Please choose your preferred language: Español, English, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Français
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Faceted Cluster Necklace in Platinum
Faceted Cluster Necklace in Platinum
Polished, faceted beads are interspersed with clusters of small polished beads to create an eye-catching design.
4,7 out of 5 (33 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  33 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,7 out of 5 (33 Reviews)
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
She really loved it with the matching bracelet.
She really loved it.
Jess - 
05/27/2013
share
Very classy, delicate chain.
Anonymous - 
12/22/2012
share
I don't want to take it off
My husband gave this to me for our 15th anniversary. He was worried that it would be too short, but the length is perfect for the neckline that I wear. Now he says it is too sparkly to wear every day, but I love the simpleness of the design, no pendants or things to dangle when I bend or reach. One thing I would change is the oval ring where the clasp connects. It might be easier to put on if the ring were round, but that won't matter because I dont plan on taking it off very often!
Anonymous - 
08/16/2012
share
Beautiful necklace at a good price. She was very pleased.
Anonymous - 
05/05/2012
share
Beautiful piece of jewelry!
Anonymous - 
04/03/2012
share
wife was pleased. a surprising amount of sparkle to it, more than is captured in a photo. well-designed with a very fine textured appearance. i chose this carefully and have no regrets. if your wife doesnt wear gold this may be for you. however its not very long, so be aware of that.
Anonymous - 
03/29/2012
share
She loves the faceted cluster necklace! It really does sparkle beautifully. Some reviewers have said that the clasp is hard to work with, and while I agree with that feedback, it doesn't take away from this necklace. I would buy it again, having now seen it in person.
Anonymous - 
02/27/2012
share
Nice buy!
This necklace is beautiful as a stand-alone item or as a pendant chain. Everyone thinks the facets are diamonds at first glance. My one concern is the fasteners. It has a nice lobster prong clasp; however, the ring at the other end is tiny and does not feel very securing. It is sometimes difficult to catch.
Anonymous - 
02/10/2012
share
Simply exquisite!
Laura - 
02/03/2012
share
Beautiful necklace, sparkles brilliantly. Wanted to get the matching bracelet but the reviews indicated it was much dainter than the necklace. Too bad.
Cheryl - 
07/01/2011
share
This necklace is beautiful. It sparkles as the light catches the various cuts. I would've liked to see a lobster prong clasp on a piece at this price bracket. I like everything but the clasp. The item arrived the day after I ordered it with free next day shipping. I will shop at blue Nile again.
Christina - 
06/19/2011
share
Birthday win!
she loves it! the pictures don't do it justice. it truly sparkles even in dimly lit rooms.
Anonymous - 
06/08/2011
share
She loves the necklace
This necklace is an exceptional piece and my wife loved it!
Anonymous - 
04/28/2011
share
She loved it.
Expensive but you know she is worth it. It looks to be a one-of-a kind. Stunningly beautiful with an understated elegance. The necklace can be worn with a business dress without being ostentatious.
Richard J. - 
01/12/2011
share
Great gift.
The necklace is great. Beautiful and understated. It's a bit longer than a "choker" and a bit shorter than a "normal" 18" chain. My wife thought the 17" was perfect. Platinum is also heavy and feels very substantial...
Anonymous - 
06/09/2010
share
Sparkles Like Diamonds
Terrific value; beautiful design. Sparkles like diamonds. Consider length before buying; not an issue here though.
Anonymous - 
03/11/2010
share
Christmas 2009
I bought the necklace as a Christmas present for my wife. She likes it very much. The facets catch the light and makes the necklace sparkle. It is a beautiful piece. The lobster prong clasp is difficult to attach. Even more difficult than the diamond pendant that I purchased a couple of years ago from Blue Nile. I enjoy doing business with Blue Nile. Their products are exceptionally high quality and their website is supurb.
Anonymous - 
12/30/2009
share
Gorgeous necklace!! Tricky clasp.
I purchased this necklace because I absolutely love the matching bracelet I purchased almost a year ago. It is gorgeous, subtle, very classy and can be worn with any outfit. It has a good deal of heft as well and the beaded facets catch the light very well resulting in a beautiful sparkle which invites many, many compliments. My only issue is with the clasp. The round spring ring clasp of the bracelet took some getting used to but I find the lobster prong on the necklace just as tricky, especially if you have long nails. The receiving end of the lobster prong is a small loop which can sometimes be challenging to latch. It is still a gorgeous piece and I intend on keeping it, but don't be surprised if putting it on might take a minute or two. It's well worth it!
Anonymous - 
11/04/2009
share
Wished it was available in a longer length.
Overall this necklace is as described and has a nice sparkle to it. What may not be clear from the photos is that the oval beads have a subtle spiral pattern around the outside... My wife prefers necklaces with a longer length, 2-3 inches more, which is the only reason it was returned.
Theodore - 
07/29/2009
share
I love the necklace
The necklace is perfect for my office environment. It is elegant.
Anonymous - 
01/27/2009
share
My life loved the necklace but wanted a ring more, so she returned it and ordered a ring. Blue Nile customer service was the best I have ever experienced.
Edward - 
09/03/2008
share
sparkle!
Very elegant,can be worn anytime,not overdone.The gram weight is heavy,and the faceting on the beads really brings attention to the piece..I love it!
Anonymous - 
08/27/2008
share
I absolutely love my necklace
This necklace is just absolutely gorgeous! It most definitely exceeded my expectations of what I expected. I couldn't believe how much weight there was to it as I placed it in my hand. Of course I promptly put it on and was delighted at how pretty and dainty it looked. This is one piece that will go well with casual as well as formal clothing. Thank you Blue Nile ... Oh yes, I ordered the matching bracelet too. Love you Blue Nile!!!!
Anonymous - 
03/19/2008
share
I love my necklace. I've received lots and lots of compliments due to the cut and weight of the necklace.
Susan - 
01/23/2008
share
She loves the necklace.
Used for everyday wear. Glitters without being loud. Unique attractive design. Will be noticed by some.
Anonymous - 
01/16/2008
share
Perfect Gift.
Great subtle gift.
Todd - 
01/09/2008
share
My wife loved the Platinum Necklace.
Absolutely beautiful! Excellent quality and service.
Anthony - 
12/27/2007
share
Perfect!
I continue to be please with all my purchases from Blue Nile, and my wife is always excited when she receives a gift in Blue Nile packaging. This particular necklace was exactly what I was looking for; substantial, but understated.
Thomas - 
08/15/2007
share
she loves this necklace
i got this platinum faceted bead necklace for my wife on mothers day and she loves it.it shines like it has small diamonds on it due to how it is cut.she has gotten a lot of compliments on it and is still getting compliments on it.it wears well with anything
Joseph A - 
06/14/2007
share
Very nice
Very elegant necklace. My wife loves it. Can be worn with anything
George - 
04/14/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink