Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Diamond Stud Earrings in 18k White Gold (1/3 ct. tw.)
Diamond Stud Earrings in 18k White Gold (1/3 ct. tw.)
A perfectly matched pair of round near-colorless diamonds are secured in 18k white gold four-prong settings with screw-back posts for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/6 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1/3 carat.
4.5 out of 5 (295 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  295 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (295 Reviews)
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Beautiful, quality
I'm very happy with these earrings. They are small, even smaller than I was expecting from the carat size chart, but they're great for everyday use. Especially since I'm not very tall or big, so I don't need a huge earring. They're very shiny, especially considering they're not huge. You can tell they're high quality, and they arrived so quickly! It took me a few weeks to get used to the special backings, but I like them because they feel more secure. I definitely love these earrings and plan to get another pair in a larger carat size for special occasions. Will definitely come back to Blue Nile!
Jennifer - 
01/27/2010
share
Good stuff, but smaller than expected
Good quality, exactly what I always expect from Blue Nile. Unfortunately, they were physically smaller than I expected. I think it would be helpful to do a better job of showing some common objects for size comparison purposes.
Anonymous - 
01/08/2010
share
My mom loved these earrings!
Beautiful. My mom loved the earrings. The setting seems to make these earrings sparkle a lot. I will definitely shop here again!
Anonymous - 
01/07/2010
share
She couldn't be happier!
I bought these for my lady for Christmas. She absolutely loves them. She says she will only take them off for cleaning! They easily reflect any light availiable, and the size looks good, even for a 1/3 ct. She really likes the fact that the studs are threaded. There is little chance that they will be lost. The earrings arrived quickly, and I can honestly say that I am very satisfied with the whole transaction. Definitely will look to buy at blue nile again. We are both very happy with the earrings. Thank you!
Joel - 
01/07/2010
share
My daughter loved her Christmas diamonds!!
I was very happy with the diamond studs. They were larger than I expected and sparkled like mad.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
Beautiful earrings - very classy and elegant
Beautiful earrings - very classy and elegant. My wife loves them and they look great on her
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
Perfect on her ear
Perfect fit. Not too small not too big. Looked great.
Anonymous - 
12/30/2009
share
This is first Diamond I bought for my wife. I'm not expert but I thought it will be great to surprise my wife. She love it. Great quality and service. Thanks.
Igor - 
12/30/2009
share
The earrings were lovely. The quality was excellent.
Anonymous - 
12/30/2009
share
The earrings looked great, and were just the right size. Anything bigger I think would have looked too big. Very impressed with the shipping, it only two took 2 days to ship to Canada.
Michael - 
12/30/2009
share
"Bought these for a Christmas gift."
I purchased these for my daughter for Christmas. She hasn't received them yet ;-) Originally, I purchased the smaller size which were too small. I decided to purchase the 1/3 ct. size from Shane Co. because the price was better. Upon receiving them, I decided to purchase the 1/3 ct. from Blue Nile to see them side by side. Blue Nile was more expensive but there was no comparison. The Blue Nile stud earrings sparkled more brilliantly and were also 18kt. white gold compared to 14kt. white gold for the other earrings. The posts were longer and the screw length on the post was longer with the Blue Nile earrings compared to the earrings from the "other" company. I could push the earring back right over the screw area on the Shane Co. earrings which was very cheap feeling. The quality was night and day. Blue Nile offers the better product.
Laura - 
12/23/2009
share
Perfect size for daily wear.
Anonymous - 
12/14/2009
share
outstanding
As always exceptional service and quality.
michael - 
11/18/2009
share
Great value and very beautiful. My wife loved them.
Anonymous - 
11/18/2009
share
Perfect Birthday gift
These were just the earrings my wife wanted for her birthday. The ordering was fast, easy, and the price was very competitive. For a guy who hates buying jewelry, it was about as easy as I could ask for.
jonathan - 
11/11/2009
share
A lasting gift...
Lovely. Great sparkle, and the size was what I expected from the pictures. Gave these as a graduation/birthday gift and like the idea that they will last forever.
Nancy - 
10/14/2009
share
They were a hit
I bought these for my wife as a fourth anniversary gift. She was floored, and when she opened the box she said: "Are these diamonds?" She has not taken them off for six days. The screw backing makes them safe with a toddler in the house. and they sparkle beautifully. I compared prices to Shane Company, and went with Blue Nile. I also purchased her engagement diamond and a Valentine's Day locket with Blue Nile. The products and service are reliable, and I keep returning.
Justin - 
10/07/2009
share
Bit smaller then I thought...
Smaller then I thought. But great cut and color.
Anonymous - 
06/17/2009
share
Very clear and good quality.
Beautiful. Screw-on backs are fantastic and solid, and the wife loves them.
Anonymous - 
06/17/2009
share
Exactly what I was expecting
I ordered some simple, but beautiful diamond stud earrings. It was my first Blue Nile purchase and it was easy to find, easy to order, came right on time, and looked great.
Thomas - 
06/17/2009
share
Happy Wife.
Excellent Purchase. I was worried about the size, but didn't want to spend much more and wanted quality diamonds. It turns out these are quite a bit bigger than I expected. My wife is pretty petite and these look terrific on her ears. Personally I think anything much bigger would start to look gaudy. These are conservative to wear with anything and look great!
Nathan - 
06/17/2009
share
She loves these earrings.
I sent these to my mother-in-law from my husband and I for her 60th birthday. We are in Indonesia, she is in the USA; and Blue Nile saved the day with their fast shipping and execptional products. She was able to open the earrings that very morning of her birthday. She loves, loves, the earrings, I call her to check up and she says she wears them all the time!
Anonymous - 
06/03/2009
share
Daughter loves her first diamond earrings
Just as advertised. My 9yo daughter absolutely loves them, her first real diamonds. I'll be back in a few months to get a pair for her younger sister's birthday too. Thanks!
Chris - 
05/13/2009
share
amazingly sparkly
amazing earrings and very sparkly. second pair i have received in 2 months.
Anonymous - 
04/22/2009
share
perfect for everyday wear
The earrings are not small for my ears at all, perfect for everyday wear, love it.
Anonymous - 
04/22/2009
share
My wife absolutely loves her earrings. The one drawback that we have found is the posts on the back of the earrings seem to be too long.
Joseph A. - 
03/18/2009
share
Perfect gift
Exceptional quality. We purchased engagement rings and wedding bands from B.N., so I knew where to go for great jewelry! As always, Blue Nile delivered as promised. My wife loved the earrings and has hardly taken them out! The package arrived within 48 hours, two days before Valentine's Day. I look forward to buying from this company again.
Benjamin - 
03/12/2009
share
She loved these eargings TK
Everybody was happy with the choice. My grandaughter who received these is 3-months old and just smiled. TK PS: Wife says service was excellent!!!!
Thomas - 
03/11/2009
share
Exactly what she wanted
The earings were perfect and she loved them. The quality and size were exactly as advertised. I researched several other websites and mall stores, each offering lower quality diamonds at a higher price. I was skeptical, but my doubts went away when the earings arrived, higher quality and lower price, just as advertised.
John - 
03/10/2009
share
Beautiful diamonds !
These were beautiful diamond earrings. I purchased them as a gift, I looked at them with a magnifying glass and was not able to see any inclusions. The setting was quality, the stones were stellar, very bright white and sparkly. The price beat all local jewelers. The packaging is beautiful, customer service is world-class. Blue Nile is top with price, quality, and service. I really dislike the process of buying jewelry but I look forward to buying from BN again.
Joseph - 
03/04/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Diamond Stud Earrings in 18k White Gold (1/3 ct. tw.) :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: