. I was very happy with just how it met every one of my expectations.
David - 
01/09/2010
share
Exceeded Expectations
Great value! Excellent service! And the best buying experience a person could ask for.
Brian - 
12/31/2009
share
Diamond was beautiful
The stone was excellent and she loved the ring. I just felt that the band looked a little smaller in real life than in the picture. Aside from that I'm completely satisfied.
Paul - 
12/23/2009
share
perfect! I had to call before I placed the order on line and the cust serv was awesome~ I took her to the top of the empire state building and she said yes!!!!!!!!!!!! She loves the ring and setting~ it was easy and the very best price I could find~ what a match!!
Mat - 
12/16/2009
share
Exactly what she wanted
The pictures actually don't do the ring justice. It was perfect!
Michael - 
11/12/2009
share
Beautiful ring
I couldn't have been happier with my ring and the diamond. The setting is delicate and gorgeous on my hand (my husband let me choose the setting) which is prety small (3.5) . I think this setting really accentuates the center diamond. I could not decide between the simple solitaire and this, but I'm happy that I chose this to add more glamour to the ring.
Anonymous - 
10/21/2009
share
My now Fiancee is completely in love with the ring and I'm 100% satisfied with the quality, price and look of the ring.
Santiago - 
10/14/2009
share
Cant stop staring at it
Beautiful ring she loves it very much, shows it off all the time. Great value compared to retail prices.
Anonymous - 
09/23/2009
share
Great Experience through and through
The ring is spectacular, my fiance loves it. The Blue Nile experience was top shelf all the way. The level of service was superior to that of most retail stores. I would recommend this route to anyone.
Mark Jull - 
09/14/2009
share
Simply exceptional.
I actually spotted this ring on the engagement ring home page. As soon as I saw if, I knew this was the one. It would have been nice if under these picture there were descriptions of which band is shown. It took me awhile to figure out which one it was. I purchased the ring still not knowing for sure if it was what I saw. When I did receive the ring, not only was it the one, but it was so much better than I expected. The diamonds on the band accent the main diamond so well. She loves it so much, she doesn't want to return it for resizing, which we need to do. I would definitely recommend this ring.
Lee - 
09/11/2009
share
a captivatingly beautiful ring
I was able to get a truely exceptional diamond from Blue Nile. Its a bit intimidating making a leap of faith on such a large purchase essentially sight unseen...but I was able to get a diamond far superior to what is available locally for a price that was more affordable.
Anonymous - 
09/02/2009
share
Read the Forbes and NY Times articles about Blue Nile (links on site) it will build confidence and make one realize, there's really no other choice, including free-standing stores, unless ofcourse you want to overpay. Astounding diamond, the Ideal cut is unreal in terms of sparkle, the J color may as well have been D color, one really cant tell. The Nouveau band is excuisite.
Anonymous - 
08/26/2009
share
The ring is quite beautiful and the customer service is excellent. The diamonds are alitte small on the setting, but the quality is excellent. The three carat diamond is a beautiful stone and makes a statement.
Anonymous - 
08/20/2009
share
Stunning - won't stop shining
Anonymous - 
08/19/2009
share
Perfection
The ring far exceeded my expectations. Most importantly, she adores it. It's been three weeks now, and I still catch her gazing at it, smiling.
John - 
08/10/2009
share
VERY HAPPY
THANKS FOR MAKING MY DECISION AN EASY ONE AND ALLOWING US THE CHANCE TO GET THE RING RESIZED.
Anonymous - 
08/05/2009
share
LOVE the Nouveau setting
The setting was exactly as described and being able to read the GIA certificate was incredibly helpful in picking out thel oose diamond.
Anonymous - 
07/10/2009
share
Beautiful ring. Even better in person!
As good as this ring looks on the screen, it looks ever better in person! It's simply stunning! You won't regret it. I would definitely recommend Blue Nile to others.
Jason - 
07/01/2009
share
She Absolutely Loves the Ring!!!
This ring is absolutely gorgeous! My fiance can't stop commenting about how much she loves it. Everyone that has seen it says it's amazing and that I did such a good job picking it out. The service and quality of Blue Nile cannot be beat. Thanks Blue Nile for helping make such a special occasion!!!
Donald - 
06/29/2009
share
Custom Ring Was Perfect
I put together a 1.5ct cushion cut diamond on the nouveau setting to mimic the look of a Tiffany Novo. For half the price Blue Nile was able to put together an almost identical engagement ring as what I saw at Tiffany with excellent customer service as well.
Justin - 
06/27/2009
share
Thing ring was like something out of a dream!
I gave this ring to my now fiance. She LOVED it! It turned out far nicer than I'd thought it would. I was never crazy about diamonds before but somehow, seeing my fiance with her ring on makes me really appreciate the beauty of a nice diamond.
Anonymous - 
06/24/2009
share
Smart Purchase
I was a littel wary of ordering such a large purchase on-line, but based on the research I did, Blue Nile lived up to their name. The diamond ring is outstanding, and my fiance and I couldn't be happier.
Adam - 
06/10/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nouveau Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.) :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: