Please choose your preferred language: Español, Français, English

By using our website you are accepting our use of cookies. More information on our policy can be found here.

 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Rounded tips extend smoothly on either side to frame and protect your choice of centre diamond. Inside-edges are rounded for a comfortable fit.
4.8 out of 5 (42 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  42 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (42 Reviews)
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Really beautiful ring
Beautiful ring and we are both really happy with our decision. It was a surprise engagement and my fiance says she couldn't have picked any nicer!
Kealan - 
03/26/2013
share
Amazing Diamond Amazing Service
Robert - 
09/29/2012
share
She loves the diamond ring
Fantastic ring and diamond
Anonymous - 
09/04/2012
share
she loves it!!
Great service, great product, great value.
michael - 
08/24/2012
share
Stunning ring
The ring is stunning, perhaps a little thick (but hey, can't complain at extra platinum for free!) amazing shine and quality finish. The 0.72 size round diamond is great in it as it shows over the ring making it look bigger! My fiancee is delighted!
Samuel - 
08/23/2012
share
A beautiful bing, at a super prive
Adrian - 
03/23/2012
share
LOVED IT
I loved it, I can't express how much I loved my ring, and I haven't been paid to say this I don't leave feedback very often, but I just had too leave feedback to say the ring turned up within 24 hours after they sent the email to say it was on its way, it beautiful stunning and exactly what I wanted
Rachel - 
02/29/2012
share
She loved it, better than she would of picked herself
Better than the photos 100% happy with it.
justin - 
01/15/2012
share
Perfect
She said she couldn't have chosen a nicer ring!
Ewan - 
11/30/2011
share
Beautiful sparkly ring
This ring is beautiful. The diamond is so sparkly & the platinum feels really solid. I could not fault this ring at all. I was nervous buying online - I did months of research (traditional jewellers vs online jewellers) before taking the plunge and I am glad I did.
Anonymous - 
09/14/2011
share
Outstanding
The ring arrived on-time and was easily tracked via the website. All apprehension I had with ordering the ring on-line was immediatley alleviated when I opended the box. The ring looked outstanding. For the same price as a far inferior ring in the highstreet jewellers, I had purchased an exceptional ring. The diamond looks amazing. My now fiance has been blown away with the ringand will not stop looking at it! I would not hesitate to recommend this sites to anyone.
Paul - 
08/13/2011
share
Excellent range of products, easy to use website and very helpfull and knowledgable customer service team. The item was delivered per the guidance and overall a very good shopping experience, thank you.
Mark - 
08/11/2011
share
Great service & great product.
The ring & diamond looks exceptional, far better in real life than what it looks on the website. My girlfriend, now fiance, absolutely loves it & couldn't say no, (the gun helped too)! The ring was delivered a day earlier than expected, which was great as we were going on holiday a few days later where I was going to propose. The customer service department & communication was great with Blue Nile. I had the ring re-sized as it was a little big & had no problem at all. I received it back within a week & it fits perfectly. Would definitely recommend & use again. All I can say is, many thanks.
Christian - 
06/17/2011
share
A smile on her face
The website was so easy to use, the ring looks fantastic and is commented on where ever my other half goes. Would recommend this site to anyone
Leon - 
05/25/2011
share
She said it was just perfect
It was everything I hoped it be, very good quality and looked amazing
Anonymous - 
05/20/2011
share
She was delighted and said YES without hesitation!
I was delighted with the ring and the service provided. More importantly so was my fiance, who had no hesitation in saying yes. We will soon start searching for wedding rings; Blue Nile will be where we start our search and possibly where we will finish it. Thanks!
Steve - 
05/08/2011
share
This is the second engagement ring I have purchased from Blue Nile as my now wife's first ring was taken when left in a shop. Both rings have been exceptional value & quality. We looked around shops in London when the first ring was lost & couldn't find anything near the quality for the price, it would of been at least twice the price to buy this ring in a retail shop. We were also shocked by the poor standard of diamonds being sold. We have also bought both of our wedding bands from Blue Nile which are also excellent. I would never buy diamond jewellery from anywhere else & would recommend to everybody!
Glenn - 
04/16/2011
share
Wonderful engagement ring purchase
The whole experience of buying the engagement ring was wonderful from start to finish. The web site is informative, easy to use, and allows easy selection of the perfect ring. Your advisers were amazing in helping me choose the perfect diamond and made sure it was delivered to a tight deadline. Delivery was quick and as stated. The ring itself is one of the nicest I have ever seen and my new fiance LOVES it! Buying this ring is the best on-line purchasing experience I have ever had. You will be recommended to all my friends. THANK YOU.
Paul - 
02/28/2011
share
The perfect gift that made her cry
Superb quality ring and exceptional service. Will be very likely to use Blue Nile in the near future to order wedding rings for both myself and my Fiancee Rod
Anonymous - 
02/17/2011
share
Customized ring and service
Purchased a tapered cathedral engagement ring which my fiance did love but would have preferred a thinner band.Unfortunately the thinnest band on the site was 2mm.Not a problem for blue nile who's customized ring service allowed us to thin the classic 4 claw to 1.8 mm width at no extra cost - in fact they refunded the difference!Result-my fiance is over the moon!Special mention also to the phenomenal customer service, the girl we spoke to never rushed us, always made us feel like she was there to help us get the perfect ring, and explained all our options - she even reassured us throughout my repeated questions and emails without even a hint that I was being difficult/asking too many questions.Really cannot speak highly enough of the girl we dealt with or the ring we purchased - perfect. Ps dont believe any sales people who try to put you off blue nile - our ring came with a full GIA certificate as opposed to the non-certified lab certain high street stores claimed Blue Nile uses.
Colin - 
02/01/2011
share
Blue Nile rocks
proposed on gf's birthday, she said yes and loved the ring
Anonymous - 
02/01/2011
share
quick prompt excellent
quick prompt excellent service, very helpfull online and call centre staff, dealing with your enquiry's or general information, also helpful, good service, and must reccomend them to anyone.
Marc - 
01/14/2011
share
An excellent diamond in an excellent setting, exactly as expected.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Ring/web site/service - AWESOME
By far the most informitive web site with regard to diamond purchase information. An extensive range of diamonds to suit all tastes and budgets. The Blue Nile web site is as good as it gets. My future wife is head over heels with the ring i bought. I wouldn't buy a diamond ring from anywhere else. Superb customer service also.
Anthony - 
12/01/2010
share
On line, unseen! Don't be afraid!
I was really quite worried about buying such an expensive item (Diamond ring) on line and unseen. However - I did my homework, understood what I wanted and I am VERY pleased with the result. The product and service have been excellent. It sounds like I work for Blue Nile - but really I don't, I'm just a very satisfied customer.
David - 
11/04/2010
share
Absolutely fantastic...
This ring is amazing, highly polished and makes the diamond seem far larger and brighter, maximising the shine and sparkle. I took advice from Blue Nile and bought a diamond with exceptional cut and polish and wasn't dissapointed! Truly beautiful...I will never forget the look of joy and surprise on her face when I proposed with this ring...she was speechless!! I still catch her staring at it with a little smile on her face.....
Peter - 
10/27/2010
share
i love it, gonna propose in a month!
beautiful setting, sits nicely and just looks gorgeous, really enhances the diamond.
Cowarsing - 
10/07/2010
share
Engagement Ring
Stunning!
Anonymous - 
09/22/2010
share
A beautiful stone, she was overwhelmed.
The "Search for Diamonds" web-page was extremely informative and helpful and ensured that we got the best possible stone for our budget. The customer care was always very helpful and we were impressed by the fact that they were even available in the middle of the night!
Kishore - 
05/15/2010
share
Excellent service and a truly amazing ring.
Anonymous - 
04/29/2010
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: