Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Français
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Hinged Hoop Earrings in Sterling Silver
Hinged Hoop Earrings in Sterling Silver
Classic and polished, these lightweight, hollow sterling silver hoop earrings are perfect for everyday wear, finished with a hinged snap back for pierced ears.
4.5 out of 5 (281 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  281 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (281 Reviews)
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
Used to be a great, now only fair.
Used to be great value with great quality. Now, the newer version of the earring has a body that is hollow. Previously, they were solid.
Anonymous - 
09/15/2014
share
cute every day earrings
These simple hoop earrings are great for everyday wear.
Nichole - 
07/15/2014
share
LOVE EM!!
These are the 3rd pair I've bought over the years. They are extremely comfortable and I use them as my everyday earrings.
Jan - 
06/24/2014
share
Exactly what I wanted
They were exactly what I wanted...an earring that I can wear all day long every day. I am an athlete and needed something I could wear biking and hiking and skiing as well as to the store and anywhere I didn't want to get too fancey.
Tracy - 
06/02/2014
share
i'm returning these earrings
I like them but the posts are too large and they wont fit into the holes in my ears. I am sending them back.
Pam - 
05/12/2014
share
My daughter loves them
My daughter loves them, has not taken them off since i gave them to her 2 weeks ago. How they will hold up to that is unknown, but she said they are so comfortable that she forgets she has them on.
Anonymous - 
04/29/2014
share
Posts extremely thick
The earrings are cute and exactly what I wanted with 1 exception. The posts are thicker than any other earrings I own. I had to shove them in which really hurt and for a couple of days one side felt infected. My fault for doing that, but as a warning - if you don't have stretched out holes, I wouldnt buy these.
Anonymous - 
03/25/2014
share
I originally bought these earrings for my daughter (who is 10) who enjoyed them immensely until she lost one..so, i purchased a replacement pair and "tried them on" and liked them SO much I kept them! very comfortable, perfect size for everyday wear. thanks!
elliott - 
03/10/2014
share
Smaller than I expected, but I didn't measure on a ruler before ordering.
Anonymous - 
02/07/2014
share
Quick service and great selection
It was exactly what I was looking for, simple yet elegant .
Sophie - 
01/22/2014
share
Athlete's Earrings
The hinged hoops are great for my fiance's active lifestyle - take them swimming etc and dont have to worry she'll lose one.
Anonymous - 
12/31/2013
share
Poor quality/not what expected
They are very pretty but they do not stay closed. Clasps don't work
Anonymous - 
12/30/2013
share
Much smaller than I expected
Jacquelyn - 
12/26/2013
share
Favorite "go to" earrings
These earrings are perfect for everyday wear, yetstill classy enough to dress up.
Jennifer - 
10/28/2013
share
These are the perfect earrings to dress up or down. Great quality, too!
Lelsie - 
10/04/2013
share
SO glad I got these versatile earrings for myself!
Love, love, love these. So easy to put in ear holes. Easy to sleep in.Easy on the ears with a winter hat on. Simple and Versatile. I love the Hinged part of these earings ,wished thay made more with this type of hinge. I purchsed extra charms to enhance the funside of these hoogs which the charms were easy to fish on the earring. You can even add a big holes pearl or a rhinestone charm to really make these elegant!
Gail - 
10/03/2013
share
Earrings were larger than I expected. The description said 5/8 of an inch in diameter. I measure them, and depending on which way they are measured, they are 6/8 or 7/8 of an inch. Therefore, they hang down a bit more than I expected. They are very comfortable to wear.
Anonymous - 
09/03/2013
share
They were a gift for my stepdaughter who let us know that they were great.
Suzi - 
08/28/2013
share
Bought these earrings for day-to-day wear after I lost one of my diamond stud earrings. They are exactly what I was looking for and perfect as far as being something simple and professional that I can wear to work on a daily basis. As far as other comments to them being small, they are a bit on the small side, about the size of a dime when the lock is closed, but that is what I like about them and, in my opinion, what helps them to look professional but still nice.
Anonymous - 
08/23/2013
share
Beautiful and light weight. Just what I was looking for.
Anonymous - 
04/08/2013
share
this is a replacement pair because i lost one from a previous pair. Love this set.
Helen - 
03/19/2013
share
Just right
These silver earrings were exactly what my wife was looking for
Scott - 
03/18/2013
share
One pair for me, and one for a gift!
Anita - 
03/13/2013
share
Nice but...
Beautiful and well built, however they do not sit as close to the earlobe as the picture would make it seem. Still a great value though!
Anonymous - 
02/19/2013
share
great and wearable
very well made, simple and lovely--very wearable
elliott - 
02/18/2013
share
The earrings arrived on time. They are the perfect size for my ears. Simple enough for every day, but pretty enough for dressier occasions. The clasps are strong and they don't feel like they would come loose accidentally. I am very happy with the purchase.
Anonymous - 
02/05/2013
share
I love these earrings!
I absolutely love these earrings! The price was right and the quality is better than I could have hoped for. Thanks.
Linda - 
01/23/2013
share
The quality of the earrings is fine, but the posts are thicker than that of my "regulars" and are uncomfortable. In addition, the hoops are narrower than I expected them to be. I plan to return them and exchange for some others.
Charlotte - 
01/04/2013
share
Replacing her favorites...
My wife has had these since before we were married and managed to finally lose one (down the sink!) so I was pleased to see BN still carries them. She loves them and wears them all the time.
Paul - 
01/02/2013
share
Loved these cute simple earrings, but unfortunatly they popped open a little to easily, and they were not as close to the ear lobe as I had hoped for, so I exchanged them for something a little smaller for my six year old daughter!
lynda - 
12/31/2012
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hinged Hoop Earrings in Sterling Silver :
4.7 out of 5 (3 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: