Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Channel Set Princess Cut Diamond Ring in Platinum (1/2 ct. tw.)
Channel Set Princess Cut Diamond Ring in Platinum (1/2 ct. tw.)
Fourteen princess-cut diamonds are hand-set in this elegant and classic platinum channel band.
4.5 out of 5 (28 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  28 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (28 Reviews)
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Stunning ring
Beautiful ring. It is slimmer than what I was expecting...but with the engagement ring I got it is perfect
Kelley - 
06/25/2014
share
I love this ring. Simple, clean, and elegant all in one.
Maxine - 
01/21/2014
share
Awesome Ring
It's awesome. I love this ring. My husband choose this ring for me. Very recommended ring.
Wien - 
12/29/2013
share
he did good I love both rings! I feel loved
I love it its a elegant compliment to my fiances choice of my lovely solitaire from your site.
Anonymous - 
10/24/2013
share
Smart choice
Simple, clean, and elegant all in one ring. Simple enough for every day wear, clean low profile, yet elegant enough for evening wear.
Michael V - 
08/30/2013
share
Simply Gorgeous!
After almost 8 years of marriage I found out I was allergic to gold, and decided to upgrade my white gold wedding band to a platinum band - I chose Blue Nile because that is where my (platinum) engagement ring came from. My engagement ring is a .58 Asscher-cut diamond with a plain band; I wanted a little "bling" on my wedding band. I was at first concerned about the princess-cut diamonds matching my ring - but the rep on the phone assured me it would match nicely, and that the princess diamonds sparkled like "crushed ice." Well, when I got the beautiful blue box and opened it, the ring took my breath away! It provides the perfect amount of "bling" without taking attention away from the diamond in my engagement ring. I knew I wanted more than the 1/3 carat; I almost got the 1 carat but think it would have overwhelmed my other ring. I literally cannot stop looking at my hand. HIGHLY recommend this as a nice wedding band to compliment any shape solitaire engagement ring!
Diana - 
08/07/2013
share
Beautiful ring!!
The ring was beautiful but didn't look good with my round diamond engagement ring! I purchased the 1/2ct channel set which was a much better look!
SHAWNMARIE - 
06/18/2013
share
She thinks the ring is awesome and wants another for the other side.
The service was awesome. I was delt with great service and i had the ring 3 days later. She loves It too.
Darren D. - 
12/20/2012
share
Loves the Ring
My fiancee's finger is size 4, so she has fairly small/thin fingers. This ring is thin, but goes well with the matching engagement ring (purchased a 1 carat princess cut). Together the rings work well with her hand as she did not want something obnoxious and gawdy. Very pleased with the price. Fiancee loves it! The diamonds are bright and look great!
Judith - 
11/13/2012
share
I purchased this as a first anniversary gift. The same stock number was purchased a year earlier as the wedding band, but the two are slightly different.
Aaron J - 
09/19/2012
share
Great Service
As always Blue Nile delivered an amazing product with great customer service before and after the sale.
Jacob - 
05/25/2012
share
10th Anniversary
I bought this ring 4 months ahead of time, it was just what I was looking for. The ring is stunning -- a much needed upgrade from the simple platinum band I gave her on our wedding day. It will complement her three stone engagement ring perfectly, and help showcase it much more beautifully. The only problem is I have to wait four months to give it to her!
Graham - 
03/22/2012
share
The band was very sweet but would have preferred a setting that the diamonds wrapped around completely and was a bit wider. It is too thin to wear by itself but looks great with a matching engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
01/21/2012
share
A perfect match
I bought this ring to pair with the tapered cathedral princess cut diamond engagement ring. It fits perfectly and looks beautiful.
Anonymous - 
11/14/2011
share
a bit smaller than i had imaged, exchanged it for 1.0 carat, which matched the 2.1 carat engagedment ring better.
Anonymous - 
09/22/2011
share
Great match to princess cut solitaire
This ring was a nice wedding band to match my princess cut solitaire engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
07/14/2011
share
Works very well with the Princess cut engagement ring!
Justin W. - 
06/08/2011
share
Nice cut.
CHENLING - 
05/24/2011
share
Not an exact match as expected, but exquisite.
It didn't appear to be an exact match to my engagement ring, which I expected, but still very beautiful and they look beautiful together.
Anonymous - 
05/13/2011
share
Loved th ring!
Absolutely loved the wedding band, looked fabulous with my cathedral set solitaire engagement ring!!
Janelle - 
04/06/2011
share
I love the ring. Subtle yet refined, and it goes well with my other ring.
Anonymous - 
03/02/2011
share
Sparkling
Shirley - 
01/12/2011
share
Beautiful Ring
I bought this to go with my engagement ring that my fiance purchased for me from Blue Nile as well. It's a cathedral setting solitare ring. This ring goes beautifully with it. Although thinner than what I expected it still looks great and its just as sparkly as the diamond on my engagement ring!
Anonymous - 
07/15/2010
share
Excellent ring and service
The ring is beautiful and just what we wanted. We had bought another ring from blue nile which was a little thinner than this and so we returned it and choose this ring instead. The customer service was excellent. They were polite and professional unlike most other companies. The value was also fantastic compared to lots of other walk-in jewelers.
Anonymous - 
04/28/2010
share
I love it. Perfect for our wedding.
It is absolutely beautiful.
Maria T. - 
04/21/2010
share
Looks beautiful and has lots of sparkle!
Anonymous - 
02/25/2010
share
Absolutely loved it!!!
This was a first anniversary gift for my wife. It matched perfectly with her engagement and wedding ring also purchased from Blue Nile. She absolutely loves her ring!!!
Anonymous - 
02/24/2010
share
Exceed expectations.
Exceptional quality. The diamonds are consistent and the end edges of the channel are smooth even you view them under a 10X magnifier. Shipping is fast, I got it after 2 days even it needs to cross the borders, but I have to pay for shipping. - Shiny Vancouver, BC
HANYUE - 
12/30/2009
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: