Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Enduring and elegant, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a rounded inside edge for comfort. Pair with the matching wedding band for the perfect set.
4.8 out of 5 (429 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  429 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (429 Reviews)
5 Stars
353
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Loved the beautiful Diamond ring
Great service, beautiful ring. My wife of 25 years loved it!!!!
ROBERT - 
12/09/2014
share
She loved the Cushion!
Excellent ring after returning the first one. Great customer service and the stone was perfect in a very classic setting
Gurpreet - 
11/01/2014
share
Simple and elegant. Makes the diamond more pronounced.
Anonymous - 
10/09/2014
share
The housing on the ring looked different. It was like the diamond was boxed in and couldn't shine fully. Great value though. Under $1000 for a platinum band.
Troy - 
10/02/2014
share
I love it
May - 
09/24/2014
share
I could not be happier with the process of buying a diamond ring through blue nile!
Anonymous - 
09/24/2014
share
Great Classic Engagement Ring
This was a great ring if you are looking for something classic, hence the name. Its smooth, exactly what my girlfriend, now fiancee wanted. She loved it and I loved the price!
Anonymous - 
08/26/2014
share
She loves it.
My fiancee loves it (so does her sister, mother, and all her friends). She says the ring is very comfortable, it's a nice thin band, and the setting doesn't jut up high enough to be bothersome.
Anonymous - 
07/16/2014
share
Perfection!!!
She loved it! The ring was gorgeous and met all of my expectations. I Was a little concerned with such a large purchase over the internet on what I would get but it was perfect! Thank you!
Anonymous - 
07/02/2014
share
Exceptional customer service.
Anonymous - 
07/01/2014
share
She loved it
beautiful ring........was skeptical at first buying online. Even better than expected with Blue Nile service. The emerald cut was perfect. I even checked inscription # under a microscope. The ring itself was perfect for my fiancee. She loved it. The only issue was finding a wedding ring to match this engagement ring. The emerald stone and setting was a pain to find a match. We wanted it flush to each other. BlueNile didn't have a ring to match so we had to get a custom ring made locally to match and fit perfectly.
Anonymous - 
06/12/2014
share
A terrific ring.
Anonymous - 
05/23/2014
share
That's just the ring she wanted
Very nice ring, she loved it. I couldn't be more satisfied
Anonymous - 
05/21/2014
share
Excellent!
Anonymous - 
05/01/2014
share
Thicker bands are worth it!
The comfort fit band is a bit thicker traditional band, very good for the women who do a lot of hands on work, no worries of deforming the band and or breakage, as you would on thinner bands.
Alan - 
07/10/2013
share
The shine and simple brilliance speaks for itself.
It's classic and simply beautiful. I don't wear lots of jewelry and this ring has simple elegance and understated beauty that I will treasure forever.
Ok - 
06/28/2013
share
Ring came in just as expected. Gorgeous.
Ring came in just as expected. Gorgeous.
Matthew A - 
04/15/2013
share
Great ring
Excellent quality at a great bargain. I'm very pleased with my ring
Daniel - 
04/03/2013
share
She said yes and loves the ring!
The diamond is absolutely amazing! This is superb quality and great service.
Anonymous - 
04/03/2013
share
This ring arrived on schedule and looked exactly like it's image on Blue Nile's site. I compared Blue Nile's diamonds to what I could get locally and realized I could get a better quality diamond at the same price. My wife is very happy with the ring and the matching wedding band. I was a bit reluctant about ordering jewelry online but now that I've tried it I won't go back.
William - 
03/19/2013
share
My fiancee' loved it as has everyone she showed it to. Blue Nile, you rock!
Darren - 
02/26/2013
share
It's a very beatuiful ring, I love it.
Anonymous - 
01/29/2013
share
The ring was a big hit!
The hardest part is picking a ring you can't see, but Blue Nile gives great advice via customer service and having the GIA report available online allows you to examine each ring in detail. After looking at diamonds using the reports and talking to customer service for several weeks, I narrowed down my selection to one diamond, and it arrived on Christmas Eve. Upon opening her gift, my wife was extremely happy with her new diamond ring.
Anonymous - 
01/05/2013
share
Better price than I was able to get locally.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2013
share
This is a very basic ring so there is little to say. It does a great job of showing off the stone, which what was important.
DANA M. - 
01/01/2013
share
This ring is simple, classic and comfortable. I love it!
Anonymous - 
12/30/2012
share
Perfect setting for that perfect diamond.
Simple yet elegant. What more could you want to pair with a beautiful diamond?
Randy - 
12/26/2012
share
Outstanding selection and service. Beautiful inventory. Felt confident, safe, and secure that I was purchasing a quality item at reasonable price from a reputable company. Thank you for a great experience. I'll definitely be back, and soon.
GORDON - 
10/29/2012
share
Hey there - loved everything except the fact that your logo was printed on the inside top of the box where the ring is kept. Just feels it devalues the idea of what a ring is all about - ie marriage and love, not a company logo and branding....
Anonymous - 
08/21/2012
share
Beautiful Diamond - Unbelievable Service
This is an absolutely beautiful ring. The fire in this diamond was amazing, the setting is flawless and she loved it. However, the best thing was the exceptional service I got from Blue Nile. I begged for a rush order, they did it for me and got me the ring the next day (not the next business day, the very next day); I ordered the wrong size wedding rings and begged them to ship me new rings in a major rush, to my fiancee's work the day we were flying to our Vegas wedding, and they did that, too. I'm so impressed with their customer service, I'll probably never buy a diamond anywhere else. Even with all of the hassle I put them through, I still got the engagement ring for a lot less than the other diamond retailers I checked.
KEN - 
08/02/2012
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Comfort Fit Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm) :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: