Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Low Dome Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (6mm)
Low Dome Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (6mm)
Modern and durable, this platinum wedding ring has a substantial feel, squared sides, and a rounded interior surface for comfortable wear.
4.7 out of 5 (76 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  76 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (76 Reviews)
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Highly Recommend Blue Nile
This is our second purchase at Blue Nile. Both purchases were made with confidence that the quality and service would be the best.
Nicole - 
10/19/2009
share
Comfortable and attractive
She bought it and I loved it.
Anonymous - 
10/18/2009
share
Another great purchase from Blue Nile
I purchased my wife's engagement ring and also my wedding band from Blue Nile and I cannot be more pleased. The Comfort-Fit Low Dome Wedding Ring in Platinum is classic yet modern looking and has a ton of style. I don't wear jewelery... not even a watch, so finding a ring that I liked and was willing to wear for the rest of my life was a challenge but I could not be happier with my purchase. The ring is extremely comfortable and it looks great. The "Low Dome" style is near impossible to find in stores (trust me, I looked) and it's great because it doesn't have that high dome like my father's wedding band but isn't trendy like the no dome bands out there... a great compromise! I also got it engraved which made it even more special. The people at Blue Nile were extremely knowledgeable and willing to help. I recommend Blue Nile to all my friends who are getting ready to take the next step because of their incredible customer service, quality, and value.
Jude - 
10/05/2009
share
Great Ring and great Service
Rafael - 
07/20/2009
share
Great value!
Very comfortable, and nice looking. Heavy, substantial. Extremely pleased with our purchase!
John - 
07/08/2009
share
Value, beauty, and Quality!
Great weight and contemporary look! Very impressed!
Anonymous - 
06/24/2009
share
It's exactly what we wanted
The ring was exactly what we wanted - great quality that we expect from Blue Nile! We had to size down the ring and experienced nothing but exceptional customer service. I wanted to engrave the ring and the customer service agent was gracious enough to offer her opinion when I asked for it. I was pleased with the quality of the engraving, but the font size was a bit smaller than I expected. Overall though, we love the ring quality, weight and its masculine design. Blue Nile will definitely be the first place we look for our next jewelry purchase - thanks Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
06/05/2009
share
Absolutely Perfect!
This is my third purchase from Blue Nile and the product and service were exceptional as usual. This ring has modern lines and classic appeal, the weight is substantial for its size, and you cannot beat the durability of platinum. The comfort fit is exactly that, comfortable, and the engraving was high quality. Not to mention that it was less than a third of the price of retail stores.
George - 
05/07/2009
share
He loves this ring.
This ring is very handsome and has a nice weight. My fiance wanted a very classic ring, yet somewhat modern. He loves it!
Leslie A - 
02/04/2009
share
Great service from the start
The ring was heavier than I expected, but clarity and fit was perfect. Originally ordered the wrong size and returned for exchange. The return process was extremely smooth with very little effort on my part. The company is top notch. I will DEFINITELY do business with them again.
Anonymous - 
01/09/2009
share
Love it. Feels good and the weight of it is really nice on my hand.
Leiv - 
10/30/2008
share
We love it!
This ring is beautiful. Classy, simple and elegant. Not to mention, Blue Nile goes above & beyond with their customer service. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Jennifer - 
10/02/2008
share
Had both the normal and the low dome, the normal ring felt heavier, but the low dome looked better so I kept it. I found that it scratches easily, and the flat edge perpendicular to the dome side gets nicked where the two sides meet.
Adon - 
09/13/2008
share
Quality Ring!
When this ring arrived it came in great condition shiny and very polished. This ring definately has some weight to it. Unfortunately, my fiance felt that a 6mm was just too wide and I had to exchange it any how for a smaller ring size. Since bluenile doesn't offer a 5mm comfort fit low dome, we exchanged it for the non-comfort fit 5mm wedding ring. Which he felt was a better fit for him. My exhange was flawless and easy, I havent received my credit for my exhange but they did tell me it would take a couple of days. Their next day shipping is awesome. However, I did have to pay to return the ring for an exhange and with registered mail with return reciept its about $20 or so. If you dont feel like paying out an extra $20 bucks, make sure you get sized before ordering. Overall awesome experience.
Anonymous - 
08/20/2008
share
A classic ring, but with a modern look given the low dome shape, and definitely comfortable.
Jesse - 
08/04/2008
share
Very nice.
Anonymous - 
07/30/2008
share
The ring quality is exceptional.
Love it. I highly recommend this item to men who value comfort and style.
Albert - 
07/21/2008
share
Perfect!!! Just as described.
Sheila - 
06/25/2008
share
Awesome Ring
Great quality, fit and appearance. You just can't find this kind of ring many places. Price is high, but you get what you pay for.
Bart - 
05/21/2008
share
I am currently not wearing it full time until the wedding, so hard to give the best feedback at this point.
Anonymous - 
05/07/2008
share
Too big and heavy for me
It is a beautiful ring, just too big (and heavy) for my relatively thin hands. I returned it and got the smaller 5mm standard ring and like it a lot better.
Jonathan - 
04/02/2008
share
Perfect ring!
Beautiful ring - exactly as described. My engagement ring also came from Blue Nile, as did this and my wedding ring. Great customer service and products.
Jennifer - 
03/06/2008
share
His ring is perfect
Perfect ring size and weight. Excellent customer service. We are will definitely purchase from your company again.
Kimberly - 
03/06/2008
share
Too Shinny
We really liked the quality of the ring. However, it is really shinny. It was everything we wanted in a ring, but the shine was just too much for my fiance.
April - 
03/05/2008
share
Very wide
The ring is very nice, but VERY wide. Wound up switching it for a 4mm.
Anonymous - 
03/05/2008
share
nice, shiny thick band
blue nile offers this ring at such a reasonable price compare to other jewelry stores. if you're a looking for a thicker band with a nice and shiny finish, this one's for you.
Anonymous - 
03/04/2008
share
This ring is even nicer than the picture.
This ring will be my wedding band. I tried it on once, it looked and felt awesome, and I put it back in the box. Not to be touched until we are actually married. I bought the engagement ring from Blue Nile 9 months ago, and now we have both of our wedding bands from here as well. Highly recommended.
Jeffrey - 
01/23/2008
share
Nice fit and finish. Scratches easily.
Beautiful ring. Nice high-gloss appearance. Scratches easily however.
Darrell - 
12/19/2007
share
I love the shape and weight
A little too shiny, but I love the shape and weight.
Nathan - 
08/31/2007
share
perfect fit
exactly as advertised and fit is right on. and thanks for the re-sizing of my fiance's engagement ring.
Jennifer D. - 
08/15/2007
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Low Dome Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (6mm) :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: