Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Amethyst Stud Earrings in 18k White Gold (7mm)
Amethyst Stud Earrings in 18k White Gold (7mm)
Sparkling and timely, these hand-selected gemstone earrings feature vivid purple amethyst gemstones set in 18k white gold four-prong settings.
4.5 out of 5 (78 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  78 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (78 Reviews)
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Exceeded expectations.
The only reason I give my experience 4 stars rather than 5 stars is I did no comparison shopping of any sort and I'm not an expert on buying earrings. As a result, I'm in no position to precisely determine the quality and value of these amethyst stud earrings. What I can say is that my niece loved the earrings and her mother thought they were perfect. Therefore, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase something from Blue Nile again.
Andrew - 
01/25/2012
share
She was so excited about the earrings
Was looking for a very specific kind earring. And blue Nile had the best setting and the best stone color and clarity. All other places where no competition to the quality of blue nile.
Robert - 
01/03/2012
share
Beautiful color, large enough to see from a distance but not too large. My wife loves them.
Tom - 
01/02/2012
share
She was thrilled with these earrings
These earrings were wonderful in quality, beauty and value. I have bought from you before and will buy from you again. Always get what I expect and more.
Robert - 
01/01/2012
share
Wife thought I was brilliant
They were a Christmas present. Wife loved them.
Anonymous - 
12/26/2011
share
A delightful gift choice.
This was my first order from Blue Nile and I must state that I am very impressed by the quality of the earrings. The size is great and the color and uniformity of the stones is excellent. A beautiful gift for anyone!
Marc - 
12/22/2011
share
She really does love these earrings
Good quality, good size and good price. They look fantastic on her and she absolutely loves them. I definitely recommend it for any guy with a girl who loves purple.
Connor - 
12/13/2011
share
Very happy with the earrings
Nice large earrings that are a beautiful purple color. I also bought my wife the matching necklace and we're very happy with both.
Greg - 
10/20/2011
share
Loves them more than the Citrine ones!
This is the 2nd gemstone stud earings I've purchased for my wife (the first being the citrine) and I think she loves these more! I have honestly not found a place where it is easier to shop and where the service and products are truly exceptional.
Luis - 
08/08/2011
share
Gift for Mom
Absolutely love these. Was concerned that they may be to large, but definitely not a problem once I received them.
Anonymous - 
03/08/2011
share
She loves these earrings
The earrings were great! Blue Nile has an excellent selection and amazing service.
Anonymous - 
03/01/2011
share
Better than expected
Much better than expected. However, the size was too big for my wife and so I swapped it for the smaller size.
Anonymous - 
02/22/2011
share
Looks like nice quality. They were definitely darker than they look on the website but still look nice.
Mark - 
02/19/2011
share
Great service and quality
As always - lightening fast servicice and excellent quality at a fair price!
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
They're perfect.
Loved them. I bought my fiancee's diamond for her engagement ring here, and I love it too.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
She loved these earrings
Great gift for the wife she loved them. Would shop here again.
james - 
01/12/2011
share
She loved the earrings
Great size and look amazing!
Kelley - 
03/10/2010
share
She wore them the next day! She loves them.
-
Anonymous - 
02/11/2010
share
They were a hit!!
Very nice earrings...color is exceptional & they were a hit!!
Gene - 
12/30/2009
share
Lovely and Large
Lovely and Large, 4.5mm is too small, 5mm looks decent, 7mm looks huge! A great gift, she loved them. BLUE NILE, you should offer more gemstone jewelry in 6mm-7mm sizes!!! I will buy!!!
Gregory - 
10/28/2009
share
A wonderful first experience
The earrings are lovely and a deep, true amethyst color, much more intense than I had expected. They are an impressive size and well mounted. I'm very pleased with my first Blue Nile purchase!
Truly - 
09/03/2009
share
These stones have excellent color and good size. Delivery was right on time.
Leonard - 
08/12/2009
share
I Bought these for my wife's birthday. She absolutely loves them.I have made many purchases from Blue Nile over the last few years.My wife wants me to only make purchases from Blue Nile!!!!!
Thomas - 
03/11/2009
share
Fabulous earrings; exceptional value.
I bought these earrings for my daughter and was delighted with the size, quality and vibrant color of the stones. They are absolutely gorgeous. Before local purchasing, I shopped at several high-end jewelry stores which confirmed that these earrings are an exceptional value. I would highly recommend them.
Judith - 
03/04/2009
share
Huge earings, great quality
Much bigger than I expected, and very high quality.
Todd - 
03/04/2009
share
The earings arrived quickly and she was very happy with the jewelry. Great product!
Anonymous - 
02/25/2009
share
Great earings
Great earings
Aries - 
01/07/2009
share
Very nice
Anonymous - 
12/31/2008
share
The earrings were great. I bought them as a gift for my girlfriend and she was very pleased with them.
Anonymous - 
12/31/2008
share
Jewelry Store Quality
The color depth, cut quality and overall quality exceeded my expectations. I must admit that I was a little hesitant about buying fine jewelry sight unseen, but I will shop at Blue Nile in the future.
Anonymous - 
12/24/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: