Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Sapphire and Diamond Ring in 18k White Gold (7x5mm)
Sapphire and Diamond Ring in 18k White Gold (7x5mm)
Cool in color, this sapphire and diamond ring features a deep-blue oval sapphire prong-set in 18k white gold and accented with two round diamonds creating a beautiful three-stone ring.
4.5 out of 5 (29 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  29 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (29 Reviews)
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Great, with room for improvment
The ring is fantastic. The sapphire was not as clear as the picture suggested but overall I am still happy with the ring.
Anonymous - 
11/05/2013
share
Perfect!
The ring was perfect! It was larger than I expected and the band was solid. The entire experience was exceptional and I highly recommend the ring for your special someone!
Stephen - 
02/22/2013
share
LOVES it!
I am extremely pleased with how accurately the website portrays it's jewelry. Amazing quality and good pricing! More importantly, she LOVED it!
Curtis R. - 
12/31/2012
share
We loved it online (obviously) and loved it even more in person. The feedback we've received has been tremendous. This was a great choice for a non-traditional, reasonably priced engagement ring.
Marc - 
07/20/2012
share
Photos and description of ring true to size. Excellent service.
Anonymous - 
04/11/2012
share
It is a very attractive ring. Worth the money.
Anonymous - 
12/20/2011
share
My wife likes it; what more can you ask for?
My wife likes it; what more can you ask for? Nice band; looks of quality construction. And she is happy!
Anonymous - 
06/19/2011
share
Gorgeous ring
The blue sapphire is crystal clear and the side diamonds are very sparkling. Custom service was exceptional as always.
Anonymous - 
05/15/2011
share
Not totally blown away
As I have read before in reviews, I am also disappointed that the actual product is much smaller than the website portrays. If it weren't for American Express, I wouldn't shop this site. Service is always good however and the product arrives as stated and in great condition. Jewelery is expensive and perhaps were are accustom to looking at it under glass. I'm not sure at this time if I will return.
Robert - 
04/07/2010
share
She was absolutely stunned by the ring!
I have not been let down by the design or quality of jewelry from Blue Nile which is why I keep returning.
Anonymous - 
01/13/2010
share
Great ring for the price
I was looking for something a little non-traditional as an engagement ring and my fiance loves blue so the sapphire ring was a no-brainer. The sapphire is gorgeous and looks exactly as pictured. However I thought the side diamonds were a little small in comparison the the sapphire. Overall both my fiance and I are very happy with this purchase. Customer service has been wonderful and I will be coming back to Blue Nile for the matching wedding band in the near future.
Anonymous - 
09/02/2009
share
More than satisfied !!!
We were extremely satisfied with the quality of the ring, as it was everything that we expected, and as advertised. Your service was exceptional. We look forward to using your web site again. H & W (Florida)
Anonymous - 
05/13/2009
share
The ring was even more amazing in person than the pictures implied... I knew she wanted a non-traditional engagement ring, and was totally floored with this ring. We didn't think you could find a sapphire ring that didn't look ornate or vintage, but this ring is contemporary, clean, and stunning. Highly recommended.
Michael E. - 
01/24/2009
share
She was speechless!
She forgot to say yes when I asked her because she had such a big smile on her face...an absolutely gorgeous ring.
Anonymous - 
01/15/2009
share
She loved this ring
she loved this ring
Garrett - 
01/01/2009
share
Thrilling
Excellent customer service, good communication from Blue Nile and no hassles at all.
Ronald - 
12/31/2008
share
She can't stop looking at her ring.
I got this ring as a non-traditional engagement ring, at she said yes with her eyes bigger than I've ever seen them. She can't stop looking at it and showing it off to her friends.
Anonymous - 
10/30/2008
share
She is proud to wear this ring
My Wife to be loved the ring. I was so proud to give it to her. The sapphire was just perfect and the diamond set the whole piece off. Looks great on her finger! Thank.
Dennis - 
10/09/2008
share
ELEGANT RING
I love the ring, it is so flattering on the hand and the stones are so brilliant! I love it so much that at some point I will purchase the larger version of it! The sapphire is just the right shade of blue and the diamonds are so clear.
Virginia - 
09/11/2008
share
Loss for words
This was the engagment ring that I was looking for. When I gave it to my girlfriend, she was overwhelmed with emotion and tears of joy. She loves the ring and its more that she anticipated. Even her friends and co-workers loved the color and design. One married co-worker even said, "I wish I had a sapphire instead of this diamond."
Guillermo - 
06/04/2008
share
Perfect sapphire ring....
Outstanding ring--jsut the right size.
Anonymous - 
01/09/2008
share
She went to many jewelry stores in the area and tried to find a comparable ring with larger sized saphire (my only concern). When we directly compared about 4 different ones from various jewelry stores the difference in beauty and quality was remarkable and most evident. The ring is stunningly beautiful and it showed the most when compared with local stores jewelry comparables.
Donald - 
01/03/2008
share
She liked it so much that I can't even get it away from her to get it resized. It looks very bold and we've gotten a lot of compliments; a very good option for a non-traditional engagement ring.
Dean - 
06/27/2007
share
my wife loves blue nile
This is the second ring i have purchased from blue nile and both were very beautiful!!
Ronald - 
01/03/2007
share
Makes a good non-traditional engagement ring!
An excellent ring. I was pleased that the online images are very similar to the actual ring. The only part that perhaps isn't apparent online is the band - it has a slightly boxy crossection rather than a round crossection.
Kevin - 
11/15/2006
share
quality was, as usual, simply exceptional and the ring was stunning--as expected from blue nile
Chandi - 
10/18/2006
share
The "Perfect" Ring
the ring was perfect. the selections availiable are easy to view, easy to order, and arrive right on time. this is the first of many purchases i Have made and each one is flawless and pretty.
Lorenzo - 
03/01/2006
share
My wife really loved the ring.
A beautiful ring. Pleasant ordering experience. Excellent service.
R.D. - 
01/19/2006
share
She loved this ring. Great quality!
She loved this ring. Great quality!
Anonymous - 
12/28/2005
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: