Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Akoya Cultured Pearl and Sapphire Drop Earrings in 18k White Gold
Akoya Cultured Pearl and Sapphire Drop Earrings in 18k White Gold
Vivid and luminous, these gemstone and pearl drop earrings feature blue sapphires with freshwater cultured pearls set in 18k white gold.
4,3 out of 5 (29 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  29 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,3 out of 5 (29 Reviews)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Class
These earrings are delicately beautiful and timeless.
Maria - 
05/22/2014
share
Beautiful!
These earrings are beautiful!
Anita - 
05/15/2014
share
She was impressed by the sophistication of my choice
These earrings are small, but beautiful. I gave them to my wife as a wedding present and she was pleasantly surprised by how sophisticated they were. It bolstered her confidence and trust in my jewelry selecting ability.
VINCENT - 
03/31/2014
share
They are exquisite.
Perfect wedding earrings
Anonymous - 
11/14/2013
share
lovely earrings
lovely, blue nile always delivers. this was a graduation gift and she just loved them.
Anonymous - 
05/22/2013
share
Earrings are nice looking and good quality, but too small. Well, you get what you paid for. I sent them back, and probably will pay more to get a bigger pearl.
Anonymous - 
05/07/2013
share
Awesome she loved them
Anonymous - 
02/15/2013
share
They met my expectations very well, my wife really like them as they had the right amount of dancle for her liking. Very pleased.
Anthony - 
12/17/2012
share
Very happy and wifey is very happy
Michael - 
10/20/2012
share
My wife loves these earrings.
I bought these for my wife for our anniversary, she loved them. They were the perfect size.
Dominic - 
07/17/2012
share
Small but utterly tasteful
When I first saw these earrings, I thought they were a little on the small side and considered returning them. However, I tried them on and asked a few different friends for their opinions. Everyone said how classy they were. I appreciate the sheen of the akoya pearls, as opposed to freshwater, and the fact that they are 18k gold not 14k. They are an unusual design that can be worn for everyday - extremely discreet and tasteful. The sapphires are navy and not the bright blue shown in the image, but the people I asked about the earrings could tell they were blue stones. Please note that a part - but not all - of the pearl hangs below the earlobe, meaning that you get the look of a drop earring but the pearl is stationary, and does not hang low enough to swing. I have become very attached to them and feel they lend a real touch of sophistication to everyday dress.
Anonymous - 
06/22/2012
share
She was so happy.
My wife was thrilled to tears when she opened these earrings on our wedding day.
Anonymous - 
05/23/2012
share
They add a touch of class whenever I wear them!
They are small but exquisit, and best of all they do not irritate my ears as lesser carets of gold always have done! I love them so much that I'm too paranoid to wear them outside my own home for fear of losing one! I do wish that they had a skrew back or some other way to secure them.
carol - 
04/30/2012
share
Very beautiful
I bought these earrings to wear for my wedding. They are classic and beautiful, and exactly what i was looking for.
Anonymous - 
04/05/2012
share
The person that I got them for was speechless. She couldnt take her eyes off them. As always Blue Nile has come through with a very high quality and excellent customer service. I have been a customer for 10 years and will continue to use Blue Nile for my future jewelry.She loves the earrings.
Mark - 
02/27/2012
share
She loves the Akoya Cultured Pearl & Sapphire earrings I gave her
Daniel - 
01/02/2012
share
Unusual design -
These are the perfect size - the pearl hangs below my earlobe - and they are light enough to wear all day without pulling on your ears. Also, they are an unusual design - subtle, yet interesting. It's a good idea to measure your earlobe before buying and checking that against the measurements provided in the picture, just to make sure the earring are going to hang exactly where you want them. The sapphires look good - they are dark blue, but when you look closely they are a LITTLE smoky grey blue rather than rich velvet blue. But no complaints about their appearance while wearing them. Perhaps a little pricey, considering how dainty they are, but I think they were worth it.
Alison - 
11/21/2011
share
Perfect Combination
These are lovely earrings that perfectly represent the month's our 2 children were born in. The pearl and sapphire compliment each other well
Ryan - 
06/13/2011
share
Very excited!
Very Nice! Just what I was expecting!
Anonymous - 
08/12/2009
share
The sapphires were much lighter than picutred
Hayley - 
01/08/2009
share
A great Christmas gift!
They were exactly as advertised and made a great gift for my wife!
Nathan - 
01/07/2009
share
great little earrings
these earrings are beautiful. The sapphire is on the dark-side (blue/black) which is what I expected. The pearls are very nice. Keep in mind that the length is such that the pearls will sit on her earlobes; some women may not like that.
Anonymous - 
09/17/2008
share
I'm really not an expert - but my wife seemed to like it just fine !
Thomas - 
08/30/2007
share
Beautiful, advertising was accurate, service was prompt!
Anonymous - 
08/16/2007
share
Great quality. beauty and price.
The earrings were a beautiful gift for my secretary. I have purchased many gifts from Blue Nile and highly recommend them based on quality and price.
Anonymous - 
06/27/2007
share
She thinks I'm great
Right on time for my anniversary! Exactly what I was looking for.
James M - 
06/25/2007
share
My wife loved them
Product was on time and exactly what I expected. My wife loved them.
Joe - 
01/03/2007
share
It was a great size and quality was wonderful
Anonymous - 
06/07/2006
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Akoya Cultured Pearl and Sapphire Drop Earrings in 18k White Gold :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink