Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 ct. tw.)
Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 ct. tw.)
A perfectly matched pair of round, near-colorless diamonds are secured in platinum four-prong settings with screw-back posts for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/2 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1 carat. Accompanied by either a GIA or GCAL diamond grading report.
4.7 out of 5 (113 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  113 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (113 Reviews)
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Earrings were a big hit.
Wife is very happy and wears them nearly every day.
Miguel - 
09/06/2007
share
I wear these every day!
I couldn't have picked a more beautiful pair of diamond earrings at a jewelery store myself. I appreciate having no salesperson hanging over me, waiting for me to decide...much nicer being able to try earrings on at home!
Anonymous - 
08/31/2007
share
Beautiful earrings. Prompt shipping. Very organized company!
Anonymous - 
08/15/2007
share
Great graduation gift!
Perfect earrings. Cut, clarity, color, carat all better than minimum. They really sparkle and are very well set. They appraised for 3x the price.
Anonymous - 
07/11/2007
share
Classic Perfection
Words cannnot adequately describe my reaction on first opening the very pretty wooden box that contained my earrings. I literally gasped and closed the box (which my daughter found to be hilarious)before catching my breath to take a second look. The diamonds are extraordinary and the platinum settings are perfect: simple and classic. Beautiful!!! I have worn them every day since receiving them, only taking them off to clean them and put them back on. This is my first experience with screw back earrings, but the extra time it takes to put them on and off is well worth it to ensure that they stay where they belong! Thank you, Blue Nile for your extraordinary customer service, your incredible selection of first class merchandise and for making my diamond earrings dream come true. I will definitely be back!
Mary - 
06/14/2007
share
the earrings surpass my expectations ie the quality,beauty, and value are outstanding.
george - 
05/05/2007
share
She is thrilled with her new diamond earrings.
My wife was very pleased with the high quality of the diamonds and the settings. However, we compared the diamond sizes with the a pair she already had via inheritance (these diamonds are definitely inferior to yours) and found them to be the same size and she preferred larger diamonds. So I returned the earrings and ordered the next size up- 1.40 ct. tw. She is very happy with the upgrade and is wearing them as I type. Thank you for the great shopping experience. One of my sons did the same thing for his wife about three years ago and recommended you to me.
Eric S - 
05/04/2007
share
Gorgeous + Exceptional Value
I bought these earrings for my girlfriend of 3 years. Her first "real" diamonds from me or anyone else. I intially wanted to choose my own stones, as I had some misgivings about "pre-packaged" rocks. But I gave the standard set a try and was NOT disappointed. Both stones were gorgeous and looked great on her. She was very, very pleased.
Anonymous - 
05/02/2007
share
Great price, but I now prefer stones with certificates
These were good earrings at a great price point. I received 1.10cttw/H/VS1 diamonds, far exceeding the minimum. On the other hand, the diamonds weren't matched terribly well, and the cut quality--which is the most important thing to me--seemed to be lacking. The stones didn't sparkle the way I had hoped. In the end, I returned them and purchased a couple of loose GIA certified diamonds to have made into earrings.
Peter - 
05/02/2007
share
A Great Experience; She love them!
Very impressed with the quality, the delivery and the whole process. My wife was stunned, and I am very glad I went with Blue Nile.
Mike - 
03/14/2007
share
I'm very pleased with the Diamond Stud Earring purchase from Blue Nile. Exceptional quality and best price, my wife loved.
Sonja - 
03/14/2007
share
My wife loved them. Great quality, exceptional beauty.
William - 
01/17/2007
share
I'm very pleased with my purchase. My wife did have a backing fall off within a week, so I recommend being religious about periodically tightening them or insuring the diamonds. Otherwise, the stones are beautiful, larger than anticipated and they show brilliantly in the light.
William - 
01/17/2007
share
Very good service, fair price.
Color and clarity are very good, cut leaves something to be desired. If I did this again, I would have lowered the clarity somewhat and gotten a better cut.
Anonymous - 
01/17/2007
share
Great earrings, better than described!
Anonymous - 
01/17/2007
share
Her reaction to the earrings will stick with me a lifetime!
This was my first puchase of jewelry on-line and the feedback from others helped set my mind at ease. The earrings were spectacular and I will definitely be back to shop at Blue Nile in the future as their prices are extremely competitive with very good quality.
Anonymous - 
01/11/2007
share
The diamond studs were extraordinary. When you see them in the box, they look modest. But when you see them on a woman's ears reflecting the light, they are a perfect size and the beauty is incredible.
Anonymous - 
12/28/2006
share
purchased these for my wife's birthday. they arrived in 2 days in perfect condition. very easy and positive experience. she loves them and they've been a big hit.
Anonymous - 
12/28/2006
share
Simply Unbelievable
Uhhh... OH MY GOD !!! My wife cried for 20 minutes, I would say that they were a success. You even sent them in a wood box and it was our 5 year anniversay which just happens to be ... wood, how cool is that. I will defintely be back and will recommend everyone I know to your site.
Mark - 
11/15/2006
share
I bought the SI clarity at first at the advice of the diamond specialist and was not satisfied with the quality so I listened to myself and bought the VS quality instead,big difference!
Anonymous - 
09/16/2006
share
Great Earrings
Very nice earrings as expected. She loved them. I was more impressed by the speed at which I got them and would easily use Blue Nile again - and will. I unfortunately used a competitor for a ring that Blue nile didn't quite have(unless I did a custom job but time was an issue) and did not get the same great service/speed.
Charles - 
08/16/2006
share
A great 10year anniversary gift
These were an excellent surprise for our 10th anniversary. The value was great and the quality was truely exceptional. I compared pricing to some local jewelers and a local warehouse and blue nile blew them away with quality and price.
William - 
08/02/2006
share
She loved these earrings.
She loved these earrings.
Anonymous - 
07/24/2006
share
She loves them!
The earings are larger than expected and a beautiful color. An exceptional value.
Michael - 
07/21/2006
share
Great Overall Shopping Experience
Great overall shopping experience. Your website is awesome. The breadth of selection is very impressive. The earrings I bought were excellent. And, they arrived very fast. Keep up the good work.
Anonymous - 
07/12/2006
share
Beautiful
I loved the earings! They refelect light exceptionally well! I bought them as a gift for my mom. The only complaint I have is that the screw was not very tight on one of the earings.
Qiao - 
06/28/2006
share
Outstanding Service and a better diamond for the money.
Don - 
05/31/2006
share
She was truly amazed!
I don't normally buy her anything and she has gotten sort of use to that. Usually I don't know what to buy, but I remembered that she had made a comment about soomebody's studs, and I thought,"Maybe I could figure this out on Blue Nile." My son had bought the diamond engagement ring for his wife from Blue Nile, and I know he was very pleased. I checked out the studs at a local reputable jeweler and I sort of wanted to buy them there. But, when I checked out Blue Nile, I learned all sorts of things about diamonds, had many choices, and everything was so simple and I saved so much money, that it was impossible to take the local jeweler seriously. Blue Nile is definitely the way to go. The studs themselves are fantastic, and dealing with Blue Nile has been a teriffic experience.
Richard - 
03/08/2006
share
Oh how they sparkle!
I had shopped around at local high end jewelry stores. They were offering "H" color at "SI" clarity for the same price as my Blue Nile 1 ct. tw. "G" at "VS2". And theirs was in gold, not platinum! The cut is very good and the sparkle is exceptional. Outstanding value.
Merrell - 
03/08/2006
share
She loved these earrings
I would have preferred a setting that keeps the diamonds closer to the ear without having to cinch them down. The option of a martini setting would be nice, as would a simple post rather than a screw down post.
Anonymous - 
02/02/2006
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 ct. tw.) :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: