Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Blue Topaz Hinged Hoop Earrings in Sterling Silver
Blue Topaz Hinged Hoop Earrings in Sterling Silver
Demure in design, these petite hoop earrings are crafted in sterling silver with a beautiful blue topaz. The hinged snap-backs finish the earrings perfectly.
4.3 out of 5 (103 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  103 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.3 out of 5 (103 Reviews)
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
She liked it more than I expected
These earrings are a big hit with my wife. She loves the fact that it is an uncommon design and is versatile. Can probably be worn backwards (with the stone facing inward) for a different look.
Anonymous - 
04/29/2009
share
Perfect gift for mom!
My mom loved them!! The are the perfect size.
Kristy - 
04/29/2009
share
Very pleased with purchase.
Earrings are just as described. Very pretty and hang well on the ears. I agree with another posting, in that they seemed a little heavy at first, but it is not really an issue. I don't wear these everyday, so I cannot attest to their durability. I did drop them on the bathroom vanity and the post bent where it hit the counter. I was able to bend it back, but it is not quite right still. The rest of the earring seems sturdy. Overall, I am pleased with them and the price was reasonable. Also, I have very sensitive ears. I even have trouble wearing sterling silver, but these were definitely high grade SS, because they don't bother my ears. Will order from Blue Nile again.
Jami - 
03/19/2009
share
These earrings are elegant and innovative in design.
Joan - 
01/14/2009
share
oNE PROBLEM..
I AM HAPPY WITH THE EARRINGS, EXCEPT ONE OF THE EARRINGS DOES NOT CLAMP WELL AND i AM AFRAID OF LOSING IT SO I CONSTANTLY CHECKING TO SEE IF IT IS STILL THERE.
Tim - 
01/08/2009
share
I liked the earrings
The earrings are really nice, however they look bigger than they are on the website.
Anonymous - 
01/07/2009
share
Perfect!!!!
These earrings were perfect in every way! I will continue to purchase jewelry from Blue Nile in the future.
Aaron - 
12/10/2008
share
Great Birthday Gift
Simple, elegant. My wife loves them.
Anonymous - 
12/10/2008
share
She loved the earrings!
The earrings were gorgeous! They were a gift for my friend who just got her MBA at age 55!! She absolutely loved them, especially since they were her birthstone as well. Everyone at her surprise graduation party wereimpressed with the quality and clarity. If I can find them on your website in Sapphire, I would buy a pair for myself as that is my birthstone.
Anonymous - 
11/26/2008
share
was a mother's day gift and my mom loved them!
was a mother's day gift and my mom loved them!
Anonymous - 
05/21/2008
share
Wonderful Quality Earrings
They are great quality and wear well with anything.
Lisa - 
04/23/2008
share
excellent decision
jewelry was as advertised. the missus was both surprised and pleased. thanks for making shopping so easy.
robert - 
03/16/2008
share
great little gift
My girlfriend received these for V-day and loves them. Based on another review, you need to be careful when you close them; one started to come out before we left the house! But she did figure out the closure, and has worn them many many times. Beautiful quality and fitting.
Anonymous - 
02/20/2008
share
looked great but too heavy for my girlfriends ears. no fault of blue nile
Peter - 
02/06/2008
share
True story-The neighbor's dog found the Fedex box on the porch before I got home. 1000 pieces of shredded box in the yard. A sinking feeling followed. After a lengthy search entailing some hearty language I found the little blue pouch with the earrings-untouched. She loved the story and especially liked the earrings. Fun!
Kevin - 
01/10/2008
share
Simple but elegant earrings
I purchased these for my niece's 20th birthday as they're her birthstone. She loved them. I thought they were simple but elegant and was pleased with my purchase for her.
Kathleen - 
01/09/2008
share
Perfect Pair.
My mom loves them. I gave them as a christmas gift, and she wears them everywhere. They are not too big not too small, perfect for casual work or to dress things up.
Dana - 
01/09/2008
share
I bought those hoop for daugther abd she love it so much. I have had surprise about the delivery package. It was so fast!. I really love the service.
luis - 
01/02/2008
share
X-Mas gift, hasn't seen them yet
There were beautiful. Just what we expected. No false pretenses. Very please with our choice.
Becky - 
11/08/2007
share
Elegant and stylish earrings
The earrings were exactly as they were described. My wife loved them for the color and boldness of the blue topaz. I am very satisfied for the purchase!
Anonymous - 
11/07/2007
share
Clasp on one earring does not stay locked. Lost the earring for about 5 days and have had it fall out a couple of other times. Was upset when I lost the one since I love the earrings! Blue Topaz is my son's birthstone.
Anonymous - 
06/14/2007
share
I got these earrings for my sisters and sister-in-law and they loved the earrings. I also got a pair for myself and they are beautiful. They arrived on time, nicely packaged
Fyzul - 
01/19/2007
share
Great gift!
These were given as a gift and the recipient loved them
Anonymous - 
01/03/2007
share
they were very pretty.
The earrings were very nice, but a bit smaller than I anticipated. I would use Blue Nile again.
DENICE - 
12/27/2006
share
although the earring itself is quite small the stone is brilliant.
Peggy - 
12/21/2006
share
Excellent earrings- made a great gift!
I was very happy with the quality of these earrings. The Topaz had a wonderful color, and the recipient of the gift was quite pleased. They looked great!
Anonymous - 
12/20/2006
share
lovely earrings!
Crystal clear stone, beautiful color, very happy with the quality.
Anonymous - 
11/26/2006
share
The earrings are great. A little smaller than I expected but they look really good.
Anonymous - 
11/22/2006
share
i lost one of the earrings for no reason. the hook is not that tight. I am disappointed now.
Anonymous - 
11/22/2006
share
Perfect birthday gift.
Customer service was great. They were a little smaller than I thought, but the perfect gift.
Anonymous - 
08/28/2006
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Topaz Hinged Hoop Earrings in Sterling Silver :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: