Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Baguette Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/6 ct. tw.)
Tapered Baguette Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/6 ct. tw.)
Elegant and brilliant, this diamond engagement ring showcases two tapered baguette diamonds bar channel-set in enduring platinum to frame your center diamond. Setting includes 1/6 carat total diamond weight.
4.7 out of 5 (110 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  110 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (110 Reviews)
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
excellent experience
Anonymous - 
07/21/2008
share
When my fiance saw the ring, all she could say was, "it's perfect." Customer service was great and I got my ring in no time. I'll definitely shop here again.
Anonymous - 
07/21/2008
share
i'm very, very pleased with the ring. i'd preferred the white gold, but it was out of stock, so went with the platinum. personally, not sure if it's worth the extra 1,000.00 for platinum, but blame myself for making final purchase too close to our anniversary to wait for white gold as much as i blame blue nile for being out of stock. the main stone is unbelievable.
Anonymous - 
06/27/2008
share
She'll be getting it soon... so ssshhh!
Beautiful.
Stephen - 
06/04/2008
share
She said "Yes!"
The vast selection and ability to customize jewlery provided me with the opportunity to design a unique ring I knew she would love.
Adam - 
04/16/2008
share
She said Yes
It was great to be able to "see" what the ring would look like, the only thing I would change is that the proportions were slightly different when we received the ring (baguettes looked like they would be bigger) - It was still beautiful though.
Anonymous - 
04/16/2008
share
She said "yes!"
Not only was the ring gorgeous, but it was appraised at nearly double the amount I paid by the IGI. She was floored, and loves it when strangers comment on her beautiful ring.
Bryan - 
04/07/2008
share
Wonderful engagement ring...awesome.
The ring is beautiful...since it was an emerald cut we had to make sure that the color and clarity were in the correct range....it had to be clearer and more colorless than more faceted cuts.Choosing the stoneand then having it set was defintely better than going to a store and buying what was available!It was appraised for what you said it would be. We are delighted!
DIANE - 
03/31/2008
share
After my experience with BlueNile I'm not sure why anyone else would buy an engagement ring elsewhere.
Todd - 
03/27/2008
share
She almost fanted
Outstanding service and product!! I picked a 1.1ct princess cut to fit in the tapered baguette setting. She was absolutely stunned. The setting is thin and elegant and the stone looks huge. I was also very happy to find that the appraisal value is much higher than I paid. This is my second time purchasing through Blue Nile and I'll be ordering the matching wedding band before long!!
Anonymous - 
03/12/2008
share
A good shopping experience...
Blue Nile was really informative and helpful. At first, I was really nervous to buy such an expensive item over the internet, but Blue Nile representatives were patient and provided all the answers to my questions. My fiancee loves her ring...we both cannot believe just how clear it is and how much it sparkles under the light. I feel that it was well worth the purchase. Thank you.
Martin - 
02/29/2008
share
Beautiful enough to make her cry
The option to build your own ring gave a more personal feel to the whole expierence as compared to buying one from a jewelry store where it is pre-fabricated. The ring was delivered exactly as described, it was absolutly gorgeous!
Justin - 
02/20/2008
share
Thank you.
Anonymous - 
02/06/2008
share
Go with Blue Nile!
I am so happy with this ring. I gave it to my now fiance and she absolutely loved it. We have been ring shopping for quite some time, and I was hesitant at first to buy a ring which I've never seen online. I took a chance, and I'm glad I did. Out of all the rings we've looked at in the store, she loved this one the best. It's brilliance is amazing. Everyone says that it looks bigger than a carat (the total carat weight was 1.01) and she absolutely loved it. Blue Nile customer service is also a pleasure to deal with. They were easy to get in touch with, and helped me in any way they could. I would HIGHLY recommend this store. The prices are exceptional and you will not get more bang for your buck anyplace else. I would efinitely use them again and again and again. I am a 100% satisfied customer.
ROBERT - 
01/31/2008
share
Beyond both of our expectations.
We took the ring to a jeweler and they were very impressed with what we got for the price.
joshua - 
01/23/2008
share
Gorgeous, quality ring at an exceptional price!
Anonymous - 
12/19/2007
share
Stunning set!
Anonymous - 
10/24/2007
share
She's very pleased with the ring
After checking multiple local jewelry stores, Blue Nile had the best prices, hands down! The ring was a little smaller than I thought it would be, but the quality was impeccable.
Ron - 
10/17/2007
share
She loved the ring!
Thanks, everything went great and the ring looked fabulous!
Giuseppe - 
10/10/2007
share
She was blown away.
My Fiance was blown away. The service was excellent and delivery was fast. Highly recommended.
Jeff - 
09/27/2007
share
Who would ever think?????
Customer service is top notch!!! I wasn't too sure on what to expect, everything exceeded my expectations as well as my fiance's!!! Homerun and I will recommend for sure!!!
Anonymous - 
08/15/2007
share
She loved the Ring.
The ring was georgous and my fiance loved it. I was a bit worried about making such a large purchase for jewelry on line, but the customer service and the quality of the ring were top notch. I will be going back to Blue Nile to buy both of our wedding bands.
Anonymous - 
08/15/2007
share
The ring was perfect!!! Just what I always dreamed of having.
The ring was fabulous - better than expected. Blue Nile was great to work with - helpful & easy to contact. I will definitely buy from them again. I can't wait to get it appraised and really see what a great buy we made.
Marlena - 
08/14/2007
share
The process was very easy and it was very helpful to know what the exact ring looked like so that comparisons with other rings were simple.
Michael - 
08/02/2007
share
She loved the ring
My fiance and I have received more compliments on how brilliant and sparkly the ring is. It is always a great feeling to open the ring box, and have her gasp!
Andrew - 
08/01/2007
share
We got engaged and she loves the ring.
Great experience. Exactly as described. Perfect stone, ring, and service.
DAVID - 
08/01/2007
share
If she said no I wouldn't be eating Ramen Noodles.
It was perfect. What was most notable was the service I received. The time and patience Laurie took with me was remarkable. She pointed me in the right direction and help me select the ring best suited for me.
Anonymous - 
07/25/2007
share
She said yes (more than a few times!)
Better than I had imagined; she cried when she saw it.
Bradley - 
07/22/2007
share
The diamond was good the band was poor...
I felt the diamond was an excellent value but the band was way overpriced. I paid $1300 for a thin platinum band, and deceivingly small diamonds. But overall I'm happy with my purchase. If I had to do it all over again I would just have purchased the diamond at Blue nile and got the band somewhere else.
Justin - 
06/27/2007
share
She hasn't stopped smiling yet ...
Product that I received exceeded my expectations! I had appraised twice to be on safe side after I received and both times the ring appraised more then what I paid for ... Easy to use site and ring came on time as promised... I read the reviews before I purchased and I was a bit skeptical of making such a large purchase and I thought everyone who wrote a raving review was being paid :) Blue Nile is the way to go!
Christopher - 
04/18/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: