Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Diamond Stud Earrings in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Diamond Stud Earrings in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
A matched pair of near-colorless diamonds are secured by platinum settings with screw-back posts for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/6 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1/3 carat.
4.6 out of 5 (164 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  164 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (164 Reviews)
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
look good, great service
Anonymous - 
11/20/2008
share
Brownie Points for me!
She loved them. Best way to sum it up. This is my second purchase from Blue Nile and I've been extremely pleased with both items. These earrings match the diamond engagement ring I purchased earlier this year.
Philip - 
10/01/2008
share
Small, but very sparkley
I gave them to her on the beach after a wine toast. She loved them. They nicely match her platinum engagement ring and our wedding rings (her birthday was three days after our wedding). I wish I could have gotten larger diamonds, but there's always next year!
Gary - 
09/26/2008
share
They were the perfect gift for the birth of our twin girls!
I am happy with my purchase.
Shawn - 
09/03/2008
share
Great Anniversary Gift
This was my first time ordering from Blue Nile and I must say the service was excellent! Not only were the earrings perfect but Blue Nile shipped them for free overnight. I was worried if 1/3 ct. might be too small, but they looked larger in her ears. She loved them and it was a great gift for our anniversary.
Derek - 
05/21/2008
share
She loved the earrings!
Very beautiful earrings and she LOVED them! Thanks for coming through again!
Michael - 
05/18/2008
share
This is the most recent of several purchases from Blue Nile. I first became aware of Blue Nile as an investor, and am now an active customer. I am now a satisfied investor - on the front AND back ends.
Michael - 
04/23/2008
share
finally treating myself right
I have never had a pair of diamond earrings and finally just up and did it for myself (for my 40th!). Thanks for making the process easy and rewarding.
Anonymous - 
03/23/2008
share
great quality, great service
I am very pleased with the quality of these earrings. This is my first purchase from Bluenile. I would love to shop again.
Anonymous - 
03/06/2008
share
Excellent Quality and Service
I have used Blue Nile twice now and I am extremely impressed with their product quality and overall service. I would recommend highly (especially for engagement rings).
David - 
03/06/2008
share
Excellent Earrings...
Excellent diamond earrings for the price. I shopped around and I was able to get diamonds one or two grades higher and in platinum for the same price as white gold. My wife is allergic to the nickel in white gold, so I bought platinum and she couldn't be happier. (No side effects at all.) One thing to be aware of is that the screw back earring posts are slightly larger in diameter than normal posts. It took my wife a couple days to get used to them. (But she wanted the screw back earrings since they stay on so well.)
Anonymous - 
03/05/2008
share
Better than Tiffany's at a fraction of the price!
The diamonds were great quality. They're better than any I could find in store for similar price. The posts are great. Everywhere I went wanted extra to add the screw-on backs. Tiffany's diamonds didn't have the color or clarity of these, and they were 3x the price. My wife enjoyed them very much, and aside from her wedding set, this is her favorite jewelry. Will buy from you guys again.
Anonymous - 
03/05/2008
share
beautiful diamonds. she loved them.
Anonymous - 
01/20/2008
share
Good bang for the buck
Very nice earings but a tad too small - but look really nice.
Anonymous - 
01/10/2008
share
Quality and value
A celebratory present I made to myself, and I couldn't be happier. Their color and cut are lovely, making them quite noticeable for a delicate pair of earrings.
Jeannine - 
01/09/2008
share
They Were Perfect
Wanted to give my daugher-in-law a special gift for Christmas. So I started shopping for Diamond Studs (her Birthstone). After visiting store after store it seemed that I couldn't get the quality I wanted for a price within my budget. I then found Blue Nile on the net. Reviews seemd exceptional and they were recommended by Forbes and American Express..so I took a deep breath and placed an order. Best decision I could have made. She loved them....I loved that they sparkled like "Diamonds" should at twice the price.
kathy - 
01/02/2008
share
Of course she loved them!
Great earrings, very easy to do business with Blue Nile. A tad smaller than I thought they would be, but the quality of the diamonds are outstanding.
Mike - 
01/02/2008
share
They were a great success.
I was quite satisfied with the earrings, and she loved them. I continue to come back to Blue Nile for all my jewelry needs. I consistently receive high quality products for reasonable prices, and your service is excellent.
Richard - 
12/26/2007
share
She loves Blue NIle jewelry
Very elegant studs. Arrived as advertised.
Anonymous - 
12/26/2007
share
I love my earrings. My husband bought them for me to wear in my double pierced ears. They look great. I am hyper-sensitive and this is my first pair of platinum earrings. They feel great, and I especially like the screw-on posts.
natalie - 
10/09/2007
share
Wonderful Wedding Present
I purchased these earrings as a wedding gift to my bride and they were perfect! She had told me months back that she wanted a really nice pair so I did a lot of window shopping. I visited a few jewelry stores but they told me it would cost extra for the screw backing and the quality did not seem to compare. Shipping was on time and discreet. I had one of my Groomsmen take her the earrings before the Wedding and he told me she was so happy that she took them out of the box and put them right into her ears! It has been about a month now and she is still wearing them so I think that is a pretty good sign that she likes them.
Michael - 
10/03/2007
share
The earrings were better quality and appearance than I expected.
John - 
09/29/2007
share
The earrings though not large have the brilliance of something much larger.
Dean - 
09/06/2007
share
Amazed with the earrings
My girlfriend loved the diamond earrings and was amazed at how clear and shiny they were. You definitely have a repeat customer because it was an easy, pleasant experience for an inexperienced buyer. Thank you!
Robert - 
08/13/2007
share
Really nice earrrings
At first I thought that the earrings were kind of small in the box but once I started wearing them I realize they are just the right size. They are beautiful and go with everything from blue jeans to a little black dress. The sparkle when the light hits them is really pretty.
Anonymous - 
03/15/2007
share
Made the cheaper ones look bad!
Bought these to replace the wifes smaller diamond earrings. They make the $150 pair I bought when we were still dating look dull and yellowish. These really sparkle with the light! Maybe she'll get the 1/2 ct for our tenth.
Michael - 
03/14/2007
share
Best Gift for Best Value
I loved my earrings, it was the best gift so far I bought for myself. Price was exceptionally a bargain... I say that because went to Macy and did some comparison and got a better deal with Blue Niles.... Will definitely shop here again.
Anonymous - 
03/14/2007
share
She loved these earrings
very nice the screw back makes them secure and safe from being lost.
Jeff - 
02/28/2007
share
She loved them
She loved them. They look great, and even better once they are on her ears.
Anonymous - 
02/28/2007
share
disappointed
The diamond is shiny and pretty. I'm not quite happy with the quality of the platinum earrings. Within a short time, I lost one screw on back because it came loose and got lost. I complained and received another screw back, but found that it too kept coming loose. Perhaps the stud itself is too thin and so the backs just unscrew themselves? I don't know what the problem is but now I'm nervous that the screw on backing will be lost and I will eventually loose an earring. I previously purchased platinum hoops from your company and lost one hoop due to it coming off without my knowledge.
Jeannie - 
02/28/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: