Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Enduring and elegant, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a rounded inside edge for comfort. Pair with the matching wedding band for the perfect set.
4.8 out of 5 (425 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  425 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (425 Reviews)
5 Stars
350
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
She can't stop staring at her ring.
The ring came quickly and securely, and it exceeded all of my expectations. The diamond is absolutely stunning. Bluenile has a customer for life.
Michael - 
04/29/2012
share
She was very surprised by the quality and size of the ring I purchased. She can't stop looking at it even when she is not wearing it.
Anonymous - 
04/27/2012
share
I couldn't be happier with the comfort fit engagement ring in platinum (2.5mm). The band is dainty but not too thin and the slight tapering near the setting is a really nice touch. I was able to pair the band with an absolutely fantastic stone (.91, Ideal, VS2, G). Part of the reason the stone was so well priced is that it had strong flourescence. The customer service representatives were very helpful and explained that this property almost never has a noticable effect on the appearance of the diamond under normal lighting conditions. They even had someone physically inspect the diamond at the vault for me to confirm that the diamond looked great under normal lighting conditions. When I received the ring it was beyond what I could have hoped for. My fiance keeps looking at her hand to see the diamond sparkle!
Anonymous - 
02/23/2012
share
Beautiful ring
Love the ring. Matches up perfectly with my other Platinum band. Have already had several comments On how nice its looks.
Anonymous - 
02/10/2012
share
She couldn't be any happier, loved the ring.
Absolutely beautiful setting
Anonymous - 
12/30/2011
share
She loves the ring
After looking around at many local stores, I decided to purchase my engagement ring through Blue Nile. The ring was set with a 0.8 carat diamond that is amazing. The ring looks great. She loves it. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a classic look for an engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
12/16/2011
share
She's the happiest girl in the world
I ordered an engagement ring for my girlfriend and got the size wrong. Blue Nile went far beyond expectations to correct my error, and I was able to give my fiance a stunning, investment quality diamond that made her the happiest girl in the world. Blue Nile has made me a customer for life. Thank You.
Anonymous - 
11/19/2011
share
Loved it
Loved it, loved it, loved it.Simple and elegant.
Anonymous - 
11/03/2011
share
She loves this ring
Perfect fit, very comfortable
Anonymous - 
10/10/2011
share
She was overwhelmed by the engagement ring.
I am totally satisfied with my purchase. It was my first purchase with Blue Nile, and I had an excellent experience. The diamond ring I purchased is beautiful, and I have the assurance that the stone is one which I chose to my specifications. I would shop here again.
Anonymous - 
09/01/2011
share
She loves the ring
The ring was a perfect choice. Getting platinum over white gold made sense based on durability. The catalog of diamonds allowed me to choose the right diamond.
Anonymous - 
08/12/2011
share
Amazing brilliance.
The diamond was even more perfect and brilliant than I had expected. My Fiance' lit up just like the diamond when she saw it, there was no doubt it was perfect.
Anonymous - 
08/05/2011
share
Perfect ring!!!!
VENKAT - 
07/28/2011
share
Expected the ring & the piece did not let her down
Quite a purchase to make by phone or through a a few keystrokes and the click of a mouse, and you never really know until the product arrives but I believed expectations were going to be me and BN delivered. Did not even sneak a peak at the ring, had her crack open the box for the first time on the day I proposed.
Andres - 
07/12/2011
share
My girlfriend was shocked
The quality of the diamond and the band were exceptional. I was nervous at first buying online and not being able to see the diamond, but all of my expectations were surpassed. My girlfriend absolutely loved it. The customer service department is also amazing. I had to send the ring back to get it resized and they were able to return it to me within 5 days! I would recommend Blue Nile to anyone.
Zachary - 
06/16/2011
share
My wife loves her 15th year anniversary ring!
Communication was excellent, shipping was fast, quality is amazing. Thanks you!
Anonymous - 
05/26/2011
share
Well received.
The ring was well received by a person expecting a classic four prong setting on a traditional band with comfort in mind.
Stuart S. - 
04/08/2011
share
She loves Her ring
When i got this ring i thought it was an "OK ring" but honestly my Jaw dropped when my fiancee said her ring complements her 2011 infinity GS 35. She keep saying her ring is sleek and unique. I am happy my little money went this far.
Anonymous - 
02/21/2011
share
She loves it
Blue Nile has guides to help with each stage of building that unique ring that fits individual needs. Major plus. The number one need being: she has to love it.
Anonymous - 
02/21/2011
share
She was overcome with joy
She absolutely loved the ring. She was amazed by it's brilliance and it's sparkle. As soon as she saw it, she was overcome with emotion. We are very pleased with Blue Nile and would recommend to anyone.
Ryan - 
01/20/2011
share
Beautiful and amazing.
The ring is beautiful. Its description and qualities matched perfectly. My fiancee loves it. Someday, it will become a family heirloom, passed from generation to generation. Shipping times were accurate, and the presentation is clean and elegant. Thank you.
James - 
01/20/2011
share
It was exactly what we were looking for and very easily done.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
She loved her ring
Ring was beautiful, I loved the ability to sort and search for the diamond of my choice. Also, it turned out the sizing I chose was too large, but the return process was easy, turn around time was only a few days.
Craig - 
01/12/2011
share
She is totally Delighted! The Ring needs sizing, but she refuses to take it off.
Craig - 
01/12/2011
share
May want to order 1/4 size smaller since ring is narrow.
Jason - 
01/12/2011
share
Well, with the looks and craftsmanship or this ring :) looks like I will be married off for sure!
Richard - 
11/03/2010
share
Perfect Engagement Ring
I shopped around at local jewelry stores, but I found I could get a larger, better quality stone through Blue Nile for the same price. I was a bit scared of making a purchase like this over the 'net, but the ring Blue Nile delivered was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. My fiancee loves it and I really couldn't be happier.
Anonymous - 
10/22/2010
share
She loved the ring, and so did all her friends!
The online tool to create your own ring was amazing. When I saw the ring in the mail it was even nicer thatn I imagined. I would buy a ring from blue diamond again! When she saw the ring, her faced glowed like crazy. The quality of the product that we received was just exceptional.
Alessandro - 
09/26/2010
share
I have bought 3 things from blue nile and every time I have ended up with a gorgeous piece of jewelry that my wife truly loves. I strongly recommend blue nile to anyone.
George - 
09/01/2010
share
She loved the ring!
Everything about the engagement ring and wedding bands was perfect. They all arrived on time and were all as described. My fiancee loved it all and we couldn't be any happier with Blue Nile's service.
Patricia M - 
08/04/2010
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm) :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: