Please choose your preferred language: Español, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Français, 日本語, English
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Sapphire and Half-Moon Shaped Diamond Ring in Platinum (9x7mm)
Sapphire and Half-Moon Shaped Diamond Ring in Platinum (9x7mm)
Simply stunning, this classic sapphire and diamond ring features a deep blue, oval sapphire and two half-moon diamond sidestones. This platinum three-stone ring is a unique diamond engagement ring option.
4.4 out of 5 (20 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  20 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.4 out of 5 (20 Reviews)
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Sapphire was much darker and almost cloudy when opened from box
Anonymous - 
02/26/2013
share
Beautiful ring
My issue - not yours - but hard to picture size of ring - I expected something a bit larger. However, it is a beautiful ring and I am very happy with it.
Anonymous - 
01/10/2013
share
Overall value, but stones small.
I have received stunning pieces from Blue Nile and experienced wonderful customer service. I have been "monitoring" the sapphire and diamond rings, especially during the Holiday Sales Event.I am returning the ring as the stones are quite small for the price. The band/setting is platinum & that seems to be where the value is. I was anticipating larger stones. I did have a difficult time letting it go. Thanks, Blue Nile, for all of your lovely items !
CAROLYN - 
01/05/2013
share
Your help on a phone order was outstanding.
Anonymous - 
01/04/2013
share
I love my engagement ring
My fiance proposed to me with this ring and I love it. The sapphire is a beautiful blue and the side diamonds are very sparkly. I have received nothing but compliments. Some of my friends are now considering sapphires for their engagement rings since they saw my ring.
Anonymous - 
08/15/2012
share
wife loves the ring
superb--utterly pleased
David - 
05/10/2012
share
My wife liked the ring a great deal - even though I purchased the wrong size.
Lee - 
06/02/2011
share
My husband surprised me for our 10th anniversary with this gorgeous ring. WOW I received many compliments and I love it! Customer service was exceptionally helpful because the ring was too big and they sent me the correct size the very next day!
Virginia - 
05/28/2011
share
The ring was an excellent choice for Christmas
The gift was something we had talked about. It was an exceptional cut and lokks great.
Anonymous - 
01/14/2011
share
Incredible ring!
This is an absolutely beautiful ring. I gave it as an engagement ring and she was blown away. All her friends love it too. It's a little darker than it appears in pictures, but still goes well with her big blue eyes. It's a huge stone, but doesn't look too big, even on her small hand. Highly recommended. Bluenile staff were very helpful and got it to me a few days earlier than expected.
Jami - 
11/03/2010
share
My wife LOVED this ring.
Absolutely beautiful ring.
Anonymous - 
01/08/2010
share
Simply Stunning
This ring is gorgeous. Enough said.
Joanna - 
06/05/2009
share
Better than it looks on line!
Never bought anything this expensive on-line before so I saw that as a risk--the company reputation (and annual report) mitigated that risk. On top of that, my wife couldn't actually try it on so that was another risk (the 30 day return policy addressed that worry). The payoff is a stunning ring that my wife absolutely loves...I'm now covered for some serious golf with the boys now!
Andrew - 
05/27/2009
share
Very nice piece.
Very nice piece.
Anonymous - 
05/14/2009
share
Nice Bling
My wife was very happy with the ring. Beautiful deep blue sapphird.
Rodney - 
03/21/2009
share
Absolutely LOVE IT!
This was the perfect ring for a September birthday! Also, a perfect ring for my tenth wedding anniversary! I will most likely wear this as my "new" engagement ring. The blue sapphire is deep and rich in color. The moon shaped diamonds just sparkle brilliantly. Another beautiful piece of jewelry and great value from Blue Nile!
Lisa - 
01/05/2009
share
She said yes
It is beautiful. Not only does she love it, but all of her friends do too and are now jealous!
Timothy - 
12/18/2008
share
Nice Bling
My wife was very happy with the ring. Beautiful deep blue sapphird.
Rodney - 
09/14/2008
share
Could not be happier with my purchase.
Beautiful ring - very high quality. My fiance says that she loves it (she doesn't even want to return it to have it sized correctly).
Michael - 
09/07/2007
share
After research on all th epotential places I could obtain the perfect 25th year anniversay ring I decided on Blue Nile. It was a close timeline and the Blue Nile team came through. My wife is very pleased with her ring and I think I have a good chance of keeping her around to see what I can do for our 50th anniversary. Thanks Blue Nile.
James R. (Bob) - 
01/10/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: