Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
This classic six-prong 18k gold setting is designed to elegantly complement your choice of center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (204 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  204 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (204 Reviews)
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
She loved it. Was the best choice for her. Great prices!
Anonymous - 
02/18/2011
share
Perfect classic ring
We love the beautiful classic look of this ring. The representatives were very helpful when I needed the ring shipped on a specific day and when we needed to get the ring resized.
Anonymous - 
02/15/2011
share
She loved the ring!
My fiance loved the ring. The experience buying through Blue Nile was seamless and I am impressed with the way things turned out with the whole purchase experience.
James E - 
01/12/2011
share
My new diamond is prettier than the one I lost!
I lost the engagement diamond that my husband gave to me 22 years ago. After searching the Blue Nile inventory for a week, I found a great replacement. My original diamond was from a reputable jeweler in Boston, MA and was 1.0 carat weight. My Blue Nile diamond is slightly smaller in carat weight, but because of the superior cut, facet placements,etc, it looks larger and more brilliant than my original one. Shopping with Blue Nile saved me time and the hassle of traveling to jewelers. Thank you so much!
Anonymous - 
12/12/2010
share
Great all around experience
Blue Nile, thank you. Your customer service was spectacular, with only a few days to get it done before I popped the question, they came through like Superman, building the ring in record time, and then, when it was a size too big, resized it in record time (again) so my fiance didn't have to go off to Mexico for two months looking single. THe ring itself was beautiful and she loves it, I couldn't have asked from a better experience all around.
Matthew - 
11/10/2010
share
Incredible personal service & great quality rings!
Our rings, and especially my wife's engagement ring, are beautiful, timeless and elegant. We are extremely happy with both the quality of the stone in her engagement ring and the finished rings themselves. Blue Nile's policy of assigning a specific agent to each order was invaluable in our case, as we needed the rings (both engagement and wedding) re-sized in a hurry (through no fault of theirs!) and they pulled out all the stops to get both to us on time for our wedding. From start to finish, the company was a pleasure to deal with - I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Matthew J - 
09/03/2010
share
Exceeded our expectations
We are extremely pleased with everything about our experience with Blue Nile. Making the online purchase was user friendly and very educational. The ring arrived exactly when promised and we are thrilled with how beautiful it is...It exceeds our expectations. We had it privately appraised and were astonished at the savings. Thank you Blue Nile!!!
Anonymous - 
08/05/2010
share
Great ring
The ring was exactly the same as it was described on the site. I was able to order diamond estimation by jeweler and an agent gave me precise information on its quality. Everything was fast and professional.
Alex - 
07/28/2010
share
Love it!!
Beautiful Solitare, Love it!! Great value for money, great customer service, prompt with delivery would diffently recommend and buy again from blue nile....
Anonymous - 
07/21/2010
share
Beutiful ring for beautiful woman
The ring is beautiful and exactly as described, and she loves it. I don't think she has taken it off since I gave it to her. Everything about the transaction and the ring was exactly as the Blue Nile web site described it. I would definitely buy from Blue Nile again (although I won't be needing another engagement ring ;-)
Anonymous - 
05/05/2010
share
Simply Perfect
I was a little hesitant making such a significant purchase online. However, Blue Nile made the process easy. I used the online education materials to make an informed decision on which stone to select and I believe I got a tremendous value. The ring is absolutely beautiful. My Fiance can't stop looking at it and she keeps saying that it is "simply perfect". I plan on making many more purchases from Blue Nile as I am very happy!
Jeffrey - 
04/28/2010
share
We both decided on the ring together and it looks better than what we expected. Thank you Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
02/24/2010
share
Beautiful. Meets expectations
Anonymous - 
01/18/2010
share
Flawless!
She loved the diamond and the ring. The buying experience was flawless. I would not buy anywhere else.
Craig - 
01/06/2010
share
She loved the ring!
I had an exceptional experience with my order through Blue Nile. The diamond and band are beautiful and my finace absolutely loves it! I highly recommend looking at the cut and color more than the clarity because the very good cut makes the diamond look even bigger. The diamond was shipped very fast and the price and quality of the diamond can not be beat. Blue Nile is great!
Peggy - 
01/05/2010
share
She loved the ring
The ring is stunning! She loves it. I paid less money and got a better diamond! Thank you Blue Nile.
Joseph - 
10/14/2009
share
Ring #2
This ring was to replace the original one which was lost during home repairs. The new ring was almost exactly like the old one. Twice now I have been pleased with exceptional quality and service.
Anonymous - 
09/19/2009
share
Very Very pleased with my purchase. Will definitely buy from Blue Nile again. Great service over the phone as well to coordinate having my ring shipped to a vacation destination!
Virginia - 
09/09/2009
share
Totally thrilled!
The ring vastly exceeded my expectations. It was stunning, and looked fabulous on my fiancee's finger. She was absolutely thrilled. Her daughter, when she heard it came from Blue Nile gasped! She had heard of Blue Nile's reputation for exquisite jewelry.
Anonymous - 
09/03/2009
share
Everyone loves the engagement ring
I'd recommend Blue Nile for anyone looking for a quality engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
09/03/2009
share
The ring blew her away!
Initially I was uneasy with carrying out such a large transaction over the internet, but the whole process was so simple. The diamond exactly matched the description and grading, and the setting was of a high standard.
RG - 
06/25/2009
share
This is a no brainer! I researched a lot and compared the price and quality, Bluenile delivered topnotch price and quality product.
Vinod - 
06/17/2009
share
Surprised seeing the quality
Very much impressed. Great value and great quality.
Anonymous - 
06/03/2009
share
My wife and i were both amazed
The selection process was very smooth and the information provided to help me choose was great
George F - 
05/14/2009
share
Stunning!
Absolutely stunning......It's not a big diamond but I notice others looking at it because of the luster. I love the quality and the weightiness of the ring....you can feel the quality and the diamond it absolutely perfect. My husband said(I didn't tell him I made the purchase) your wedding rings looks pretty honey....I simply said thank you sweetie cause you bought them. I'm thrilled with my purchase and the price was extremely reasonable. Needless to say, I am very pleased. Thank you.
Faith - 
03/11/2009
share
she absolutly loves the ring
very easy to do.
GABRIEL - 
01/02/2009
share
Amazing ring
the ring turned out beautiful!
Anonymous - 
01/01/2009
share
Great Quality, great service.
Randall - 
11/03/2008
share
Engagement Ring
The blue nile website is great it gave me all the info I needed to make the right choice. My partner and I absolutely love the ring. The pictures of the engagement ring and diamond on the website where great but when I saw it in person I couldnt believe how beautiful it was.
Anonymous - 
09/17/2008
share
Keep it up Blue Nile!
The web page was very informative, & I really learned a lot of product knowledge with diamonds & settings on the information pages, even though the images & pictures don?t do the actual final product justice I was not disappointed when I received my ring & neither was she, thanks Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
09/15/2008
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: